We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lidiko Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lidiko Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lidiko Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Nelspruit
Reviewed 3 July 2016

There should be better prices out of season. We stayed there in March 2016 as a site inspection and everything was better. Otherwise it was a good stay for one night. The location on main street is good a short walk to the shop's and restaurants. An excellent spot to do day trips too Isimangaliso wetlands park and hluhluwe game...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6wikusp
LidikoLodge, Owner at Lidiko Lodge, responded to this review

Dear WikusP, thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments. We do not have low season rates, but then again we do not have high season rates. We have one rate. When we decide on our rates, we work out our per person cost. Whether it is low season or high season our...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Me an dmy wife where staying in Lidiko Lodge for just 2 nights. But it was a very pleasant stay! It was a nice lodge. In the middle of St Lucia, but nice an dquiet. Beautiful garden with swimmingpool and a very friendly staff. If we ever return in this part of Africa we will certainly stay in this lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beunder
LidikoLodge, Owner at Lidiko Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ron and Denide, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back at Lidiko Lodge.

Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016

really friendly welcome, amazing place, great location for St Lucia and Hluhluwe. staff and owners couldnt have been more helpful with bookings and recommendations. lovely peaceful room in a little oasis in the back garden,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hilary d
LidikoLodge, Owner at Lidiko Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Hillary D, thank you for taking the time to review Lidiko Lodge and your kind comments.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Lidiko Lodge is a great place to stay. Nicely located in the heard of St. Lucia. We stayed for four nights and enjoyed every minute. Lovely family run place that is great for kids as well. Very friendly and helpful staff. They helped us organizing all our tours and trips and made the short vacation a perfect get away from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinaa994
LidikoLodge, Owner at Lidiko Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tinaa994, thank you kindly for taking the time to review Lidiko Lodge and your very positive remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We had a group of 18 spend three nights at Lidiko and all of us would highly recommend the rooms, the breakfast meal and then city of St Lucia. A great feature of the Lodge is that the Heritage Safari Company will pick you and your group up at the Lodge and take you to the Wildlife Parks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conniev544
LidikoLodge, Owner at Lidiko Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Conniev, thank you kindly for taking the time to review Lidiko Lodge and for your very positive feedback.

Cape Town
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Nice and intimate property. Rooms are OK, bedding so so. WiFi is in the lounge only at certain times, keep this in mind. Breakfast OK, beware of naughty monkeys at breakfast but also around the rooms.... pretty smart animals. We had 1 day without any power from 6:00am until 9:00pm (thru the whole town). Not sure if this is regular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bas W
LidikoLodge, Owner at Lidiko Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bas W, thank you for taking the time to review Lidiko Lodge and for your positive comments. Our furry friends are naughty, but we always keep in mind that we are the intruders in their area. Free wi-fi in the inside lounge, out door lounge and on the deck is available from 7 am to 21 pm, every day....

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Lidiko Lodge was perfect for me because it was absolutely central and at the same time super quiet. The entire place is very cosy and elegant, I loved the pleasant atmosphere there and felt in good hands. Breakfast war wonderful, staff very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne N
LidikoLodge, Owner at Lidiko Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Susanne N, thank you for taking the time to write a review of Lidiko Lodge and for the lovely review. You were the perfect guest.

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We were late arriving in St Lucia and the staff at the Guest house could not have been more welcoming and informative. The room was lovely. the bed huge and oh so comfy, the bath was amazing. I feel bad now about bathing because of the drought but it was divine. Breakfast was also plentiful and delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TIA-ThisisAfrica
LidikoLodge, Owner at Lidiko Lodge, responded to this review

Dear TIA, thank you for taking the time to review Lidiko Lodge. We are always happy to hear that guests are treated well by our staff. Do not feel guilty at all about taking a bath, sometimes a shower just won't do!

Bochum, Germany
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed twei nights in this beautiful lodge. It was a very nice and cosy place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The interior of the room is very modern. We also liked the breakfast very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 806verenat
LidikoLodge, Owner at Lidiko Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 806verenat, thank you for taking the time to write a review about Lidiko Lodge and for the positive comments. It is much appreciated.

Reviewed 1 May 2016

We have become ardent fans of St Lucia and Cape Vidal, and we were thrilled to return to Lidiko Lodge. The service is fantastic and our family room was spacious and extremely comfortable. The welcome we received from the staff and owners, who remembered us from our last visit, was very special. Location is perfect for access to restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodgerb2016
LidikoLodge, Owner at Lidiko Lodge, responded to this review

Dear rodgerb, how can we not remember you. You are such lovely guests to have and we hope to see soon again.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.6 km away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Lucia
135 reviews
0.5 km away
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
#3 of 33 in St Lucia
258 reviews
0.2 km away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#1 of 33 in St Lucia
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#1 of 29 in St Lucia
442 reviews
0.8 km away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
0.1 km away
AmaZulu Lodge
AmaZulu Lodge
#8 of 33 in St Lucia
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set above the Great St Lucia Lake, Lidiko lodge is a 4* lodge, centrally situated in the village of St Lucia, surrounded by the Greater St Lucia Wetland Park (iSimangaliso Wetland Park), an UNESCO natural World Heritage Site. Lidiko Lodge offers 16 well-appointed air conditioned en-suite garden rooms decorated in a contemporary Afro-Colonial style. All rooms offer a private patio and lead onto the pool area or bird filled gardens. Free wi-fi is available in all the communal areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lidiko Lodge

Address: 95 McKenzie Street | PO Box 68, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Price Range: $136 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lidiko Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Lidiko Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lidiko Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lidiko Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room (17) was tucked away and overlooked the garden. It was very characterful and private.”
 of 5 bubbles Mocampion, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a small establishment and all the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Canonterry, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The family room is spacious and beautiful. Away from the pool but more private.”
 of 5 bubbles rodgerb2016, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Facing the pool and main house rooms are lighter. Wifi in main area not rooms”
 of 5 bubbles woodentop54, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request a large room (beamed ceiling) facing the pool with a furnished porch.”
 of 5 bubbles YelnatsTM, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay