We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zimbali Lodge

Save
Traveller (301)
Pool & Beach (52)
Room & Suite (50)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good25%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“golf course”(48 reviews)
“infinity pool”(19 reviews)
“the main hotel”(12 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
147
101
78
35
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
147
101
78
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseinfinity poolthe main hotelcolonial stylegolf buggieshousekeeping staffbreakfast is serveddark woodindian oceansouth africabeach clubcurrieslonger stayrooms are spaciousshort stayturn down serviceminute drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

In a luxurious garden from the Zimbali Estate you find a bar with a spledid view and very quiet setting. Good service , excellent capuccino . The swimmin pool is more than inviting Resting amidst the luxurious villa's of the estate is wothwhile

Thank resqtaurant
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Zimbali Lodge in Durban gives you a panoramic view of the Indian Ocean! It is a beautiful scenic property! The rooms are terrific! We checked in late and found the restaurants closed but they fixed a sandwich to keep us alive! The breakfast more than...More

Thank kemboy
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Oh my gosh, where to start. Check in this morning was a disaster, non of the snacks and beverages my husband had arranged when booking were in the house, bathroom floor was positively filthy, the cot supplied for my 3 month old daughter equally filthy,...More

Thank RoadTrippinCape
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel has no room service, no restaurants, an empty mini-bar and limited tv channels. The hotel is no longer under Fairmont name as of 1 Jan2018 and will operate as time share. The hotel does is not rated. My expectations were not met. Close...More

1  Thank Janet H
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Place has gone really backwards. Upon arrival they told us that they had no room service. In fact the lodge had no star rating at all. There are no operating restuarants. Only a place to eat breakfast and a very limited pool menu. No dstv!!...More

Thank Naomi S
Response from FairmontZimbali, General Manager at Zimbali LodgeResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Naomi S Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are disheartened to hear that your experience at the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are sorry that you did not feel that you were adequately provided for...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ballito, South Africa
See all 7 hotels in BallitoSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 180 - USD 250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 180 - USD 250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (301)
Pool & Beach (52)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (13)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debbie A
31 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rofti | Reviewed this property |
As far as I remember it is R250 pp if it is not already included in your stay. I would suggest to take a 5min drive to Ballito Junction and enjoy your breakfast there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"In the Lodge, I would make sure to get a first floor room for the best views/light."
Read review
"Try to get a top floor room as you will get a sea view in some cases. Whichever room you chose the balcony..."
Read review
"Choose a room far away from the middle of the hotel."
Read review
"Stay in rooms nearby the lodge and close windows as there are monkeys."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing