We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

RodewayInnUSD 89*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 100*
USD 89*
USD 100*
USD 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Orange County, CA
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We have been working the Rockabilly Reunion Car Show for several years. There was a last minute glitch with the reservation for the motel we have always stayed in, and I was surprised that we found a room at the Rodeway Inn. Because we are working and are there for 4 -5 days, we have an unusual amount of items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyhamilton_hope
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. We hope we have earned your returning business. We really appreciate hearing all the positive feedback you have provided. But rates are so high because we have so many events going on during that time, and events are the only chance we have to make money, the rest of the year Havasu doesn't...

Delano, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We visited the Rodeway Inn during the annual balloon festival. Because it was a busy weekend we paid over $125 per night. In my opinion it was definitely not worth it. We checked in and visited our room. We immediately found a cockroach on the wall. Awesome. We go to chat with the front desk and the lady proceeds to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msmotzko
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the honest feedback. As I said during your stay we are working hard to remedy this problem, and it seems like we were able to get you into a pest free room. And I had explained to you the window was open because we had just had a professional in there fixing a leak. The...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This is an average hotel for the area in a great location. Many of the amenities are outdated, such as the towels. The rooms are very old and need to be updated. The breakfast bar is below standards for most hotels. The management was very friendly and address any concerns we had immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are currently hoping to upgrade the property soon. We understand that this is important to our guests and are working towards taking steps to imporve their stays with us. I am glad you found the steff friendly. We hope to have you again!

Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Our room was nothing special but the good thing is there was a small refrigerator and microwave. There is not a kitchenette. The refer and micro are in the bedroom. There is a pool, but it is indoors, also a hot tub. We visited neither, since we were there for the lake. The first couple of nights were very quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I apologize for the "kitchenette" mix up. Some websites consider a kitchenette to be microwave and fridge, and some doubt. We report it as the websites tell us to. That being said, we do have a kitchenette room that has a fridge, microwave, stovetop, kitchen sink, and dishes available to book online and through us...

Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Reviewed 15 July 2015

First of all, the room is very roomy and clean. The price fit well with what you got. However the staff was rude and really rushed the checkin process, he did not even give me a chance to ask questions about the area. I felt like me and my fiance were the only ones staying there. That feeling made me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary_spoehr
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the room. Weekdays in July are usually pretty slow, but on the weekends, we're almost full! Sorry for the staff that checked you in. I'll have my managers talk to him about his behavior. As for the breakfast, we advertise a continental breakfast, not a hot breakfast. We don;t have the...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This hotel is in a good location as far as locations go. Not much to do in this area besides water sports but it's close to the London Bridge. The room was very nice sized but the smell of BUG SPRAY was very strong. They must have just sprayed before we got there and it was strong. The rate was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole6854
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed the location and the room. Sorry about the bug spray smell, but we get monthly service to make sure there are no buggies in the rooms. One or two days of a bad smell is a lot better than pests. But don't worry, it's all organic! As for the breakfast, we advertise a Continental Breakfast, not...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 April 2015

This place had very nice rooms. It was satisfactory in every way, and though the price was a little steep it was reasonable for the area. I made reservations on line, and they actually granted my special request for first floor rooms that allowed a view of our motorcycles. It's been my experience that few motels pay any attention to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kow G
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are always more than happy to please our guests by paying close attention to the special requests. Sometimes, it is not fully possible, or the website/company called doesn't always transfer special requests. But I'm happy we were able to accomodate yours! As always, we greatly appreciate positive feedback, it let's us...

Lac Du Flambeau
Reviewed 27 March 2015

This is a very nice hotel. It is clean and well kept. Will stay here again on our next trip to Lake Havasu City. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Seems as though they might have just updated it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen C
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so happy we were able to make your stay enjoyable. I'm very glad you've noticed our little upgrades, and don't worry. There are still plenty more to come! We definitely look forward to having you on your next trip to Lake Havasu! Thank you for the great review!

Shreveport, LA
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Enjoyed staying at Rodeway Inn. My husband and I arrived in the late evening after a long road trip from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon to Meteor Crater then on to Lake Havesu City. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I enjoyed chatting with the night clerk who gave some helpful advice on where to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMeChic
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! I'm very happy you found the staff helpful and the room clean and comfortable. I'm sorry the breakfast is a little simple. We don't have a full kitchen here so we can't make any hot items. But if we could, we would! We hope to have you again soon!

Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

The rooms were old and smelled odd. Shortly after settling in, we discovered that we were sharing the room with several cockroaches. We tried to ride it out, but after a quarter-sized roach scared us we had to find other arrangements. The on-duty manager was beyond rude. We tried to tell the manager about the roaches, but he immediately began...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Spencer700
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that the employee did not handle the situation professionally, we will handle that accordingly. However, it is shocking to hear because we get preventative pest control once a month to ensure that we don't have these issues. This also isn't the usual time of year where they start coming out. But it is...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
853 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
289 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#12 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
560 reviews
1.4 km away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
0.5 km away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 335 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde South & AZ 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $94 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Lake Havasu City
Rodeway Inn & Suites Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs lake side rooms have a view of sunset and lake.”
  • View from room balcony.
WilliamF407, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chose second floor.”
Jceurv, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A south side view would have been nice. The north side was still quiet and comfortable.”
davidkatherynp, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so be prepared!”
nancyhamilton_hope, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor”
sherryb345, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
RodewayInn
USD 89* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 100
Hotwire.comUSD 100
Booking.comUSD 100
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates