We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

PricelineUSD 77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 84*
USD 77*
Great Deal
USD 78*
USD 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been going to LH for 30 years and have probably stayed in every hote.. Most are run down and dirty. The staff here was fantastic and the rooms have just been updated. The beds are super comfortable and a great location with plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TEAMNYTRO
Sara W, Assistant General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We worked very hard to update these rooms. I'm so glad you enjoyed them. We look forward to seeing you again!

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Very Clean and well kept. There was no carpet, just clean allergy free laminate! I really loved it. Price was fair too even though it was during spring break. Area was close to several recommended restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y5154YTadamc
Sara W, Assistant General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! I am very glad we were able to provide you with a great stay. Getting rid of the carpet in the rooms has seemed to improve our guests' satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 13 March 2017

we had a Very good stay. Everything was good. we had a Warm Welcome at the hotel. We were exactly at the time of Spring Break during March, the room cost was slightly high, but we got a Lake View room and it was not bad at all. The Lake itself is little far away, but pleasant both at morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudhakar B
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us here. I'm glad we could provide a warm welcome, a central location, and a nice view. Thank you for providing some tips to our future guests about what they can do while they are here. We hope to have you again soon!

Healy
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Our stay here would have been just fine except for all the ants. We first noticed them outside in the parking lot. The owner had laid dozens of home made tortillas on a sheet to dry in the hot sun. Thousands of ants were marching from the foundation of the hotel over to several of the tortillas and carrying bits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William F
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I personally have been working on renovations at the hotel. The old furniture, carpet, and paint will be replaced next week. We've already ripped carpet and begun painting out of several rooms. The furniture is currently due to arrive November 14. We are working in blocks. It sounds like you were in block...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean however owners are cheap n breakfast is non existence...no butter for bread. Loaf of bread put out that everyone touches...yuck...no thongs to get bread out. Milk was very warm n not up to temp ..no fruit ...food was not up to dept of health codes not impressed with lack of front desk help nvr there have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystal D
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm sorry we failed to meet and exceed your expectations. We follow all health department codes and got rated "Excellent" in our annual inspection.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at alot of hotels for when i travel for my business company never again will i ever stay here. They have bed bugs and the sheets were stained. I complain about the bugs and the manger said i qas lying. I showed him marks for getting but didnt get anywhere he was very rude and got pissed off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Greg, I am very sorry you had this experience with us. We were recently checked by the health department and were told there was no evidence of bed bugs or roaches in our rooms. We are fixing the linen problem.

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 1 June 2016

There was just two positve things I have to say about th is place & that is that the bed was very comfortable & the hotttub is very hot. On my first day there I had to ask 3 times for towels as they took my dirty ones but didn't replace the, & speaking of towels, I wouldn't even wash...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie M
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. I am sorry you had such a bad experience with us! We will definitely go over the things you pointed out to us to make an improvement. Again, I am very sorry.

Las Vegas
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Over priced. They had to wash towels before you could get any. Tells me they need to buy more towels. Rooms and hall are painted a mocha on the darker side brown, dreary at best. So the halls have flourescent lights with that paint color with a big fan going in the hall to cool it down. Indoor pool not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laughlin01
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are working on remodeling, but there are steps involved in that and we can't simply repaint right away. Unfortunately, our back AC did go out, and while we had it fixed before Memorial Day, it suddenly went out again, but the repairman would not be able to make it out to fix...

Reviewed 6 May 2016

Rented a few rooms and all of them had broken/unfixed things: toilet seat, hair dryer, microwave, door lock, etc.... Continental breakfast provided but the breakfast area is so cramped that people had to wait in line.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek T
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Problems and broken things cannot be fixed unless they are reported. Thank you very much for letting us know about the toilet seat, hair dryer, microwave, and lock before.

Davenport
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Clerk was friendly. Breakfas choices t very minimal. Had to ask to have the coffee restocked. Pool was not working. Kids on the second floor we could hear late at night and early morning. We stayed on first floor with my elderly mom not being able to climb stairs very well. Plenty of parking. Close to the vacation attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jceurv
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We grately appreciate it. We hope to have you again soon!

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
864 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
299 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#13 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
563 reviews
1.4 km away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
0.5 km away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 335 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde South & AZ 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4644
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $94 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Lake Havasu City
Rodeway Inn & Suites Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs lake side rooms have a view of sunset and lake.”
  • View from room balcony.
WilliamF407, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chose second floor.”
Jceurv, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A south side view would have been nice. The north side was still quiet and comfortable.”
davidkatherynp, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so be prepared!”
nancyhamilton_hope, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor”
sherryb345, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 78
Orbitz.comUSD 78
CancelonUSD 84
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates