We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Impala Holiday Flats

    40 Gillespie Street | South Beach, Durban 4001, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DurbanSee available hotels in Durban
    Traveller (2)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good40%
    • Average26%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible21%
    13 Sep 2016
    “it was so nice to be it was first time to visit in durban wow!”
    30 Jul 2016
    “Rooms can improve”
    Offers from Impala Holiday Flats
    Hilton Durban
    1,431 reviews
    #3 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    Belaire Suites
    439 reviews
    #8 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    Parkview Hotel
    90 reviews
    #34 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    Road Lodge Durban
    39 reviews
    #25 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (23)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 23 reviews

    Reviewed 14 September 2016

    The rooms was so clean and make your self's comfortable you have everything you need besides go outside and then you looking beach inside the hotel there is no need to go to beach if you don't want to swim

    5  Thank Nelisiwe N
    Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday FlatsResponded 16 March 2017

    Hello, Thank you very much for the great review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 30 July 2016

    Was there with family. Location is great next to the beach, executive rooms spacious and had the basics. My biggest problem was the carpets which were dirty and smelled. They need to figure out how to remove and clean themMore

    8  Thank Njahi
    Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday FlatsResponded 16 March 2017

    Hello, Thank you very much for the review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. I have taken note of the carpets and will double check why that room was not throughly cleaned and ensure this does not...More

    Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

    I like it because it is close to the beach also self catering, it has enough space for family or business trips. Impala is affordable and clean. I enjoyed every minute of my stay there and I will definitely visit again soon.

    9  Thank mahlompho
    Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday FlatsResponded 16 March 2017

    Hello, Thank you very much for the great review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

    What a terrible experience! We were confronted with a very unfriendly receptionist. After checking in, there was a group of unattended school children who banged on our door througout the night. They screamed and ran up and down the corridors until half past one in...More

    7  Thank Juane M
    Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday FlatsResponded 16 March 2017

    Hello, Thank you very much for the review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. I am sorry on this occasion it was less than perfect. I have taken note and spoken with the reception staff to ensure...More

    Reviewed 10 June 2016

    I had a very good experiance, closer to the beach, the place is clean and i can recommed to people to use the this hotel because its also budget friendly. we occupied a 6 sleeper room with friend and we spend 4nyts and we really...More

    7  Thank BAM335
    Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday FlatsResponded 16 March 2017

    Hello, Thank you very much for the great review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

    Hilton Durban
    1,431 reviews
    #3 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    Belaire Suites
    439 reviews
    #8 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    Parkview Hotel
    90 reviews
    #34 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    Road Lodge Durban
    39 reviews
    #25 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    About
    Hotel description
    Impala Holiday Flats offers comfortable self-catering accommodation opposite Durban's beautiful beaches and KwaZulu-Natal: magnet for thrill-seekers in the great outdoors.
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (2)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Hilton Durban
    1,431 reviews
    1.25 km away
     
    Parkview Hotel
    90 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Belaire Suites
    439 reviews
    1.94 km away
     
    Road Lodge Durban
    39 reviews
    1.83 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Surf Riders Food Shack
    156 reviews
    .76 km away
    Afro's Chicken
    237 reviews
    .24 km away
    Cargo Hold Restaurant
    416 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Roma Revolving
    450 reviews
    .86 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    uShaka Marine World
    2,535 reviews
    1.08 km away
    uShaka Sea World Aquarium
    855 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Golden Mile
    593 reviews
    1.02 km away
    uShaka Wet 'n Wild
    275 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kedibone M
    28 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Daniel L | Property representative |
    Hello Yes we should do, to get an accurate quote please either email us at info@impalaflats or call us on +27 (0) 31 332 3232 Thank you and look forward to hosting you
    1
    Vote
    bofitlhile
    13 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Daniel L | Property representative |
    Hello For latest quote please visit our website and fill in the quote form. As rates are subject to change based on the time of year and this will provide the most accurate quote. Thank you and look forward to hosting you
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Best views"
    Read review
    "room 506, the view is brilliant"
    Read review
    "room on the south are quieter corner suites are large and sunny"
    Read review
    "The rooms don't have any view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing