We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Zebrina Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Zebrina Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Zebrina Guesthouse
 Click to rate
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel spread over several buildings. Room has everything we needed, including a fridge and great WiFi. Secure parking. Breakfast was good. Spent an enjoyable afternoon relaxing by the pool. Great staff who offered advice on future travel plans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackieandmark123
Zebrina_GH, Front Office Manager at Zebrina Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our guest house. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure having you. Kind Regards, Zebrina Management

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Zebrina served well as one-night accommodation on our route from Jogannesburg airport to Kruger National Park. We didn't pre-order a dinner, so we had to go out for dinner. Owner Robert and his staff helped us to get a taxi to/from town for dinner, and made us feel very welcome throughout the stay. Deck was perfect for sundowners. We slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauriH
Zebrina_GH, Front Office Manager at Zebrina Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review of our guest house, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful and friendly. That is what we strive for.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An interesting place to stay for an evening. May not have make the most of the facilities but was enjoyed our stay with very friendly staff. The breakfast was filling and very tasty. Rooms and general facilities were fantastic. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPageNZ
Zebrina_GH, Front Office Manager at Zebrina Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you had an interesting stay at our guest house and that you found our staff friendly. Thank you for your nice review and now you have a good reason to return and make full use of our facilities.

Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a great stay here. Clean room, quiet street, right near the shopping areas and restaurants. The value for money is really good. Breakfast was nice. The place is relaxing, with a great deck overlooking the hills, a very friendly and welcoming owner. Although it has many rooms, it feels very welcoming. It is family friendly, with a couple...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielbG624LY
Zebrina_GH, Front Office Manager at Zebrina Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review of our guest house. We certainly strive to make it feel like a home away from home for our guests. We are glad that you could relax and enjoy the beautiful nature and tranquility that the Lowveld has to offer.

Mbabane, Swaziland
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Overall great place I really enjoyed my stay the rooms are need and clean I will like to go visit agine breakfast was also good with my view was great valuable place with Dat price I paid I will prefer first choice box close to mall restaurant...all dat

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilushaikh
Zebrina_GH, Front Office Manager at Zebrina Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come and visit us again.

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 18 January 2017

we were at Zebrina twice during our journey to and from Kruger NP. So we could see two different rooms both comfortable and clean. All the house is very delightful being among a lot of tropical plants in a very original environment: fountains, water, flowers, gardens, beatiful photos on the walls and different styles of furniture in the room and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 720marialuisap
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I just have to thank very much to the owners Aneli and Robert for such a nice stay we had at Zebrina. Everything was really perfect. The three rooms were very nice and the owners extremely kind with us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianob277
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 6 January 2017

On arrival we were welcomed well and taken to our room. It was simple and comforatable, I specifially liked the outside porch. The lows was the stained bath which gave the impression of being dirty, the leaking shower that would flood the bathroom and the lack of little comforts like a toothbrush holder. Breakfast was from 7am to 8:30 am...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zipporahs2017
Zebrina_GH, Front Office Manager at Zebrina Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our guest house. We do apologies for the stained bath, we are aware of the problem and we are in the process of replacing it. Since your visit the leaking shower has been fixed. We are not sure why you felt that the breakfast selection did not give you much choice as we offer...

Taormina, Italy
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Casual and charming hotel (except dependence) Friendly owner. Quality / price very good .Disconfort and inconvenients mainly due to an inefficient management. NOT Suitable for travelers without car..Bad WiFi connection in the dependence , better in the main billing. Safe only in the luxury rooms. Chaotic breakfast especially on days when the hotel and is fully booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piccittu
Zebrina_GH, Front Office Manager at Zebrina Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologies that you found us not suitable to your needs at all times. We have plenty of guests which visits our guest house without a car as Nelspruit has a variety of reliable taxi and transfer services available due to the fact that this is a prime tourist destination. We also apologies...

Phalaborwa
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The stay was excellent. Only limited breakfast options. The location feels safe and it is close to many activities which made it one of the ideal places around the area. The rooms are alwayd clean and provides a home feel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank audritm

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
3.8 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Promenade
BEST WESTERN Hotel Promenade
#13 of 19 in Nelspruit
39 reviews
1.6 km away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#7 of 19 in Nelspruit
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 19 in Nelspruit
246 reviews
3.1 km away
La Roca Guest House
La Roca Guest House
#2 of 68 in Nelspruit
309 reviews
4.2 km away
Beetleloop Guest House
Beetleloop Guest House
#5 of 68 in Nelspruit
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Zebrina guest house! We are a 4-star graded family-run guest house in the centre of Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa We have 9 luxury 4star graded rooms, as well as two family-suites. All rooms offer private entrances and balconies / patio's. We also offer 6 standard rooms. We have an a stunning viewing deck with a view over the Lowveld, ideal for watching the sunset or having some sundowners. We have two splash pools, and barbeque facilities, as well as abundant bird life in our lavish gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zebrina Guesthouse

Address: 3 Zebrina Crescent | West Acres, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Price Range: $70 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zebrina Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Zebrina Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Zebrina Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The closer to the kitchen the earlier you will rise... :)”
 of 5 bubbles chantipelser, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs for me are the best”
  • View from private deck
  • Private deck with fridge
  • Entrance, work station and bathroom entrance
  • Huge bed
  • Room showing the deck
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles hendrix2015, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 is a good size and comfy”
 of 5 bubbles palesat2015, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose the luxury rooms upstairs at a great price”
  • View from private deck
  • Private deck with fridge
  • Entrance, work station and bathroom entrance
  • Huge bed
  • Room showing the deck
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles hendrix2015, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I had #5, but saw two others that looked equally as 'nice'. It's on a quiet street.”
 of 5 bubbles T2842XVjenniferg, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5