We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cinnamon Boutique Guest House

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stay there on business regurlarly and Luke and Leon are extremely accomodating, aircon was not working, they moved me to another room and went out of their way to make me comfortable. Good restuarants in the village. Great rooms, bathrooms and breakfast is made to order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay R
CinnamonWilderness, Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Kay Thank you very much for your review. Its so unfortunate that one can not always rely on technology. I apologise once again for your Aircon packing up after you checked in, but as you know we had it replaced with a brand new one the following day. We always try our best to sort out unforeseen issues immediately...

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Absolutly nothing to complain about! Very quite, clean and everybody was friendly. Lots of good restaurants just around the corner, no need for a car! Good breakfast, great garden with pool - what else do you need? We will come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lothar H
Kristianstad, Skåne Län, Sweden
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nice place for a couple of nights but very calm, almost to calm. Good Room, nice staff, poor internet, good breakfast, nice surroundings. Likeable. Strongly recommendable. Good restaurants in the neighborhood

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelling W
CinnamonWilderness, Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. I'm happy to report that since your stay in February, the Guest house has undergone some pretty awesome changes. Everything, including the internet, has been upgraded. You now have super fast wifi in the whole house, including the rooms and the pool area. We also upgraded all the other facilities. We...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 2 June 2014

On recommendation ,I stayed at this guest house whilst on business for a week. I am very pleased that I did. The room was magnificant, spotlessly clean and came very well equiped. Breakfast was fabulous and made to order. Within walking distance there are many great restaurants that I visited for dinner or just a snack. Luke,Leon and their staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lance1962
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Jean & Roger, Solihull. We were recommended to stay in this hotel by a couple we met in Cape Town during the first few days of our holiday. They had stayed at Cinnamon and were very impressed - in fact they said that it was worth going to Wilderness just for the hotel! So we did go to Wilderness and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger H
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed for 10 days, the staff were so friendly the hotel is very cosy and immaculately clean. Rooms are spacious and safe parking. The breakfast every morning was delicious and cooked to our liking. I cannot praise this hotel enough. Would definately go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline K
liverpool
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hi, we booked 3 nights at the Cinnamon Boutique Guest House after reading recommendations in the South Africa forum of Trip Adviser and were not disappointed. We were particularly impressed with the quality and high specification of the environment as the photos on the website don't do it justice. The reception and dining rooms are large, airy and furnished to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justineLiverpool
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our reception was warm and efficient. The room was superbly large and totally complete with all possible conveniences, and a small balcony. The pool and gardens were beautifully kept. It has a very convenient location and we had a view of the beach, in the distance. The common areas are large, luxurious and inviting. Breakfast was complete with selections of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aeraille
New Zealand
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is the ideal guest house and I model all my other stays using this one as the par excellence. A beautiful place to stay, the best in Wilderness bar none. The rooms are furnished with excellent quality fittings and all the usual items including capsule coffee machine, the common areas (both inside and out) are immaculately kept. Staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank flyingdutchdude
CinnamonWilderness, Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very please to hear that we are fulfilling the expectations of our guests. Regarding the Wifi that was a bit on the slow side..... Our Service provider, Telkom, informed us that due to the heavy rains they experienced problems with the ADSL lines, and therefore it slowed down the internet....

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed in the Cinnamon for 2 nights in February and just wish we had longer. The guest house is lovely, well furnsihed, really nice rooms and a lovely garden. The service was excellent and breakfast was excellent and its only 5 mins walk from the town and beach. A geat place to stay and we loved Wilderness.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Browng31

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderness
0.3 km away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
496 reviews
16.2 km away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
403 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilltop Country Lodge
Hilltop Country Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilderness
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
255 reviews
0.3 km away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#1 of 54 in Wilderness
167 reviews
0.9 km away
Beach Villa Wilderness
Beach Villa Wilderness
#3 of 54 in Wilderness
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House provides the finest Wilderness accommodation there is to offer. The guest house consists of 13 luxurious suites, most with their own balconies (facing either the mountain or the ocean), King-size beds, fantastic bathrooms and their own sitting areas. Other room amenities include air conditioning, big-screen satellite TV and free wi-fi internet. The main lobby includes a very spacious open plan restaurant where breakfast is served. Opening out onto the veranda you'll find the pool and patio/sundeck - perfect for summer garden breakfasts or to just read a book during the day. You'll also find two lounges and a very stylish bar where you can relax before or after dinner with a few drinks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Boutique Guest House

Address: 2351 Beacon Road, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Price Range: $187 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Boutique Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cinnamon Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House Hotel Wilderness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Boutique Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Boutique Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 5 gives a view on the tree where tucaros , also known as Knysha louirie fly.”
 of 5 bubbles ettemar, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“WiFi was poor in Suite 10 but it is very quiet with 2 balconies, one overlooking the pool and the other overlooking the bird sanctuary.”
 of 5 bubbles hez0, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Facing the garden is suggested.”
 of 5 bubbles WP664, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Each room has a beautiful view, it wouldn't matter which one you chose.”
 of 5 bubbles Mare1805, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I recommend rooms on the northern side, overlooking the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay