We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clifton Country House

Share
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good17%
  • Average17%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible49%
  • 23 Aug. 2018
    “Wonderful stay.”
  • 8 Aug. 2017
    “Shongweni Landrover Show Jumping”
A9 Milky Way Assegay, Durban 3650 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
1
1
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
1
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

My husband and I stayed at this establishment the last 2 weeks of July 2018. We were working night shift and the peaceful and quite atmosphere and surroundings suited us perfectly. The owners made every effort to see to our every need. The un spoilt...More

Thank BerniceV64
Response from Patricia S, Owner at Clifton Country HouseResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for your write-up, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This place is a scam . The most shocking personal Hygene experience of my life. Anybody traveling from afar to get accommodation close to shongweni show grounds for traveling between the show and housing, don't be duped!!! This place is shocking ...

2  Thank warrene381
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

When we arrived in early June, we were hopeful that this would be a good setting and place to stay at. The view is stunning and we booked as soon as we saw it got a 5 star rating on Google. ..from 1 person. When...More

Thank Mr F
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We stayed at Clifton Country House now in May and was very disappointed. This accommodation is way overpriced for what you get. The only plus point was that it was conveniently located to where we needed to be. Firstly the owners made an error in...More

Thank SavvyStar
Response from Patricia S, Owner at Clifton Country HouseResponded 2 June 2017

Clifton Country House is in the process of refurbishing all the units and has completed some. This unit is scheduled next and will be done when both the contractors and availability, due to forward bookings makes it possible. The damaged items mentioned are all on...More

Reviewed 7 October 2014

This establishment was the first to answer my reservation query so I made a booking for the first week-end in October 2014. It was easy to find for an out of towner. Due to my busy schedule over the week-end, I had opted for the...More

1  Thank K3vinF
Response from Patricia S, Owner at Clifton Country HouseResponded 23 October 2014

Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to do a review. We will certainly take what you said on board. Patsie & Dave ordinarily meet and greet all their guests on arrival but they were away on their annual leave while you were...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Clifton Country House is a friendly accommodation venue with Self-catering cottages and Guest House B&B. Giba Gorge Mountain Bike trails traverse the farm. Close to Shongweni showgrounds for Horse Shows, More Private Hospital, wedding venues, shopping centres, restaurants, Jockey Academy, 1000 hills experience, Crocodile & Snake park, walks & hikes. 7kms from Shopping Centres, 20 minute drive to beaches & Ushaka Marine World. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Laundry Service
Microwave
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Room Service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Location
South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Location
South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 47 nearby hotels
Splendid Inn Pinetown
300 reviews
6.62 km away
Makaranga Lodge
151 reviews
8.39 km away
Coastlands Musgrave Hotel
309 reviews
16.19 km away
Emakhosini Hotel On East
12 reviews
16.99 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 726 nearby restaurants
The Curry O's
17 reviews
5.37 km away
Takami
7 reviews
6.34 km away
Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch
15 reviews
6.25 km away
Knowles
10 reviews
5.95 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 267 nearby attractions
Giba Gorge Mountain Bike Park
107 reviews
6.37 km away
Paradise Valley Nature Reserve
38 reviews
7.00 km away
Hare Krishna Temple of Understanding
157 reviews
7.11 km away
Boot Camp Durban
7 reviews
7.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
WarrenE143
11 September 2018|
Answer
Response from Patricia S | Property representative |
Unfortunately we are not Tripadvisor. You have to correspond with them. We cannot change anything.
0
Votes
WarrenE143
11 September 2018|
Answer
Response from Patricia S | Property representative |
We do not have their details. You posted directly with Tripadvisor.
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing