We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Pretoria Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 394: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed two nights in advance of catching the blue train. This was the only accommodation offered by our tour operator and we were very disappointed. The hotel itself has a very standard international hotel look and feel about it with no 'personality' or individuality about it at all. It is definitely not a five star hotel! As for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKEG2014
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MKEG2014, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience online. I’m sorry to see that your expectations were not met and that you were unsuccessful with booking a car prior to your arrival. The available transfer & tour operator is an independent company and it’s regrettable that they could not accommodate your requests. The matter was...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night before our trip on the blue train , it's where all the passengers are put, we had an upgraded room which entitled us to use of the premium lounge which was nice but sadly closed for all drinks and snacks at 7pm. The bed is ok and the room generally good. We decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rustyruss67
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rustyruss67, We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to post a review online. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings and service inconsistencies that occurred, as well as the inconvenience that was caused. I assure you this was certainly the exception and not the rule. We'll most certainly be more flexible with the cocktail hour...

Southport
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight to catch the Blue Train the next morning. The room was excellent. The staff were really nice. We arrived late so we had room service which was reasonably priced. Breakfast was also good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 921,200
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited in this hotel in 2013 and enjoyed our stay on that occasion. In fact, I gave it a very positive TA review. Sadly, I could hardly believe how much it's deteriorated in the intervening three and a half years. The whole place has a rather dismal air to it. The staff hardly ever smile and seem disinterested, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OtistheBlackCat
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OtistheBlackCat, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We sincerely apologize for your negative experience at our property. As you’ve pointed out, your recent visit and experience is well below our usual standards. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a stay at the Sheraton Pretoria hotel. We were in Pretoria for a week and stayed at this hotel on our first night (1st feb) then went to stay elsewhere (Farm Inn) returning to the hotel to stay for our final night (7th feb) and the hotel is faultless. We stayed on the 6th floor in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeckyWardle23
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has a relatively nice but old fashioned entrance. The rooms are old and would need a refurbishment. Service is friendly and the hotel has a small pool on the Terrace a gym and a restaurant. Location is ok especially if you want to visit the presidents palace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R S
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear R S, On behalf of the whole team at the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. It is great to hear that you were pleased with the friendly service and that you liked the location of the hotel being situated near the Union Building. We are looking forward to welcome...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just opposite the Union Building, you can walk to the lush gardens of Union building. Sauna is amazing and the staff is very polite and helpful. Swimming pool is OK not very big but small pools are common in South Africa. Food is very good but mind it the helpings are big so order accordingly. Food pricing is reasonable. Checkin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pankaj b
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights in a deluxe room at the Sheraton. The location of the hotel is very convenient for getting around the city but the area is run down. The hotel itself is wonderful and feels like an oasis in this part of the city. The service was excellent and the staff did as much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison_R_Travel_Mad
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying at the Sheraton at the moment. I cannot believe they are a 5 star hotel. 30 minutes to check in as only 1 person at the desk. Room set for 1 person when it clearly was booked for 2. We checked in at 6 pm so it's not as though the room was still being made up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online. It's regrettable that your expectations have not been met up to now and I would like to offer our sincerest apology for the shortcomings. We take these concerns seriously and would like to conduct an internal investigation and take preventative action in this regard. Kindly contact...

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent reception and delivery to our room but not much else The swimming pool area unmanned with used towels dirty crockery left out, looks tired needs sorting. Dinner in the restaraunt ok except for raw microwaved baked potato and sediment in each carafe of red wine. However the real problem erupted at 6.30 am on the morning of departure for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna F
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanna F, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It's regrettable to see that your expectations were not met and I can understand your disappointment. Please accept our sincere apology for the huge oversight in transfer arrangements and unnecessary anguish that was caused. I want to assure you that this is not the normal standard of our...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
2.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
7.5 km away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
2.2 km away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 73 in Pretoria
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Morning Star Express Hotel
7.1 km away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#6 of 73 in Pretoria
222 reviews
16.3 km away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#20 of 73 in Pretoria
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, situated within the heart of South Africa's dazzling capital city. With sweeping views that command all of Pretoria, exquisite marble flooring, and custom-designed furnishings, our hotel exemplifies beauty and service excellence in the Jacaranda City. After a busy day, return to the comfort of our 175 guest rooms and suites. Bring your friends, colleagues, or loved ones along for a mouth-watering buffet meal at Magnolia restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Pretoria Hotel

Address: 643 Corner of Church and Wessels Streets, Pretoria 0007, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: $116 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Pretoria Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Pretoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pretoria
Pretoria Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Pretoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pretoria
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pretoria
#9 Business Hotel in Pretoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Pretoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Pretoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sixth floor in the Club Rooms with the Sheraton Club lounge are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles BeckyWardle23, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the Union Buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles Alison_R_Travel_Mad, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking towards the Union Buildings seem more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Vaquitalekker, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the pool and beautiful building located behind the hotel. Amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles Nicholas256, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are sunny and very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles judymI4537FK, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5