We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

    Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (88)
          Room & Suite (14)
          Pool & Beach (8)
          Bakubung Bush Lodge
          776 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
          634 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          The Kingdom Resort
          292 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
           
          Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
          101 reviews
          #7 of 14 Speciality lodging in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          Overview
          • Excellent12%
          • Very good35%
          • Average28%
          • Poor14%
          • Terrible11%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Free Wifi
          Pets Allowed
          Golf Course
          All hotel details
          Bakubung Bush Lodge
          776 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
          634 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          The Kingdom Resort
          292 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
           
          Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
          101 reviews
          #7 of 14 Speciality lodging in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (277)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane See the most recent reviews

          31 - 35 of 277 reviews

          Reviewed 26 March 2017

          Bathrooms was really clean and very well maintained. 1-Could not open all tent flaps . Tie down straps were broken/off/missing/torn off. 2- huge problem was music noise. I called reception at 2:00 in the morning to complain. To my surprise someone answered very quickly) compliments...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank KORTPAD
          Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 3 April 2017

          Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of...More

          Reviewed 23 March 2017

          We stayed with a camper (two adults and a child of 2) on the camping. Very lovely and huge campsite in nature. Nice swimming pool. We did two game drives (evening & sunset), organised by the park. These are highly recommended. We enjoyed our stay...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank Truus2509
          Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 3 April 2017

          Dear Valued Guests Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been...More

          Reviewed 23 March 2017

          Basic but enjoyable stay in tented accomodation in Manyane. Some of the main roads need upgrading. Manyane's pool area was not very clean, the water was green and had a smell... and the put put coarse needs attention.More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank mekjvr
          Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 3 April 2017

          Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for responding this time and for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we...More

          Reviewed 22 March 2017

          The camping environment is very pleasant and peaceful but requires maintenance. The braai facilities are poor, low hanging branches on the sites need to be trimmed, the shower door in the ablution block was broken and the walking trails are overgrown and impossible to follow....More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank kathymD9011PI
          Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 3 April 2017

          Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for responding this time and for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we...More

          Reviewed 22 March 2017

          See questionnaire completed. The reserve remains a pleasure, but the lack of maintenance and obvious lack of involvement from management to ensure the upkeep is a sad state of affairs which is dragging the resort down.More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank 133adriv
          Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 3 April 2017

          Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking the time to write about your concerns after your visit to the Pilanesberg and Manyane Resort. As to the comments regarding the Park itself, I would like to give you some information. Manyane Resort, though situated on the...More

          Bakubung Bush Lodge
          776 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
          634 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          The Kingdom Resort
          292 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
           
          Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
          101 reviews
          #7 of 14 Speciality lodging in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Number of rooms
          • 250
          • Location
          • South Africa >
          • North-West Province >
          • Pilanesberg National Park
          • Also Known As
          • Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (88)
          Room & Suite (14)
          Pool & Beach (8)
          Dining (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (57)
          Bathroom (6)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Crystal Court
          290 reviews
          17.92 km away
          Beestekraal Stasie
          23 reviews
          34.77 km away
          Tusk Bar and Lounge
          127 reviews
          18.64 km away
          The Zebra Crossing
          36 reviews
          16.72 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Bhubeza Safaris
          7 reviews
          6.55 km away
          Pilanesberg National Park
          936 reviews
          15.93 km away
          Ukutula Lion Park
          300 reviews
          45.75 km away
          Bush Babies Monkey Sanctuary
          255 reviews
          72.12 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Harsh M
          Hi, If I make reservation online, how many game drives will be included in the cost by default. I'm planning to book through and online portal. Also in case I want to do extra game drive what will it cost?
          27 March 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Naledi1 | Property representative |
          Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
          0
          Votes
          Sune M
          Do you maybe have a site map? Is the caravan stands and tent stands on the same stands?
          2 February 2017|
          Answer
          Response from tonillec | Reviewed this property |
          You will get a map once you check in on arrival and no the caravan and tent sites are seperated.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Unfortunately we were close to the road which was very busy so it took away the quiet of the bush night., BUT..."
          Read review
          "Tent was clean and space more than enough."
          Read review
          "Camp site 7 has plenty of shade."
          Read review
          "Camped, did not use rooms - no comment."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing