We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Place Lodge

Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
No. 18 R511 Henopps River, Centurion 0157 South Africa See on map
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuesliclose to homefood was amazingconference venuekenweddingaccommodationjohannesburgevent
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

River Place Lodge is very nice. Clean and spacious. The service is also excellent and the view is amazing of the river beside the restaurant. The food was tasteful and the staff are very helpful. I would recommend this place to people who would like...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denike2018
Response from KenD1949, General Manager at River Place LodgeResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for making the effort to pen your valued comments about your wonderful weekend away. On behalf of the River Place team I would like to say "Thank You". We are looking forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Relaxing atmosphere, food divine, presentation out of the book and taste delicious.5 StarThanks for a tremendous afternoon, will recommend to all my friends and family. Owner willing to assist and make it a special event.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerda m
Response from Ken D, General Manager at River Place LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

On behalf of me and my River Place team I would like to say THANK YOU Gerda. It was a pleasure hosting you and we will be delighted to host you again sooner rather than later.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 night for a family wedding. It is a great location, the food was amazing and the rooms were well equipped and comfortable. Not far from Johannesburg and yet a world away. Really great place - and such friendly staff.

Thank Ndlovu64321
Response from Ken D, General Manager at River Place LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for making the time to pen your River Place experience thoughts. It was a pleasure hosting you. The River Place Staff always strive to excel and your comments are highly appreciated. We look forward to your speedy return.

Reviewed 13 August 2018

What a charming location! Room was beautifully appointed, food was tasty and the staff were friendly and welcoming. For animal lovers, management also run a feeding and sterilisation programme for the feral cats on their property.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bridgetkelly2018
Response from Ken D, General Manager at River Place LodgeResponded 15 August 2018

We are delighted that you had a lovely stay at River Place. FYI - Since you were here another two have arrived for morning "high kitty tea" bringing thetotal to 4 and the numbers are growing. We the River Place taem plus the cool cats...More

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

This is one of those places where I guess the management is not sure if it should be a Wedding facility or a hotel lodge. Great for weddings and conferences but not so great as a lodge getaway. I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone only...More

Thank Ducroqs
Response from Ken D, General Manager at River Place LodgeResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your critical comments. We always aim to exceed expectations and when we don't we strive to improve if at all possible. Your response will make a difference and therefore I am extremely disappointed that you would not like to return.

View more reviews
At River Place Lodge, whether it's a high-level business conference or product launch, a wedding or an anniversary, an intimate lunch or a family celebration, we all have a vision of "wither we desire ...More to go". The charming setting and facilities, together with our meticulous attention to detail and our emphasis on stylish sophistication and timeless elegance will help you achieve your vision. River Place Lodge offers 16 Deluxe Rooms and 3 stone-clad suites, providing comfort with a sense of timeless tranquility. The River Place Lodge restaurant, al Fiume - Italian for 'at the river' - has all the ingredients for a splendid restaurant experience: a stunning setting on a shady wooden deck on the banks of the Hennops River and a restaurateur with a passion for food, as well as the experience to ensure exceptional levels of service. River Place Lodge also offers an array of delicious menus for your event, from a boma spit-braai to a three-course jazz luncheon. River Place Lodge is a phenomenal Country Wedding and Conference Venue that takes advantage of the magnificent gardens, impressive river and mountain views all combining to provide a magical wedding experience. The estate consists of 18 hectares of prime river-frontage and is conveniently located just 20 minutes from both Fourways and Centurion. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Shuttle Bus Service
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
Price range
USD 87 - USD 96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Centurion
Leriba Hotel
106 reviews
.56 km away
Protea Hotel Pretoria Centurion
175 reviews
.66 km away
Centurion Lake Hotel
161 reviews
1.16 km away
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
283 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 182 restaurants in Centurion
O'Galitos Centurion Mall
403 reviews
.90 km away
Hemingways Restaurant & Wine Cellar
116 reviews
.62 km away
Turn 'n Tender
46 reviews
1.16 km away
Chateau Gateaux
29 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 29 attractions in Centurion
Irene Village Mall
138 reviews
6.99 km away
Irene Farm
351 reviews
4.11 km away
Voortrekker Monument
1,637 reviews
7.49 km away
South African Mint Company
17 reviews
7.63 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from River Place Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for more coffee ;)"
Read review
"I stayed in a suite on the river and it was really lovely...there are three suites on the river and they..."
Read review
"The curtains in Suite A, Stone Clad, is a bit heavy for the rails they are hanging on. Someone just needs to..."
Read review
"The TV was too small for my eyes LOL... But that is not your fault, I'm naturally short sighted. The..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing