We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hildesheim Guest House

Save
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good22%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Internet
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Hildesheim Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
227
69
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
227
69
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsouteniqua mountainsself cateringfriendly ownersguest housespa bathbird lifebeautiful sceneryhoneymoon suitegarden routewilderness areamuesliamazing hostsbird watchingswimming poolshort driveplaces to visitplace to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

While the room was neat and clean, the property is poorly maintained - both inside and out. The furnishings in the room - we booked the honeymoon suite - are tired and worn. The surrounding areas - footpaths, etc. - are neglected with disused items...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chuck M
Response from Tony C, Owner at Hildesheim Guest HouseResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Chuck Thank you for taking the time to review us, it would have been useful if you had taken the same time to communicate your unhappiness while you were here. Instead you left without saying a word a day early. The facts are; -...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017

What caught me at first was the neatness of our cottage, nothing was out of place. The cottage was equipped with everything we needed. Loved the peace and pop in visits from Candace. Awesome place for bird watchers, I've seen bird species I did not...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 793courtneyt
Response from Tony C, Owner at Hildesheim Guest HouseResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Courtney and Family Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you when you next visit the Garden Route. Kind regards Tony and Vanessa (and Candice)

Reviewed 27 December 2017

Place is lovely ! Views are great! Nice and peaceful to stay at for a relaxing holiday getaway. Only thing I would have “preferred” is a better breakfast selection - buffet style breakfast. Other than that Tony was really great and super friendly! Great stay...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChantelRedman
Response from Tony C, Owner at Hildesheim Guest HouseResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Chantel and Bryan Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind comments. Your breakfast comment is welcome and noted. Kind regards Tony

Reviewed 6 December 2017

these words describe best how the guest house is located in the hills above Wilderness. We had two clean and spacious rooms and its just a short drive to town where you can have the fish dinner of your life at “Salinas” just to have...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter D
Response from Tony C, Owner at Hildesheim Guest HouseResponded 7 December 2017

Hello Peter Thank you for taking the time to post this review, much appreciated. A small correction - the breakfast is prepared by Vanessa, I am only the "waiter". Glad that you enjoyed!! Kind regards Tony and Vanessa

Reviewed 4 December 2017

The place is an overall very nice place to stay. It had a very homely feeling to it. The host was very friendly and we were greeted with warmth. The only problem we can identify was that our specific cottage had a leaking tap that...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissahB6382PJ
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wilderness
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 43 - USD 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 43 - USD 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hildesheim Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We stayed in the Guest house but I would think the self catering would be ideal for families"
Read review
"by the pool is fun but not necessarily quiet. The others are quieter and not very far to walk from the pool"
Read review
"Main building in the summer, the outside rooms do not have air-conditioning . This is NOT a Malaria area, but..."
Read review
"Honeymoon suite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing