We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duvet and Crumpets

Save
Share
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Overview
1 Freelands Place KwaZulu-Natal, Pietermaritzburg 3201 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
20
9
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
9
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmidlands mallfamily and friendsself cateringstovecottage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

My first sports tour as a manager was made significantly easier with the amazing service at the Duvet and Crumpets guest house. Traveling near to 600km, I was in no mood to struggle with the qualms one usually finds with accommodations, but I was met...More

1  Thank Lyndan S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last minute stop over in PMB. Reservations were easy and quick to respond. Lovely, comfortable, clean. Plenty of space for family of 4. 2 things to improve on. Extra bed we requested was available but not made up & milk was sour for the morning...More

Thank KerriWnVisionIT
Response from Duvet_and_Crumpets, Owner at Duvet and CrumpetsResponded 1 week ago

thank you for your review. Whenever we put in a sleeper couch for an extra child we never make it up as this takes up quite a bit of space so instead we choose to just leave linen on sleeper couch and then when the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrific experience at duvet and crumpets. For starters when i arrived i waited for almost half an hour at the gate. When i got to my room the room had a stale smell. The dstv was not working the manager had to fix the problem...More

Thank Karey S
Response from Duvet_and_Crumpets, Owner at Duvet and CrumpetsResponded 1 week ago

Hi there thank you for your review Firstly , you arrived the same time as 3 other guests so unfortunately you did have to wait a little while but from the time you phoned me to say you were there to the time the manager...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our second stay at Duvet & Crumpets was again excellent. The room was very comfortable, clean, well maintained and had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. The management team is very friendly, efficient, accommodating and go out of their way to assist with additional...More

Thank pieter794
Response from Duvet_and_Crumpets, Owner at Duvet and CrumpetsResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you for taking the time to do a review on us We are very happy you had a good stay with us and look forward to seeing you again some time

Reviewed 10 July 2018

We visited Pietermartizburg last week. I always say that where I book I always make sure about the reviews etc. However this time I was hugely disappointed and wrong about the booking I made. The photos on the web and what we actually got was...More

1  Thank elana958
Response from Duvet_and_Crumpets, Owner at Duvet and CrumpetsResponded 11 July 2018

thank you for your review My manager has given me a report back about the issues you raised above He said you were in fact very rude to our staff and while we always take any guests requests seriously we do also require our guests...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 38 - USD 63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 38 - USD 63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Duvet and Crumpets staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 5 has a historic story to it - measurements of the previous family are still on the threshold. Was an..."
Read review
"The rooms on Kitchener Road is particularly good, but Pool room is also very pleasant."
Read review
"Quiet areas"
Read review
"All request are catered for - just ask!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing