We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Crooked Tree Cottage

    39 Hilken Drive | Umhlanga, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Savings alert: 21% below average rate

    The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 82/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    USD 77*
    USD 65*
    SAVE USD 12
    USD 77*
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good27%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 65
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 77
      View Deal
    • View details
      USD 77
      View Deal
    View all 6 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (166)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 163 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    We have stayed at Crooked Tree Lodge previously and always love coming back. We feel very at home and comfortable with Helen and she goes out of her way to make our stay amazing. the rooms are always clean and the beds are so comfortable.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Carmel S
    Response from Helenoe, Owner at Crooked Tree CottageResponded 3 days ago

    It was such a pleasure to see you all again. Thank you for this and until next time. All the best for your daughters swimming!

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Helen was very welcoming and helpful. The place is lovely inside. I happened had the whole apartment to myself and it was fantastic. You can see the sea from the balcony and it is lovely to sit there and look out. Worth it.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ferneb217
    Response from Helenoe, Owner at Crooked Tree CottageResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for the lovely review. I am glad you had the chance to enjoy the views, they keep betting better at the moment what with all the changing weather, so you will have to come back for another visit!

    Reviewed 9 September 2017

    Unfortunately I had only one evening and thank you Helen for waiting up for me as I came in very late and left early in the morning. Room was super comfortable and I will surely make it back sometime.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank thunyim
    Response from Helenoe, Owner at Crooked Tree CottageResponded 11 September 2017

    Thank you Thunyi. I am pleased you left happy and I look forward to your return visits.

    Reviewed 9 August 2017

    Helen, the owner was extremely welcoming, the room was perfect, nice and clean. It was a pity that breakfast was only served 'from 7am' however as when on business you very often have to leave by that time so a 6:30am breakfast would be helpful...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank R7759JWjoannes
    Response from Helenoe, Owner at Crooked Tree CottageResponded 23 August 2017

    Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure to have you here. Looking forward to seeing you again. We will try and accommodate you with breakies next time so you can try our famous omelette!

    Reviewed 8 August 2017

    Helen is very hospitable & professional. The service is excellent,rooms are clean & very neat!!!!!!! I recommend that people book & experience the hospitality,warmth that we received Definitely going back soon!!!

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kanoklogistics
    Response from Helenoe, Owner at Crooked Tree CottageResponded 23 August 2017

    Thank you for your very kind words. We are really pleased that you enjoyed yourself here. And I will pass on your comments to my staff about the cleanliness!

    The Oyster Box
    1,882 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
     
    AHA Gateway Hotel
    365 reviews
    #7 of 18 hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
     
    Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
    414 reviews
    #11 of 18 hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
     
    Beverly Hills
    1,120 reviews
    #4 of 18 hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 70 - USD 93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crooked Tree Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • KwaZulu-Natal >
    • Umhlanga Rocks
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    AHA Gateway Hotel
    365 reviews
    1.38 km away
     
    Beverly Hills
    1,120 reviews
    .82 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
    414 reviews
    1.07 km away
     
    The Oyster Box
    1,882 reviews
    .88 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Masala Masala
    17 reviews
    .44 km away
    Olive & Oil - Umhlanga
    565 reviews
    .58 km away
    Mythos
    27 reviews
    .58 km away
    Butcher Boys Umhlanga Rocks
    530 reviews
    .60 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Umhlanga Main Beach
    688 reviews
    .87 km away
    Gateway Theatre of Shopping
    480 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Africa Art Gallery
    17 reviews
    .66 km away
    Makiwa Gallery
    10 reviews
    .64 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Crooked Tree Cottage staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are fantastic.."
    Read review
    "Best View Ever :)))"
    Read review
    "Room 5 overlooked the pool and had good views."
    Read review
    "Book a deluxe suite"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing