We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mashovhela Bush Lodge

    730 Farm Little Leigh | Soutpansberg Mountain, Makhado, Louis Trichardt 0920, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 75*
    USD 20*
    SAVE USD 55
    USD 75*
    USD 63*
    Traveller (33)
    Dining (17)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good36%
    • Average15%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “bush lodge” (2 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 20
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 75
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 63
      View Deal
    View all 29 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (58)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 43 reviews

    Reviewed 7 September 2017

    I stayed here with a group in August and the dinner buffet at 210 rand was absolutely horrible and a rip-off. My friend vomited a number of times throughout the night and I had a stomach upset as well. There was definitely something wrong with...More

    Thank travller2011
    Response from Ingrid H, General Manager at Mashovhela Bush LodgeResponded 13 September 2017

    I am so so sorry about your terrible experience. I will meet with my Lodge manager and the chefs to find out what happened. This is not acceptable and not our food standard.

    Reviewed 29 August 2017

    The lodges are very basic. We had a creature visit us at night, possibly a mouse. The wifi is free for about 5 minutes and after that you have to pay. Dinner at the lodge is only buffet for 210R with limited choice. I would...More

    Thank melbgirl123
    Response from Ingrid H, General Manager at Mashovhela Bush LodgeResponded 5 September 2017

    Normally we offer a plated 3 Course Dinner with a choice of two meals to our guest. I can only explain the Buffet was offered while we had a big group booking. This was very unfortunate during your stay with us. I do apologise as...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    I stayed here with G Adventures. This was my favorite lodge in South Africa. The facility was beautiful and very comfortable (we even got hot water bottles in our beds as it was a chilly night!!). The staff were great and the food very good....More

    2  Thank GailM813
    Response from Ingrid H, General Manager at Mashovhela Bush LodgeResponded 5 September 2017

    Thank you so for your positive review. I hope that G Adventure will change their program so that their guest can spend two nights for a full day with us to experience the walking trails to the waterfall or go on a Venda culture day...More

    Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

    Having made our booking 5 months in advance we thought that this time was sufficient to get it activities booked and confirmed. After at least 15 or so email exchanges and numerous WhatsApp messages, Kylie the sales manager was unable to book and confirm our...More

    2  Thank Asif A
    Response from Ingrid H, General Manager at Mashovhela Bush LodgeResponded 5 September 2017

    I am very sorry about this bad customer service which you had to experience. Kylie Henn is no longer working for us. I hope that you would consider visiting our Lodge at your next visit to this area so that we can treat you with...More

    Reviewed 2 January 2017

    Such an amazing place, had such a great time. The area is so beautiful, and relaxing. The restaurants food was super, and friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are beautiful and loved the hangmat at the room. A great place to relax.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Chantaleze
    Garonga Safari Camp
    371 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Makalali Private Game Reserve
     
    Marataba Safari Lodge
    394 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Thabazimbi
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
    239 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Polokwane
     
    Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
    313 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 19 - USD 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 11
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Mashovhela Bush Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Limpopo Province >
    • Louis Trichardt
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (33)
    Dining (17)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (46)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Marataba Safari Lodge
    394 reviews
    286.55 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
    239 reviews
    145.03 km away
     
    Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
    313 reviews
    259.25 km away
     
    Garonga Safari Camp
    371 reviews
    165.06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hennetjie Nes Deli / Bodega
    5 reviews
    20.72 km away
    Buffalo Ridge Spur Steak Ranch
    27 reviews
    58.97 km away
    Nando's Musina
    5 reviews
    60.58 km away
    Nando's Thohoyandou Venda Plaza
    9 reviews
    62.38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Reach for the Sky Farmstall
    1 review
    36.72 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Mashovhela Bush Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The safari tents are good but a 100m dirt road walk to restaurant"
    Read review
    "Paid Wifi is available in main hotel reception / restaurant only"
    Read review
    "Skip the rooms and enjoy the camp site. A true bush experience"
    Read review
    "The camp site is very good."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing