We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    StayEasy Emalahleni

    Cnr Mandela Drive and N4 Freeway | Emalahleni, eMalahleni 1038, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank
          101 reviews
          #3 of 3 hotels in Emalahleni
           
          Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank Highveld
          55 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Emalahleni
           
          Kalahari Guest House
          3 reviews
          #13 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in eMalahleni
           
          Bokmakierie Guest House
          14 reviews
          #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in eMalahleni
           
          Overview
          • Excellent50%
          • Very good29%
          • Average13%
          • Poor4%
          • Terrible1%
          2 weeks ago
          “8 Day Stay for Business”
          3 weeks ago
          “Business Trip”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Wheelchair Access
          Business Centre
          Dry Cleaning
          Shuttle Bus Service
          All hotel details
          Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank
          101 reviews
          #3 of 3 hotels in Emalahleni
           
          Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank Highveld
          55 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Emalahleni
           
          Kalahari Guest House
          3 reviews
          #13 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in eMalahleni
           
          Bokmakierie Guest House
          14 reviews
          #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in eMalahleni
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (161)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 161 reviews

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          Hotel is great value, clean and the staff are very helpful. Situated within walking distance to the Highveld Mall, there's plenty of access to entertainment, food and shopping for essentials etc. There is no room service (but it is a Stayeasy) but the breakfast is...More

          Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
          Thank Michael B
          Response from Dylan_Mgobhozi, Manager at StayEasy Emalahleni

          Dear Michael B, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review at StayEasy Emalahleni, your feedback as it helps us improve our services to both you and our future guests. We are beyond elated that we were able to create a...More

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          Thanks for the good service. i will recommend other travelers to use stay-easy when traveling.Wish the wardrobe space could be bigger especially for people doing the long stays. I will definitely be coming back soon.More

          Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
          Thank P2991BGrobertm
          Response from Dylan_Mgobhozi, Manager at StayEasy Emalahleni

          Dear P2991BGrobertm, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services and standards to both you and our future guests. I am delighted to learn that...More

          Reviewed 15 April 2017

          This establishment is halfway to my trip, to my area of work. It is a nice stop over. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I am yet to experience a poor check in . The breakfast are really good, and I just enjoy the...More

          Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
          Thank Peter L
          Response from Dylan_Mgobhozi, Manager at StayEasy Emalahleni

          Dear Peter L, Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. Your compliments will be used to motivate our staff to continue to deliver great service to our future guests as well. The team will be very happy to know that we were able to...More

          Reviewed 4 April 2017

          This was our first trip to Africa and we rented a car at the airport. Flights from the US usually arrive around dark, so since we were driving ourselves on the opposite side of the car and road than we were used to, we decided...More

          Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
          Thank Dawn H
          Response from Dylan_Mgobhozi, Manager at StayEasy Emalahleni

          Dear Dawn H, Thank you for your exceptional review of the hotel. Your feedback helps us improve our standards for you and our future guests. You have taken great time to detail all the things that make this specific property GREAT; our friendly Staff, Location,...More

          Reviewed 4 April 2017

          Listen to the customers needs a little more. Maybe have a microwave and a bar fridge in the rooms as not all customers eat the food finish at the mall so now we have to give the food back as there is no place to...More

          Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
          Thank riaanashleykhan
          Response from Dylan_Mgobhozi, Manager at StayEasy Emalahleni

          Dear Riaanashleykhan, Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our services for both you and our future guests. StayEasy standards do not permit microwaves and bar fridges in the rooms. Those are facilities you...More

          Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank
          101 reviews
          #3 of 3 hotels in Emalahleni
           
          Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank Highveld
          55 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Emalahleni
           
          Kalahari Guest House
          3 reviews
          #13 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in eMalahleni
           
          Bokmakierie Guest House
          14 reviews
          #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in eMalahleni
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Breakfast included
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Breakfast included
          • Meeting Rooms
          • Laundry Service
          • Shuttle Bus Service
          • Free Parking
          • Dry Cleaning
          • Business Centre with Internet Access
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 135
          • Location
          • South Africa >
          • Mpumalanga >
          • eMalahleni
          Nearby
          Senzi Guest House
          1 reviews
          7.27 km away
           
          Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank Highveld
          55 reviews
          6.19 km away
           
          Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank
          101 reviews
          4.71 km away
           
          Southern Sun The Ridge
          103 reviews
          3.80 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Ocean Basket - Highveld Mall
          46 reviews
          6.67 km away
          Mama Lisa
          28 reviews
          7.03 km away
          Nando's
          7 reviews
          6.35 km away
          180 Degrees
          20 reviews
          7.79 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Bankenveld Golf Club
          5 reviews
          10.70 km away
          Nan Hua Temple
          35 reviews
          44.38 km away
          Willem Prinsloo Museum
          10 reviews
          65.53 km away
          Cullinan Diamond Mine
          150 reviews
          70.30 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Xolisiwe
          How much will I have to pay of i bring my family...adults 4 and 3 kids?
          5 December 2016|
          Answer Show all 4 answers
          Response from Joel S | Property representative |
          Good Day Xoliswe. Our rates are R1019 per room including breakfast. Regards Joel Stols
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Close to highway, so all rooms a bit noisy."
          Read review
          "choose a room that is not facing the main road to prevent the cars from waking you up ealier"
          Read review
          "It was my first visit at Witbank,as much as it is near the malls,there is no noise."
          Read review
          "Select a room away from the road if you are a light sleeper as the sound may disturb you. Also ask for a..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing