We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sabie River Bush Lodge

Save
Traveller (393)
Room & Suite (93)
Pool & Beach (30)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good35%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“paul kruger gate”(39 reviews)
“sabie river”(123 reviews)
“pool deck”(12 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Sabie River Bush Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
254
157
33
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
254
157
33
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul kruger gatesabie riverpool deckgame drivesluxury tentssunset driveday safarihalf boardwild animalsbreakfast and dinnerwonderful stayself drivespent one nightevery eveningstayed for nightsenjoyed our staystayed longer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

close to kruger park. Great value . Nice food. I would defenetly stay here again. Took the safari with guide Steven,which was a super day. Saw the big five.We stayed in one of the rondavels ,which was very niceMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elisabeth c
Response from sabieriverbushlodge, Owner at Sabie River Bush LodgeResponded 19 March 2018

Hi Elisabeth thank you for your business and the time taken to review our Lodge, great review score thanks. Good to hear that you enjoyed you Open Safari Game Drive with Stephen in the Kruger National Park, and the Big Five, that is a real...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stayed at the cabin at the river with a perfect view. In dry season, you will have big chance to see wild animals from the park at the river. Breakfast and dinner were wonderful, we enjoyed the stew of Impala... only 19 km from...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dfisch409960
Response from sabieriverbushlodge, Owner at Sabie River Bush LodgeResponded 19 March 2018

Hi D, thank you for the review and your business, appreciated by all of us at the Lodge. Great review score, thanks you. Thank you for all the positive feedback regarding your stay at our Lodge. Good to hear that the food was good and...More

Reviewed 26 February 2018

A lot insects in the room, wifi did not work properly, hot tub was closed and we got a room without river view (even though we booked a room with a river view - which was only possible by opening the door...). The most distorting...More

4  Thank felixjoehnk
Response from sabieriverbushlodge, Owner at Sabie River Bush LodgeResponded 27 February 2018

Hi Felix as you will notice that the last 20 reviews have all been very positive regarding our guests experience at our Lodge. Thank you for the opportunity to put the record straight regarding your review of your stay at our Lodge, we were somehow...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018

We spent one night with our children in beautiful luxurious tents along the sabie river....beautiful swimming pool and place but....the road is very close and very noisy......the restaurant is not very good and you have no menu for children. Many, many mosquitos due to the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bdecos100537
Response from sabieriverbushlodge, Owner at Sabie River Bush LodgeResponded 27 February 2018

Hi Thank you for your business and for your review. I find the content of your review completely unacceptable,"they treat us as thieves because we DID NOT PAY THE BEVERAGES" you did a runner. We tried to make contact with you over a number of...More

Reviewed 20 February 2018

Very good! The only thing i didn`t like it was the bathroom outside the room(Tent). If you dont mind it, the outside bathroom it is great(very big). OBS: There are others rooms with bathroom and i think is worth the extra cash.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vfreir880686
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 43 - USD 285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 43 - USD 285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (393)
Room & Suite (93)
Pool & Beach (30)
Dining (27)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
123reddog
9 February 2018|
Answer
Response from motherbird1961 | Reviewed this property |
The prices are on their website. Full day, half day or sunset trips. Or a walking game drive. All on the site.
-1
Votes
jags545
20 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tony C | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
jags545
21 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from permervi | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do i am a vegetarian aswell ..
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"A Bungalow with your own bathroom is obviously nicer than the tent."
Read review
"Tent 1 is perfect"
Read review
"The Chalets and self catering tented accommodation are very comfortable.With meals,the total cost is a great..."
Read review
"Nothing to report here..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing