We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clifton Country House

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
2.0
5 reviews
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good0%
  • Average20%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible60%
8 Aug 2017
“Shongweni Landrover Show Jumping”
25 Jun 2017
“Overpriced, dissapointing.”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
0
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
0
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This place is a scam . The most shocking personal Hygene experience of my life. Anybody traveling from afar to get accommodation close to shongweni show grounds for traveling between the show and housing, don't be duped!!! This place is shocking ...

1  Thank warrene381
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

When we arrived in early June, we were hopeful that this would be a good setting and place to stay at. The view is stunning and we booked as soon as we saw it got a 5 star rating on Google. ..from 1 person. When...More

Thank Mr F
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We stayed at Clifton Country House now in May and was very disappointed. This accommodation is way overpriced for what you get. The only plus point was that it was conveniently located to where we needed to be. Firstly the owners made an error in...More

Thank SavvyStar
Response from Patricia S, Owner at Clifton Country HouseResponded 2 June 2017

Clifton Country House is in the process of refurbishing all the units and has completed some. This unit is scheduled next and will be done when both the contractors and availability, due to forward bookings makes it possible. The damaged items mentioned are all on...More

Reviewed 7 October 2014

This establishment was the first to answer my reservation query so I made a booking for the first week-end in October 2014. It was easy to find for an out of towner. Due to my busy schedule over the week-end, I had opted for the...More

1  Thank K3vinF
Response from Patricia S, Owner at Clifton Country HouseResponded 23 October 2014

Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to do a review. We will certainly take what you said on board. Patsie & Dave ordinarily meet and greet all their guests on arrival but they were away on their annual leave while you were...More

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Patsy is very friendly and obliging, and puts her heart into her bed & breakfast. Although it is a bit far from the beach, it is peacefully quiet and in beautiful surroundings. The rooms are comfortable and breakfast scrumptious.More

1  Thank Skoees
Response from Patricia S, Owner at Clifton Country HouseResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for your review of Clifton Country House as being really peaceful. We look forward to welcoming you again. Clifton Country House is a mere 20 minutes drive to beaches. 7kms from Hillcrest Shopping Centres and yet in the country, overlooking the beautiful Giba...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Clifton Country House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing