We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterfalls Boutique Hotel

Hotwire.comUSD 96*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 96*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterfalls Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Waterfalls Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The warm welcome reception and helpful attitude was a good start to the stay. Enough cupboard space, a balcony overlooking the koi pond and a wooden floor in the room was enough to make me smile. There is a small fridge in the room as well as tea/coffee making area with a kettle. The bed is comfortable and sleep like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevienicks2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a quick stay and arrived late one night. The night manager was very accommodating and they even cooked us up some room service. The room was very nice and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was made to order and came with the room price. The whole place is charming and beautiful. The grounds are also very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha B
Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I would like to commend the staff and especially Pieter; very professional and caring, always catering to the needs of their clients. Compliments to the chef, as the food was outstanding. What an amazing, relaxing experience and atmosphere. The hotel is exquisite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrancoisCenturion
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed here for a weekend wedding anniversary. The room was very well equipped and had good furnishings. There was a large leather couch and two other comfortable chairs. Overall the room was 5 star. The bathroom was excellent and very clean. One complaint was that the water pressure was so low that i could not have a bath. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
Waterfalls B, Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philip, Thank you for the review. Apart from all the many good and positive things you have said about our establishment, we are aware of the low water pressure that existed that night. On enquiry to City Council we were informed that water pressure were fixed and back to normal the following day. We regret any inconvenience suffered. We...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We went there for our anniversary. On arrival we asked about dinner and we were told a time. When we got there for dinner none of the tables were ready and the TV was so loud on Soccer. We asked the manager to turn down the volume and he did but just sat at the bar skipping through channels while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debruinmarno
Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewed 25 November 2016

What the wife and I got for what we paid for was more than a surprise but also such a excellent experience. From the front desk to the waiters we only got good service and nothing to complain about but to praise. We'll be back. Thank you for this gem

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eater167
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The hotel was just fine. The room has everything you need, the breakfast has fine food and great coffee. Staff was kind. It felt a bit dark because of all the dark furniture. Good price for what you get. You can hear the road but it did not bother me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WDeRuiter
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I stayed here for a couple of nights with 2 kids who are probably not the target customer for here but we were made to feel very welcome. Peter the manager is a gem and absolutely the perfect host. We stayed in room number 1 which overlooked the pool but as some people said also overlooks the freeway which seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dublinmammy2014
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I have stayed at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel on numerous occasions, and enjoyed it every time - from the staff, to the comfortable rooms, to breakfast and dinner. It's a well-situated gem in Pretoria and can certainly recommend it for the business traveller.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imagemakers2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful grounds and helpful staff, tastefully furnished rooms with jacuzzis, lovely balcony with hillside views, room service from restaurant with great food elegantly presented. Comfy bed and spacious room, nice options for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drgibs
Waterfalls B, Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which definitely motivates our staff to do even better. We are so happy that you could experience our beautiful establishment and are looking forward in seeing you again some time. Kindest Regards WATERFALLS TEAM

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.1 km away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
1.5 km away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#3 of 72 in Pretoria
245 reviews
6.1 km away
Courtyard Hotel Arcadia
Courtyard Hotel Arcadia
#16 of 72 in Pretoria
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
7.4 km away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#10 of 72 in Pretoria
484 reviews
2.1 km away
Opikopi Guest House
Opikopi Guest House
#2 of 358 in Pretoria
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Congratulations, you have found us, your ticket to the most unforgettable stay in Waterkloof, Pretoria, South-Africa. The spectacular Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, an upmarket Boutique Hotel situated in the most popular and beautiful suburb in Pretoria, namely Waterkloof, which commands a unique position high up on the mountain between embassy residences with beautiful views of our vibrant city, Pretoria. We are easily accessible from the new Garsfontein off-ramp with direct access to the main highways N1 & N4, a huge variety of restaurants, shops, recreational facilities, sporting facilities, private medical facilities, sightseeing and entertainment venues. You will feel at home in a private and exclusive environment and will be delighted with the ultimate in gracious living. The tranquil garden and endemic bird life will make you feel at home. A variety of suite configurations offer guests elegance, comfort and privacy. Our suites are uniquely designed, decorated and furnished each with its own personal ambiance. Only quality and luxurious furnishings have been used. All suites are equipped with DSTV services with high quality LCD screens and a huge king size bed to comfort you peacefully into dreamland. The layout of our suites and other facilities are designed to promote privacy and every room enjoys a unique view of different parts of Pretoria city. At night, the flickering of distant lights will mellow you to a good night's sleep. As your host, we strive to service excellence, making sure that when you use our exclusive facilities such as the function patio, personal balconies, convenience bar, swimming pool, jacuzzi and beautiful gardens with a variety of koi ponds and waterfalls, you will be able to take amazing pictures and memories home with you. Easy access to the highways in all directions make this venue highly accessible and convenient to indulge in other activities. Our unique facilities on the premises cater for romantic dinners, typical "African meat braai" (barbeque), relaxing in the heated jacuzzi and swimming pool, private massages and relaxation treats, small conferences, stunning bridal & groom photographs, chosen venue by magazine and professional photographers to shoot celebrity and model portfolios etc. Have a look at what we can offer; make sure you book in time and we will make sure you will have the time of your life! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterfalls Boutique Hotel

Address: 200 Outeniqua Street | Waterkloof Park, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: $103 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waterfalls Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Waterfalls Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Waterfalls Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you dont mind some road noise then this is a good place”
  • room
822philipb, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is really nice”
dublinmammy2014, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very neat and tidy, it's peaceful and has an amazing view”
AnaelBodwell, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book early for best prices, the executive rooms are more spacious”
adar2015, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place at all cost”
maritam331, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 96* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Hotels.comUSD 96
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates