We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Impala Holiday Flats

    40 Gillespie Street | South Beach, Durban 4001, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (2)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Parkview Hotel
          81 reviews
          #32 of 43 hotels in Durban
           
          Hilton Durban
          1,364 reviews
          #3 of 43 hotels in Durban
           
          Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
          353 reviews
          #10 of 43 hotels in Durban
           
          Valley Lodge
          101 reviews
          #8 of 249 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
           
          Overview
          • Excellent13%
          • Very good39%
          • Average26%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible21%
          30 Jul 2016
          “Rooms can improve”
          25 Jul 2016
          “Wonderful”
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Parkview Hotel
          81 reviews
          #32 of 43 hotels in Durban
           
          Hilton Durban
          1,364 reviews
          #3 of 43 hotels in Durban
           
          Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
          353 reviews
          #10 of 43 hotels in Durban
           
          Valley Lodge
          101 reviews
          #8 of 249 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (23)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 23 reviews

          Reviewed 14 September 2016

          The rooms was so clean and make your self's comfortable you have everything you need besides go outside and then you looking beach inside the hotel there is no need to go to beach if you don't want to swim

          4  Thank Nelisiwe N
          Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday Flats

          Hello, Thank you very much for the great review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

          Reviewed 30 July 2016

          Was there with family. Location is great next to the beach, executive rooms spacious and had the basics. My biggest problem was the carpets which were dirty and smelled. They need to figure out how to remove and clean themMore

          8  Thank Njahi
          Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday Flats

          Hello, Thank you very much for the review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. I have taken note of the carpets and will double check why that room was not throughly cleaned and ensure this does not...More

          Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

          I like it because it is close to the beach also self catering, it has enough space for family or business trips. Impala is affordable and clean. I enjoyed every minute of my stay there and I will definitely visit again soon.

          9  Thank mahlompho
          Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday Flats

          Hello, Thank you very much for the great review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

          Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

          What a terrible experience! We were confronted with a very unfriendly receptionist. After checking in, there was a group of unattended school children who banged on our door througout the night. They screamed and ran up and down the corridors until half past one in...More

          7  Thank Juane M
          Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday Flats

          Hello, Thank you very much for the review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. I am sorry on this occasion it was less than perfect. I have taken note and spoken with the reception staff to ensure...More

          Reviewed 10 June 2016

          I had a very good experiance, closer to the beach, the place is clean and i can recommed to people to use the this hotel because its also budget friendly. we occupied a 6 sleeper room with friend and we spend 4nyts and we really...More

          7  Thank BAM335
          Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday Flats

          Hello, Thank you very much for the great review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

          Parkview Hotel
          81 reviews
          #32 of 43 hotels in Durban
           
          Hilton Durban
          1,364 reviews
          #3 of 43 hotels in Durban
           
          Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
          353 reviews
          #10 of 43 hotels in Durban
           
          Valley Lodge
          101 reviews
          #8 of 249 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
           
          About
          Hotel description
          Impala Holiday Flats offers comfortable self-catering accommodation opposite Durban's beautiful beaches and KwaZulu-Natal: magnet for thrill-seekers in the great outdoors.
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (2)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Dining (1)
          Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (3)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Gooderson Tropicana Hotel
          118 reviews
          .24 km away
           
          Garden Court South Beach
          1,053 reviews
          .19 km away
           
          Durban Spa
          62 reviews
          .10 km away
           
          Coastlands Durban
          110 reviews
          .35 km away
           
          Gooderson Beach Hotel
          118 reviews
          .33 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Afro's Chicken
          231 reviews
          .24 km away
          Surf Riders Food Shack
          143 reviews
          .76 km away
          Cargo Hold Restaurant
          404 reviews
          1.17 km away
          Roma Revolving
          437 reviews
          .85 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          uShaka Marine World
          2,444 reviews
          1.08 km away
          uShaka Sea World Aquarium
          810 reviews
          1.09 km away
          Golden Mile
          546 reviews
          1.02 km away
          uShaka Wet 'n Wild
          266 reviews
          1.07 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          bofitlhile
          How much for 10 adults
          13 May 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Daniel L | Property representative |
          Hello For latest quote please visit our website and fill in the quote form. As rates are subject to change based on the time of year and this will provide the most accurate quote. Thank you and look forward to hosting you
          0
          Votes
          ryters49
          Accomodation for 2 adults sharing a twin room self catering,how much would it be?
          14 January 2017|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          mahlompho
          I am a single parent travelling with my boys, the elder one is 13years old and the younger boy is 4 years old. We are planning to spend 6 nights. How much will our accommodation price be?
          19 July 2016|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Best views"
          Read review
          "room 506, the view is brilliant"
          Read review
          "room on the south are quieter corner suites are large and sunny"
          Read review
          "The rooms don't have any view"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing