We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Perry's Bridge Hollow

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Perry\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My group of 40 tourists from France is having a wonderful stay at Perrys Bridge Hollow. Kuka Cafe is really superb - the food is varied and delicious!!!! Andries Struwig,the GM of Kuka is great ... very helpful and attentive his "customer service" is 5-star ++++! Carla at the hotel Reception is also superb!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g0bat
Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is rated as a four star property but by North American standards is a three star hotel . The units are motel style units and are adequate but fairly basic. The African restaurant run by the hotel is fair however there is a steak house on the property which is excellent, surprisingly so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruby2sdayToronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were great and nicely decorated. Everything was clean and welcoming. We were greeted with a welcome-drink during check in. Request to the front desk were answered promptly. Breakfast was included and was served at a restaurant right next to the hotel, leaving nothing to be desired. Although we stayed only a short time, it was very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear Patrick N, Thank you very much for posting on our Tripadvisor page, we appreciate you taking the time to write your valued feedback. I am ecstatic that you enjoyed your room, the decorations, our housekeeping service, our welcoming, our front desk service and our breakfast served at Kuka Café. We loved having you here and we wish you could've...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Kruger National Park. The reception staff were very friendly and very eager to please. The room was all we needed, with tea and coffee making facilities,additional outside shower, and adequate power points for charging gadgets. The hotel had free wifi which worked very well in our room, though for others worked better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Ingamells
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear Peter_Ingamells Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to write us this amazing review. I am happy that you enjoyed the reception staff, your room, the Wi-Fi and our restaurant Kuka Café. My apologies regarding the cloudy pool, we've had some very good rains that we are very grateful for but this unfortunately affected...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an amazing stay at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel. The hotel exceeded our expectation, the staff were professional, warm, friendly and welcoming. The food at their restaurant Kuka Cafe ticked every box,.. tasty, well presented food, modern menu awesome atmosphere and value for money ! We had the opportunity to meet the one of the managers, Andre Visagie...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremyp846
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy4091 Thank you kindly for taking the time to write us this well written review. We appreciate it very much. I am so happy that the hotel exceeded your expectation and that you were happy with the staff, the restaurant and our location. I am delighted that you were able to chat to Andre, he is extremely knowledgeable and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large rooms and bathrooms! - Outdoor shower very cool!... Great great service by the entire staff - We were greeted by the manager Cristel on several occasions. Great breakfast. Good pool-area. Very nice and relaxing place - Makes good drinks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allanittp
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear Allanittp Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback for us. You made my day when I opened my computer. I am delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, the bathrooms, outside shower, our service, our breakfast, the pool and our drinks! It was such a pleasure having you here and we wish you...

Alcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is set back from the main road with large rooms, patios , big bathrooms and outside shower area Staff very pleasant and the restaurant which is separate from the hotel serves excellent ample evening meals the cooking was super portions are large. Feels quite safe security at the gate to accomodation single storey rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morgan98
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear Morgan98 Thank you kindly for taking the time to write on our Tripadvisor page, we appreciate it very much. I am happy that you enjoyed our location, your room, the staff, KUKA restaurant and our security. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us just as much as we loved having you here. We hope that you return...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

All the rooms are locaged perfectly, with a garden view. The environment is very peaceful. A definite stop when one visits Mpumalanga, as the hotel is closely located to the Krugersdorp National Park. The staff are all friendly, from the gardeners, security guards, cleaners to the receptionists. A very big thank you to Carla who assisted us last night, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassidy L
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear Cassidy L, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this amazing review. We loved receiving it and have been talking about it often. I am delighted that you enjoyed the rooms, the serenity, our location and our staff. Thank you for your special mention towards Carla, Ruth, Rachel and the porters. All of them have been bragging...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This is the most amazing hotel to stay at.situated at the gateway to Kruger National Park in Hazyview. The Staff, Hotel, Location, Food and Service is second to none. They All know how to make their guests feel so welcoming.No issue is too much to resolve , our rooms were clean , spacious and tidy.The location overlooked beautiful green farming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celia R
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear Celia R, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this amazing review, we appreciate it very much. I really enjoyed reading it and we have been bragging with the other hotels in the area. I am delighted that you enjoyed our location, the staff, the food, our service, your room and the refreshing pool. Thank you...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Clean and spacious rooms and lovely staff. Plenty of places to eat from something for everyone. Staff polite, friendly and helpful. Especially our gateman Lord who always had a smile and was very cheerful A lovely place to stay and close to the Kruger Park and Elephant Whispers. We stayed several nights and would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbgozo
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review

Dear cbgozo Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we appreciate it very much. Wow, what a wonderful review! Thank you so much! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your room, the staff, the centre, security and our location. Thank you for making an extra special mention to Lord our security guard. You should have seen...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazyview
7.1 km away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
10.7 km away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
7.8 km away
Sabi River Sun Resort
Sabi River Sun Resort
#2 of 12 in Hazyview
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
31.6 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate
5.7 km away
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 31 spacious rooms and 3 family suites offer relaxed, yet sophisticated accommodation in a beautiful indigenous garden setting. The colonially custom furnished air-conditioned rooms, each feature satellite television, indoor and outdoor showers, safes, tea & coffee making facilities, fridges and private patios with Lowveld vistas. Time spent at the swimming pool in this beautiful garden setting, is bound to leave you feeling refreshed and revived.The hotel is situated in the heart of Perry’s Bridge Trading Post. The Trading Post also boasts, clothingboutiques, a deli and bakery, a curio shop, an interior décor store, a hairdressing salon and anadventure & safari centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Perry's Bridge Hollow

Address: R40 | Perry's Bridge Trading Post, Hazyview, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Price Range: $184 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Perry's Bridge Hollow 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Perry's Bridge Hollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Bridge Hollow Hotel Hazyview
Perrys Bridge Hollow Hazyview
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hazyview
#1 Family Hotel in Hazyview
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hazyview
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Perry's Bridge Hollow staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Perry's Bridge Hollow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The most perfect view and location”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A Room overlooking the pool is a must as you need to swim after your game drives to relax and absorb what you have just experienced.”
  • Relaxing at the Pool
 of 5 bubbles 385celiar, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All. Rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles MartineI204, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room 25 was beautiful -- French doors onto verandah looking onto gardens and large pool.”
 of 5 bubbles R2581YLmaryd, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The back cottages are a tad more private. Prices and service really good by Canadian standards.”
 of 5 bubbles CanadaPat2013, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5