We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eskulaap Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Polokwane
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Eskulaap Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The room i was in is big, and well equipped, the tv channels were a bit of a disappointment, but never the less, I like how comfortable the bed is, and how peaceful and beautiful the place is. There is a big Jacaranda tree outside the room I was in - and it was just lovely to see every morning,... More 

Helpful?
Thank zanitshabalala
Eskulaap, Owner at Eskulaap Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More 

Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We had no planned accomodation when we arrived in Polokwane. We however managed to get a room here when we arrived at the door. The rooms are very neat and well presented. We had a room set up like a two bedroomed flat so this is extra convenient if travelling with kids. The rates are affordable for a small city.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 922kudan
Eskulaap, Owner at Eskulaap Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Devine food, comfortable accommodation, and friendly staff. It was perfect distance from the Tennis courts and the staff where always available to assist. We went in winter and rooms were warm enough and had plenty blankets available.

Helpful?
Thank AlishaLea2016
Eskulaap, Owner at Eskulaap Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Our roadtrip to Limpopo lead to Polokwane and we purposely didn't make accommodation reservations. Thank goodness cause we stumbled upon this hotel. What attracted us was clean and bold signage outside. We enquired and they could accommodate us, we were shown the room before we commit to a booking for the weekend. They had a special running so it was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ayanda007
Burgersfort, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

We visited this hotel as a stay over for me the night before I gave birth at Medi clinic, and for my husband, our 2year old and the 2 grannies the remaining 2 nights. The chalets are spacious, neat and cosy. They are well maintained and everything you would need is there. There is security and a lovely fish pond... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rozanne S
Stone Town, Tanzania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way to the Kruger park. We got there after 6pm. The lady at reception was far from welcoming. One might even say unmotivated and indifferent. Were we 5 minutes earlier, we may have cooled off in the pool. However, being there after 6 drew out attention to the rules that swimming in the pool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank zinkeldonk

Travellers are raving about these Polokwane hotels

Nairobi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A strange cross between a motel and a holiday camp, but secure, clean and great value. We would recommend a stay here on route up to northern south africa. We did not have breakfast or dinner here but the staff were helpful in organising a take away for us.

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very tired from our long drive, our welcome at the front desk was helpful and professional. Our comfortable suite had plenty of room, a useful kitchenette with stove/oven, kettle and fridge. There was also a well furnished living room with a three piece lounge suite. In the two separate bedrooms there were a comfortable double bed and 2 single beds... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Venessa S
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I booked a unit for my family at this hotel en route to the Kruger National Park. I booked it primarily due to it's very competitive tarrif. We didn't expect much and were really just looking for a place to overnight. To our surprise it offered a lot more than what you pay for. We couldn't help but stay the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank willem v
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Thank you for the wonderful and friendly hospitality during our stay at your hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at how quite the neighborhood is and felt very safe during our stay. Excellent buffet breakfast served by friendly staff. Lovely comfortable spacious room for the whole family.I will definately and did in the past refer collegues and friends to your hotel.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Laomiw

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Polokwane hotels
6.6 km away
Town Lodge Polokwane
Town Lodge Polokwane
#4 of 16 in Polokwane
29 reviews
25.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
10.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Polokwane Landmark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Bolivia Lodge
Bolivia Lodge
#11 of 16 in Polokwane
24 reviews
2.4 km away
Fusion Boutique Hotel
Fusion Boutique Hotel
#3 of 16 in Polokwane
80 reviews
1.0 km away
Kings Castle
Kings Castle
#3 of 47 in Polokwane
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eskulaap Park is an exclusive Hotel set in one hectare of landscaped gardens.Highly personalized service is offered by our personnel combined with luxury accommodation in an atmosphere of rural tranquility. Located in the heart of Polokwane, close to shopping malls, hospitals, sport activities etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eskulaap Hotel

Address: P.O.Box 492, Polokwane 700, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Polokwane
Price Range: $47 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eskulaap Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the receptionist which of their rooms are accessible as some of the bathrooms are not accessible to wheelchairs.”
 of 5 bubbles AlishaLea2016, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
1 of 1