We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairmont Zimbali Resort

Save
Traveller (547)
Room & Suite (150)
Pool & Beach (48)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“coral tree”(58 reviews)
“zimbali resort”(74 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (981)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Zimbali Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
409
218
146
92
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
409
218
146
92
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral treezimbali resortindian restaurantgolf coursebeach clubindian oceansouth africaworld classattention to detailcape townlong weekendsea viewbeautiful placetop classpoolsspaswimming
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good property in the heart of Zimbali. We had a good stay at the hotel. The service as abit poor but overall we had a good time. The breakfast had a good variety and the hotel was prepared to cater for my vegan diet...More

Thank Pranisha108
Response from FairmontZimbali, General Manager at Fairmont Zimbali ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pranisha108 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for your kind mentions of our valuable employees; we will certainly be escalating your compliments to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stunning views and property. Getting used to the tropical climate made entering the hotel a blast of refreshment, and I was very grateful for the air-con. Beautifully build property, with the extensive tropical gardens you'd expect from the area.More

1  Thank Kimbal_Says
Response from FairmontZimbali, General Manager at Fairmont Zimbali ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kimbal_Says Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations! It brings us great pleasure to hear positive feedback and we will definitely share this with...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I were fortunate enough to stay here for two nights recently. I loved everything about this place. Our room (suite) was just fabulous, we had a 6th floor room and the view was incredible. Our room had a Nespresso coffee machine, a...More

Thank NatashaDawson
Response from FairmontZimbali, General Manager at Fairmont Zimbali ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear NatashaDawson Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review with us. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your intricate feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel several times. It is beautiful and the views are spectacular. The service is average to below average. The food is incredibly poor!! We had a drink at the Ayoba Mexican restaurant and ordered some nachos with our drinks -...More

Thank W j
Response from FairmontZimbali, General Manager at Fairmont Zimbali ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear W j Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are disheartened to hear that your culinary experiences at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are sorry that you left feeling dissatisfied with the service you received....More

Reviewed 15 March 2018

This was our initial stay at the Zimbali Fairmont Hotel & Resort. I must admit that I expected to be overwhelmed, which unfortunately resulted in some disappointment for both of us. The resort is beautiful, facilities are good, breakfast buffet was scrumptious, but service is...More

Thank Rupert E
Response from FairmontZimbali, General Manager at Fairmont Zimbali ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rupert We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Zimbali Resort. We are happy that you found our resort to be beautiful, the breakfast buffet scrumptious and the view to be stunning. However, we are saddened to know that we did not...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Ballito, South Africa
See all 7 hotels in BallitoSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 166 - USD 355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 166 - USD 355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (547)
Room & Suite (150)
Pool & Beach (48)
Dining (26)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vixi m
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from traveltibor | Reviewed this property |
Is your question still up to date?
0
Votes
Google Translation
MimieW
10 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Shreck-1 | Reviewed this property |
Hi MimieW, Best you call Fairmont Zimbali Hotel 1st because some parts are under construction and not accessible, service is questionable to my experience. FYI Kruger National Park is 9 hours drive from Zimbali, best you... More
1
Vote
Elvis B
9 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bongzah | Reviewed this property |
I concur with Fares and Grennie47. Just remember to come back for lunch if u went to the surroundings. Kids including yourself will enjoy eating Ayoba restaurant.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Make sure you understand the room you getting, we landed up getting 2 queen beds for a couple which made no..."
Read review
"Deluxe rooms have the best views"
Read review
"best views, quiet rooms, beautiful pools, tranquil gardens"
Read review
"Higher floor for stunning ocean view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing