We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leaves Lodge & Spa

Agoda.comUSD 120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Leaves Lodge & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leaves Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Middelburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had a lovely time and the Service was awesome and a big thanks to Maria, she was helpful indeed I would go back anytime and also recommend the lodge to all friends and family, Nice breakfast #BigUps

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank khosim2017
LeavesLodge, Front Office Manager at Leaves Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Wow, we are overwhelmed by such great responses by our guests. Thank you for staying with us. We would certainly love to see you back!

Mokopane, South Africa
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The Lodge was excellent, the only thing that the Lodge should improve is to educate their staff, particularly waitress about customer service. The waitress during our stay was arrogant. good lodge....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank normanp2017
LeavesLodge, Front Office Manager at Leaves Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for the time you took to send us your feedback. We are always happy to receive constructive criticism since it gives us the opportunity to work on our flaws and make Leaves Lodge and Spa an even better stay next time.

Boksburg, South Africa
Reviewed 26 December 2016

False advertising. Dingy little room. Nothing near to what the website shows. Reception area is the only real picture. Requested another room. The manager/owner swore at me, a lady over the phone. Very condescending, rude, said if I didn't like it I could take my stuff and leave. He spoke for 11minutes, about where I could take my complaint. Derogatory....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferj24
LeavesLodge, Owner at Leaves Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Listing Owner, Thank you for taking the time to write a management response on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, we cannot publish your response because it does not meet the following guideline(s): *Non-Commercial No promotional material of any kind, including incentives for the guest to return, loyalty programs and URLs that are irrelevant to the review in question. We reserve the...

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Customer service has been nothing short of appalling, I would never recommend this venue to colleagues friends or family. It has been a laborious task from booking to checkout with their administrator Susan. Linen is not changed during the course of your stay be it 1 day or a week. Very uncomfortable and long 4 night stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 610melr
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 7 December 2016

However the service offering is very poor I could not change TV channels for some reason or another and phoned the Reception for assistance and although they promised to send someone to assist me, no one came. The breakfast menu is very poor and doesn't have variety It is too limited and not flexible as well

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 927pm
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The place is so amazingly beautiful and I think I have booked for a permanency residence whenever Im in Nelspruit. The rooms are so beautifully designed, the location is easily accessible and I found having to walk across the street for breakfast very tedious.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lm M
LeavesLodge, Reservationist at Leaves Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lm M, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Leaves Lodge and Spa. For your next stay please note that we do serve breakfast in bed at no extra charge and we would love to treat you! Simply call the reception and you can place your order with the Chef and enjoy the...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The customer service is awesome, all staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are specious, homely, clean and well equipped, with mini bar, decent coffee and well need air-conditioning for the low-veld climate. Great breakfast with breathtaking views of the surroundings. We would highly recommend Leaves lodge for business and private travels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 501charlm
LeavesLodge, Manager at Leaves Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 501charlm, It is always great to hear that one of our guests had an awesome experience! Until your next visit, we wish you a safe up and coming holiday season. Kind regards Leaves Lodge and Spa

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 18 October 2016

i had a great time.....the lodge is realy 5 star everything you could wish for...well trained staff and very friendly .the breakfast was lovely .i did my laundry there and the priecess were very low....i would recomend it to any1 and i will definetly be sleeping there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 908rufusm
LeavesLodge, Manager at Leaves Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 908rufusm, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leaves Lodge and Spa! We can not wait for your return visit. Yours in hospitality Leaves Lodge and Spa

Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 12 October 2016

In the last 12 months I have been at Shangrila Tokyo, Saxon in Gauteng, The Humble House in Taipei, and a few other 5 Hotels in Malaysia, London and Manchester. This place has nothing to justify the star rating or the price. I was in a one bedroom apartment where the kitchen has been converted into a bedroom with a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josedF5309FA
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are ok but treatment from Staff and management LEAVES a lot to be desired. they will call early in the morning to ask you if you interested in their breakfast, make matters worse the phone will ring till you answere and its next to the door thus forcing you to wake up even if you did not want to....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mehleli Michael S

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
3.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
3.1 km away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#8 of 19 in Nelspruit
234 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Hotel Promenade
Best Western Hotel Promenade
#13 of 19 in Nelspruit
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 19 in Nelspruit
274 reviews
2.4 km away
Loerie's Call Guest House
Loerie's Call Guest House
#1 of 71 in Nelspruit
506 reviews
1.4 km away
La Roca Guest House
La Roca Guest House
#2 of 71 in Nelspruit
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For the true 5 star experience, come to Leaves Lodge & Spa. This impressive guest house exemplifies the very best in modern architecture and offers fifteen spacious bedrooms, each with its own private balcony. Built on a granite dome you can enjoy the breathtaking views from your room over the ancient indigenous African bush and a murmuring mountain stream that runs through lush gardens - a birding hot spot with a relaxing walk in the nature reserve.The day spa is nestled in nature next to the river and offers you a wide range of facial and body treatments by our qualified therapists - truly a must for every person who is content with only the best. We pride ourselves in the wide range of personal yet professional services that we offer to cater for all your individual needs. For the weary traveler a home-style dinner can be served on a tray in the privacy of your room. A scrumptious breakfast is included in your stay. The up-market, fully serviced board room accommodates thirty people. A variety of lunches and platters are served. Leaves Lodge & Spa is also the ideal venue for special and intimate functions. The lodge is ideally situated for day trips - the world famous Kruger National Park, the Blyde River Canyon, Pilgrims Rest, Barberton, Aventura Resorts, Swaziland and Maputo are within easy range. The lodge is near the CBD, private hospital, restaurants, shopping centres and the KMI airport. The staff will assist in arranging and advising on any of the above mentioned excursions. A chauffeur service is available on request. Indeed, Leaves Lodge & Spa, with its relaxed and peaceful atmosphere, offers the perfect retreat from a hectic and stressful life-style! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leaves Lodge & Spa

Address: Cnr Johanna & Halssnoer Cresent | Sonheuwel, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Price Range: $120 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leaves Lodge & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Leaves Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Leaves Lodge & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We recommend the cottages.”
195alisonr, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get what you see on the website.”
  • Fresh coffee?
  • Tiny smelly room
  • Pay for all refreshments including water
jenniferj24, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The outside rooms are the worst. rather try Loeries Call also in Nelspruit.”
Dora_The_Explorer84, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are amazing and overlook the beautiful gardens.”
davidandrewtracyr, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in the main complex overlooking the valley”
muttas, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 120* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 155
Booking.comUSD 155
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates