We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Drakensberg Gardens Road, Underberg 3257 South Africa
E-mail hotel
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (360)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 26 Speciality lodging in Underberg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated in a valley at the foot of the Southern Drakensberg Mountains in a World Heritage Site, we offer top-class self catering serviced cottages situated on our 2 Lakes with Magnificent views of the Mountains and Lake. The mountain peaks create magical dimensions to the breathtaking outcrops. We offer Swimming, Tennis,Boating and fly fishing in the dams which provide hours of entertainment for young and old. Walks, hikes (varying in difficulty, mountain biking and our un-forgettable horse-riding which takes you out on a 1 hr out-ride down to a river and into the Mountains.We have restaurants and a Golf course within a 3km drive or walk. We offer a place where dreams become reality.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Hiking
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
Contact
Drakensberg Gardens Road, Underberg 3257 South Africa
Getting there
King Shaka Intl Airport180 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1090Reviews4Q+A62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 854
  • 208
  • 21
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Varsha N wrote a review 2 Jun
Durban, South Africa135 contributions27 helpful votes
We had the Goose cottage and it was gorgeous, old style cottage living with a coal stove and beautiful fireplace. We had lovely walks around the property as well as at the bird hide and a great horse ride. A fantastic spot with such peaceful surroundings.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: There are cottages on the water as well as off the water.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohan Charmaine Pete Chere The-Team, General Manager at Lake Naverone Holiday Cottages
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Varsha Thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward to your next stay.
Read more
ruandsu2019 wrote a review Feb 2020
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa2 contributions
Property's Favourite Review
One of our most favourite family get-aways. The surroundings leave one with no choice but to relax and soak up the beauty. Very clean and cosy cottages and the hosts are super-friendly and helpful. We have been back many times since our boys were small, and as young adults they still love to go there too. Whether you are after fly-fishing, hiking, exploring the beautiful river or just relaxing with a magnificent backdrop, you have to visit lake Naverone!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from lakenaverone2020, Manager at Lake Naverone Holiday Cottages
Responded 4 Feb 2020
What a wonderful review. Thank you so much.
Read more
Curiosity596018 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Loved every minute of our stay. We had a family weekend away to pay our respects to our Mother who passed away in March. We could not have chosen a more beautiful and suitable place. The accommodation was comfortable, secure, warm and welcoming. We did not want for anything. Very friendly, kind and helpful management and staff. Will definitely be back in the near future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohan Charmaine Pete Chere The-Team, General Manager at Lake Naverone Holiday Cottages
Responded 5 days ago
The honor was ours. Thank you for coming to Lake Naverone for such an deep and emotional get together. We are pleased that all was in order and we hope that this will become an annual family fixture.
Read more
av0605089919 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Thank you so much Lake Naverone! We had an incredible week. It was the first holiday that we went on as a family with our golden labrador puppy. Zena had the best time and we were over joyed we could experience everything with her. The staff and management were friendly and so welcoming. We absolutely cannot wait for our next holiday.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohan Charmaine Pete Chere The-Team, General Manager at Lake Naverone Holiday Cottages
Responded 5 days ago
What a lovely review. It was wonderful to spend time with you and Zena and we cannot wait for your next visit. ps. Zulu, Chali and Chance says hi
Read more
Explorer485290962021 wrote a review May 2021
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
We had not been to Naverone for more years than we can remember so we saw plenty of changes. The cottage was very clean and spacious and well maintained. The Managers were very friendly and professional. The fishing was very disappointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohan Charmaine Pete Chere The-Team, General Manager at Lake Naverone Holiday Cottages
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Robert Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you have noticed the changes, however the best part is that it is still the same old Lake Naverone that offers freedom, peace, happiness and most of all a break from the fast pace of modern life.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 61 - USD 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalDrakensberg RegionUnderberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Naverone Holiday Cottages
What are some of the property amenities at Lake Naverone Holiday Cottages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and laundry service.
Is parking available at Lake Naverone Holiday Cottages?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Does Lake Naverone Holiday Cottages have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Lake Naverone Holiday Cottages accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.