We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Town Lodge Mbombela

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Town Lodge Mbombela
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Nelspruit Town Lodge is an excellent option for the business traveler when visiting the Nelspruit area. Staff were friendly and very efficient and the full buffet breakfast would satisfy the requirements of most visitors. The Town Lodge is close to shopping centers and other amenities. If you could get a booking here for Innibos festival it would be amazing...

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review Matt. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel's location convenient, the breakfast delicious, and the staff friendly - aspects we pride ourselves in! We look forward to welcoming you back soon... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The town lodge is close to Illanga mall and much better than the mercure that's also close by. The rooms are a bit compact though. For families it's best to get inter-leading rooms. Comparable in price to the protea and the Mercure

Helpful?
1 Thank rajan p
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Roissy-en-France, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I came across this Town Lodge on my en route to Maputo from Zimbabwe. And this seemed to be the most best budget accommodation in Nelspruit that that was superb. I do have a thing for clean hotels and lodges because basically that's what attracts me to a place. So this lodge is fairly cheap and interesting. I loved everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fareda M
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review Fareda M. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Not knowing what to expect the visit to this Town lodge was most rewarding. The place has been upgraded recently the staff were all exceptional friendly and true ambassodors of the hotel. The breakfast was devine and very inviting. I can recommend this Lodge to all people visiting Mbombela

Helpful?
Thank Jan v
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Town lodge is the most good place to be you feel the essence of caring and kindness from their security till to their reception and the other crew. most of all everything in that place is so magnificent

Helpful?
1 Thank sibusisiom
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

The new look and feel is really good. New airconditioning units and state of the art look in the rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful as always. Free WiFi with easy access, no passwords and logins. Breakfast is a winner with plenty of choice. Love it Town Lodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave1135
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our new revamp as well as our breakfast offerings; and found our staff so helpful and friendly - key components that we pride ourselves in! We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Warm welcome at reception. Had a room on the second floor, clean but very small. The toilet was very small - not good. Room was noisy, and airconditioning did not work.Next time will spend more on something better.

Helpful?
Thank vivaman01
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We’re glad you were warmly received and that the room was clean (as it should be) – but we must apologize about the noise and that the air-conditioning was not working. This feedback will be taken to heart, so that the above areas can be improved on. More 

London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

This was my punishment for not booking ahead and arriving when every other joint, dive and hostel was fully booked. It's where bad girls get sent when they die: It's cheap. Cheap. The cheapness is everywhere: the beds feel like thin, the sheets are paper thin, the pillows thin, the towels so small and thin. You get a teeny, dry... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mardilouise
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We’re sorry you did not enjoy your time at our hotel! We do believe that this hotel offer value for money in the two star range. We hope that you will be joining us again soon or visiting another hotel across our one to four star range of hotels. More 

Beauvais, France
Level Contributor
145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2015

This hotel is ideally located for a short stay in Nelspruit, such as when en route to the Kruger Park. Close to the N4 road to Malelane and Johannesburg. The rooms are a bit small for the price but reasonably clean. I say reasonably, because they clearly don't clean under the bed very often and there was an awful smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorldwideAtraveller
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this review

Good day and thank you very much for leaving us your comprehensive review. We are sorry to hear that you felt the rooms were small for the amount you paid for them – also the room (under the bed) and shower smell. We are however a two-star hotel and cater within the amenities of a two-star graded hotel. We’re glad... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Staff here are very helpful and friendly. Room has everything you need and the wifi is good. Breakfast is a really good spread, definitely better than most with a lot of variety. Plenty good restaurants and shopping centres in the immediate vicinity. A very pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank Dave1135
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review Dave. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
1.7 km away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#6 of 19 in Nelspruit
210 reviews
2.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
1.3 km away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#12 of 19 in Nelspruit
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sheppard Boutique Hotel
Sheppard Boutique Hotel
#7 of 19 in Nelspruit
18 reviews
4.1 km away
Southern Sun Emnotweni
Southern Sun Emnotweni
#2 of 19 in Nelspruit
264 reviews
2.6 km away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#1 of 19 in Nelspruit
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in a lovely garden with rolling lawns and a swimming pool. It is centrally located close to restaurants, just off the N4 motorway, 30 minutes from Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport and 2 minutes from Nelspruit’s CBD. Close to the Kruger National Park – 70 minutes from the Paul Kruger Gate and 30 minutes from the Malelane Gate. An ideal stopover to get to the Mozambique border post early in the morning. A 10 minute drive on the White River road will get you to Mpumulanga’s new shopping mall and cinema complex. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Town Lodge Mbombela

Address: 4 Cnr Madiba Road & Koorsboom Streets, off N | PO Box 5555, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa (Formerly Town Lodge Nelspruit)
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Price Range: $70 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town Lodge Mbombela 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Town Lodge Mbombela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Lodge Nelspruit Hotel Nelspruit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Town Lodge Mbombela staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Town Lodge Mbombela staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms facing the road is a bit noisy due to road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 727mattp, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the view from the garden is so magnificent”
 of 5 bubbles sibusisiom, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pretty garden/pool area as they would be much quieter than the N4 facing rooms. If it is nice weather, have breakfast on the pool patio. Pretty outside.”
 of 5 bubbles MadeleineC192, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Groundfloor rooms with gardenview is my preference.”
 of 5 bubbles Peter-Pichler, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Town Lodge have bigger Rooms then the adjacent Road Lodge , it also has a very inviting swimming pool were one can cool of after a day's work . I had a first floor room and it was perfect .”
 of 5 bubbles HeinzB734, 17 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay