We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

    Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National ParkSee available hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,906 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    797 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Road Lodge Potchefstroom
    33 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Potchefstroom
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    660 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good35%
    • Average28%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “an upgrade” (8 reviews)
    “safari tent” (10 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Wifi
    Pets Allowed
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    Offers from Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,906 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    797 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Road Lodge Potchefstroom
    33 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Potchefstroom
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    660 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (289)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 266 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Wonderful to be surrounded by awesome Impala, Zebra and birds on a clean camp site with clean (if a bit tired) facilities. Very friendly staff and some excellent sittings on our game drive. However we disappointed to see a lot of plastic rubbish on the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Jane S
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I recently spent 4 nights in one of the 6-sleeper chalets and cannot find any reason to fault the facility. The chalet was clean and serviced daily. The staff at reception were efficient, polite and helpful and, in fact, so were all the staff I...More

    Thank Athol S
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after visiting Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg National Reserve and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have offered.Wish...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    an experience of a lifetime we had so much to see and a big variety as well everyday was something new we even saw a wild dog the is endangered and rare really worth the effort I would recommend this to every Person that love...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 354riap
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after visiting Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg National Reserve and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have offered.Wish...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We do caravan camping where Manyane reflects a true African atmosphere. It is situated next to the villages but you camp in silence under the stars and thorny trees. You are swallowed in a rustic silence where you can explore your mind.More

    Thank gerda12015
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience after your visit at Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I have stayed at this camp three times and it is always good. The place in conveniently located at just 10 kms from Sun City but yet in the quietness and beauty of the bush. They have good camping facilities, the toilets just got an...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Sandy262
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience after your visit at Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to...More

    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,906 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    797 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Road Lodge Potchefstroom
    33 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Potchefstroom
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    660 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 250
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Pilanesberg National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    797 reviews
    21.68 km away
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,906 reviews
    17.90 km away
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    660 reviews
    12.61 km away
     
    Road Lodge Potchefstroom
    33 reviews
    161.11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Crystal Court
    300 reviews
    17.92 km away
    Beestekraal Stasie
    24 reviews
    34.77 km away
    The Zebra Crossing
    40 reviews
    16.72 km away
    Tusk Bar and Lounge
    131 reviews
    18.64 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bhubeza Safaris
    12 reviews
    6.55 km away
    Pilanesberg National Park
    981 reviews
    15.91 km away
    Ukutula Lion Park
    311 reviews
    45.75 km away
    Monkey Sanctuary
    264 reviews
    72.12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Harsh M
    27 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Naledi1 | Property representative |
    Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
    0
    Votes
    Sune M
    2 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from tonillec | Reviewed this property |
    You will get a map once you check in on arrival and no the caravan and tent sites are seperated.
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Pilanesberg National Park

    Room Tips
    "Book any chalet from number 30 upwards. They are in the western extremity of the resort and very quiet"
    Read review
    "keep all door and windows closed if you don't want to share you snacks with the monkeys"
    Read review
    "We were campers and did not use the rooms and can therefor not comment"
    Read review
    "Not applicable."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing