We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nabana Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Nabana Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Nabana Lodge
 Click to rate
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All was very good, staff and owner assisted with every one of our needs, would just suggest to ad aircon in the rooms and conference room, further all was very good...I can suggest the place to all visitors

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janvL8690HE
Nabanalodge, Owner at Nabana Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, Jan for making use of our conference facilities. Your suggestion regarding an airconditioner in the conference room is appreciated and we will add this improvement to our budget for the year. Hope to host you again here soon!

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay in a very pleasant enviroment between banana trees in a bungalow. You can drive your car in front of bungalow. Breakfast was made to personal wishes, Diner available and of good quality. Personal helpfull and more than friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dickm109
Nabanalodge, Owner at Nabana Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Dick for your positive review. I will share this with our staff and restaurant - there is much joy in recognition of efforts to create a warm and caring environment for our guests. Enjoy the rest of your travels in South Africa!

Middelburg, South Africa
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Well the place is beautiful in the right spot, with lots of prospects. On the photos in the website it showed a nice and clean swimming pool but it was unattended and the play area also needs attention. DSTV didn't have kids' channels, the TV was small and difficult to see pictorials clearly. The place is peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oswalm2017
Nabanalodge, Owner at Nabana Lodge, responded to this review

Guilty as charged regarding the swimming pool - but let me asure you it not through neglect. In all the 10 years we have been here we have never had to do such battle as now, investing heavily in restoring the pool to clear and bright. Out of the 50+ palm trees on site, a swarm of golden weavers chose...

Pretoroa
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Nabana Lodge is a no frills, no fuss stayover. I decided to try out this quirky sounding place for a work trip. Booking was very easy with excellent response time from Thandeka - possibly the friendliest & most efficient reception office manager I've come across lately. When my initial trip was cancelled due to unforeseen circumstances, it was easy to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Landi v
Nabanalodge, Owner at Nabana Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Landi for taking the time to review us. Thandeka, our Accommodation Manager is indeed a gem! Note taken of your suggestion for an inside door rug - in wet weather such as you experienced the outside door mat may not be sufficient. Hope to host you here again soon!

eMalahleni, South Africa
Reviewed 10 February 2017

It was a friendly place to stay for good value. We had the half board and was very happy with the included food. The room was clean and tidy. Unfortunately it wasnt air conditioned. The surrounds were lovely, but the pool was not suitable to be swam in. The staff were very helpful and very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcondi_685525
Nabanalodge, Owner at Nabana Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Lynda, Your review is appreciated - I will inform the staff and restaurant of your positive comments. I do apologise for condition of the pool whilst you were here. Frequent thunderstorms altered the chemical balance of the water and though safe to swim it did not look very appealing. We had the water tested with pool specialists in Nelspruit...

Randburg, South Africa
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My daughter and I decided on a last minute trip away and were lucky enough to have found Nabana lodge. The staff and management were very friendly and the accommodation was clean and well maintained. We had a number of meals at the Lodge and the quality and quantity of the food was exceptional. They make the best omelettes I've...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelap658
Nabanalodge, Owner at Nabana Lodge, responded to this review

Oh, thank you for this lovely review. I will be sure to share it with our staff and the restaurant. I can see us all jiggling to the happy tune of praise tonight! We have developed accommodation packages that include a selection of activities in the area to choose from. Let us know should you be interested when visiting again.

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The place is lovely and loved the banana filed view. Customer service was also excellent and so was the hospitality. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Nelspruit be it for pleasure or business.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mashadim2017
Nabanalodge, Owner at Nabana Lodge, responded to this review

"Customer service was excellent" - magic words from a happy guest that sings a happy tune in my heart. Thank you, you inspire us to do even better still!

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 January 2017

A family trip to the Mpumalanga lowveld. What better location to launch your adventures in Hazyview and more specifically Nabana lodge. Centrally located to get you to Kruger National Park and drive on your own seeing nature, or going the panorama route, which will take you to God's Window, The Pilgrim's rest. It's outstanding and incredible and remarkable. Go see...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacobmK1738WI
Nabanalodge, Owner at Nabana Lodge, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and the awe you express in exploring the wonders of our area. it is an inspiration for others that may still have wondered how to spend a weekend or holiday. Your thumbs up of Nabana Lodge is much appreciated - we strive to exceed expectations. Warm regards Magda Campher

Pongola, South Africa
Reviewed 12 January 2017

a absolute fantastic place to stay the lodge,s location is perfectly set for everything we had planned a short drive and you are in the kruger national park or a trip up to the small town of sabi and hazyview. The staff at Nabana lodge were fantastic the service was over and above, the rooms and beds were most comfortable,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbyf182
Nabanalodge, Owner at Nabana Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Bobby - it was a pleasure to see you enjoy yourselves so much. We look forward to your returm visit!

Oakland, California
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Situated among banana farms, this place was a beautiful setting. The staff was super friendly and responsive when we requested a fridge. Such an incredible experience to sit outside and listen to the banana leaves rustle. Please be warned that there are tons of mosquitoes on the property so come prepared with a lot of repellant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twirlhrr
Nabanalodge, Owner at Nabana Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your appreciation of Nabana Lodge. Reviews help us to improve on facilities and services but it is great to get recognition for that that is done right. I will be sure to let the staff know. Agreed - mosquitoes very bad this season due to the rains after the prolonged drought and although a mosquitoe...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
8.5 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
8.4 km away
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
9.3 km away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
0.0 km away
Aan de Vliet
Aan de Vliet
#5 of 12 in Hazyview
364 reviews
7.0 km away
Kruger Adventure Lodge
Kruger Adventure Lodge
#23 of 43 in Hazyview
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amongst banana farms yet directly on a main road, tranquility reigns at Nabana Lodge. On the doorstep of the Kruger Park, scenic waterfalls, God's window and adventure activities you choose how you wish to play. With 3 star grading and our well known restaurant and pub on site your stay is pleasant and safe. Nabana Lodge is a favorite stop over for businessmen, with free wi fi available as well as conference facilities and a meeting room. Emphasis is on a home from home atmosphere where guest become friends. Children are adored and most welcome and their needs catered for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nabana Lodge

Address: R40, 12 km from Hazyview towards White River | Burgershall 21, Hazyview 1241, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Price Range: $77 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nabana Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Nabana Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nabana Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room with a fridge and the first building with a mountain view that is not obstructed.”
 of 5 bubbles happytails1204, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms clean and very quiet with views over surrounding countryside. ”
 of 5 bubbles peterbG1884PG, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A small bar fridge in the rooms would be nice??”
 of 5 bubbles 404anneliesr, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms a bit expensive for the offering.”
 of 5 bubbles lahlan, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a fridge when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles rolfdw, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
*
View Deal
Agoda.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates