We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sheraton Pretoria Hotel

    643 Corner of Church and Wessels Streets, Pretoria 0007, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 261*
    USD 217*
    SAVE USD 44
    USD 225*
    USD 217*
    Traveller (196)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Dining (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good41%
    • Average20%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “union buildings” (101 reviews)
    “club floor” (15 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 217
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 225
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 217
      View Deal
    View all 26 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (517)
    There are newer reviews for Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    131 - 135 of 442 reviews

    Reviewed 10 March 2016

    Time was when Sheraton meant five-star service. Not anymore and one can only hope that the recent takeover of the group improves things. Yes, check-in took forever and we had to fill in forms which restated everything already down on the booking slip. They were...More

    Thank leeGlosUK
    Response from Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria HotelResponded 17 March 2016

    Dear leeGlosUK, Thank you for your online feedback. It’s disappointing to know that we have failed to meet your expectations, but we appreciate your detailed comments. Please accept our apology for the service inconsistencies you’ve encountered during your stay. Your comments were addressed with the...More

    Reviewed 29 February 2016

    Main issues 1. Slow check in - Arrived at 3 pm (when check in time was 2 pm) but rooms were still not ready, and it took them 30-45 min to get us in the rooms (The rooms were ok) 2. Time taken in getting...More

    Thank Akash S
    Response from Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria HotelResponded 1 March 2016

    Dear Akash S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm really glad you enjoyed our breakfast and was happy with the location. It’s disappointing to know that we have failed to meet your expectations and wish to offer you an apology...More

    Reviewed 26 February 2016

    This hotel is very acceptable in that my room was very well appointed, with a nostalgic colonial influence which I enjoyed. The public areas are well designed and not crowded therefore allowing a good level of privacy. The staff are helpful and very pleasant. My...More

    Thank Mike R
    Response from Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria HotelResponded 28 February 2016

    Dear Mike R, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience online. It always makes me proud of my team to read such positive comments. It’s a pity that your restaurant experience was not as positive and I would like to offer you...More

    Reviewed 24 February 2016

    We were offered a free room at the Sheraton as part of The Blue Train package from Pretoria to Cape Town. After spending a week in Maldives on Honeymoon and the Blue Train being the finalé of the journey, we were looking forward to finally...More

    Thank Andre H
    Response from Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria HotelResponded 28 February 2016

    Dear Andre H, Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we do value feedback from our guests, even if negative, as this ensures we grow and evolve our business. Please accept our sincere apology for your negative experience at our hotel....More

    Reviewed 24 February 2016

    I Stayed at this hotel over 8 days and really enjoyed it. I stayed in 3 different rooms as I had to leave to stay in Mpumalanga twice. All 3 rooms were clean, comfortable, well appointed and quiet. The Wifi was complimentary and was reasonably...More

    Thank AW0556
    Response from Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria HotelResponded 28 February 2016

    Dear AW0556, Thank you for staying with us and posting your experience online. We are thrilled that your stay was especially memorable and satisfying. We appreciate your recognition of our helpful staff, services provided, as well as the location. Your comments about breakfast, the live...More

    Morning Star Express Hotel
    613 reviews
    #1 of 73 hotels in Pretoria
     
    Court Classique Suite Hotel
    250 reviews
    #8 of 73 hotels in Pretoria
     
    Courtyard Hotel Arcadia
    100 reviews
    #17 of 73 hotels in Pretoria
     
    Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
    157 reviews
    #27 of 73 hotels in Pretoria
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 89 - USD 129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Pretoria
    • #5 Spa Hotel in Pretoria
    • #7 Luxury Hotel in Pretoria
    • #9 Business Hotel in Pretoria
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 175
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Pretoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Pretoria
    • Also Known As
    • Sheraton Pretoria ,
    • Pretoria Sheraton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (196)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Dining (12)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (157)
    Bathroom (13)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Courtyard Hotel Arcadia
    100 reviews
    1.61 km away
     
    Court Classique Suite Hotel
    250 reviews
    .62 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
    157 reviews
    1.07 km away
     
    Morning Star Express Hotel
    613 reviews
    1.87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Red Eagle Spur Steak Ranch
    6 reviews
    .99 km away
    La Pentola
    182 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Harries Pancakes
    133 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Cafe 41
    166 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Union Buildings
    1,029 reviews
    .36 km away
    Loftus Versfeld Stadium
    175 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Church Square
    131 reviews
    .08 km away
    The Pretoria Art Museum
    47 reviews
    .42 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    whitlocknancy
    30 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Pascal30 | Property representative |
    Dear whitlocknancy, yes we do have inhouse laundry facilities. Regards, Sheraton Admin
    0
    Votes
    Jenni-Lee B
    24 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from David A | Reviewed this property |
    No Idea
    -1
    Votes
    Ken T
    18 November 2015|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Datchet | Reviewed this property |
    We had a taxi from the Rovos train station and when we left the hotel a taxi to Joburg airport for our flight to Victoria falls. I think for safety taxis are best .
    1
    Vote

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Pretoria

    Room Tips
    "Book with a different hotel!"
    Read review
    "The higher floors have a better view of the Union Buildings"
    Read review
    "Club Rooms similar to Non-Club Rooms (Except View through Dirty Windows) but Club Lounge is Nice for..."
    Read review
    "Many rooms have good views of the Parliament Buildings and gardens across the street"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing