We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mountain Manor Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Mountain Manor Guest House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

From the moment I arrived, I was treated very special, from the friendly welcome from the team. There after offered something to eat & drink before the treatment session starts. The therapist was very professional & communicating very well, all the treatment were done to perfection👌👌👌 I even fell asleep like a baby from all being pampered. This is one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mosibudishibu
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

My mom and I was the first time arriving at mountain spa manor. I would like to thank Mamcy and Zanele for the treatment at the spa they given us, well done ladies, I really appreciated your service. Unfortunately when it come to management, I was actually annoyed the way the lady who was in charge with her behaviour. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaZikhali
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Bad, bad, bad. If you're looking for outdated furniture, plastic table protectors and mattresses from days forgotten and a spa on a tight budget, this is the place for you ! Will definitely not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nerien W
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I treated my wife for a day of pampering at Ikhutsa Spa (part of Mountain Manor) but we were a little disappointed with what we got (even at a generously discounted rate). While the two "therapists" were very friendly and kind, they clearly lack training in actual massage skills. During the full body massage, for instance, we were mostly rubbed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manieb2016
Ikhutsa, Manager & Co-Owner at Mountain Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Manie Thank you very much for the feedback received,we appreciate all feedback and use it to improve our standards and performances. We can assure you that all our therapists are fully trained and qualified Somatologists with either a 3 year national diploma and/or international Diploma and/or 4 year Degree. The floor manager went through your specific package and advised...

Midrand, South Africa
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Spent my birthday weekend with my partner at Ikhutsa. The staff was very friendly, welcoming and we were well taken care of. The place is beautiful, comfortable and very relaxing. The spa treatments were wonderful and our therapists were lovely! Everything was just great! Thank you for making my birthday special and we will definitely be coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Penelope M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This place is very nice although getting there can be a mission.Google Maps takes you to one end of the road with a closed gate, when you ring them, they will tell you to drive around the block...a large block and take the gravel road till the end... I would suggest maybe to warn guests or put a sign on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LauB74
Bela Bela, South Africa
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Being a beauty therapist myself and being in the industry for 19 years I was expecting the very best spa treatment as this establishment has won a spa excellence award. How disappointing, we arrived 10min early as requested but there was nobody to welcome us for 10min, we were standing outside waiting in the cold. The treatment rooms were icy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christa1976
Ikhutsa, Owner at Mountain Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback received through Tripadvisor, regarding your experience on the 29 June 2015 we advise as follow: We always use our client feedback to improve our standards and performances. An investigation was conducted on your feedback and we have found that two of your treatment times was incorrectly allocated on the day’s schedule and this...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Hi, same problems as was complained by people in 2012 etc! Not the same place as per the website! Thats fraud!!! We werent considered to be informed in adance that they experienced electricity problems other than loadshedding also. Not willing to refund us. No answer on the phone in an emergency, no one available, couldt get out by gate due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angiegro2015
Ikhutsa, Owner at Mountain Manor Guest House, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback received on 20th February 2015 regarding your Guest House and Spa experience on Saturday 14th February 2015 and advise that load shedding was from 8:00 am till 10:00 am the power came on for one hour and at 11:00 am the Tshwane Municipality transformer outside our gate burnt out and left us with out...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Beautiful surroundings and ideal setting. I booked the spa for my mother's birthday but what a dissapointment. Firstly we showed up and were then seated in a dark little restaurant on our own to have 'lunch' - no formal welcome or anything. We then had lunch for 50 minutes, because even though I had booked way in advance they still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annemarie G
Ikhutsa, Owner at Mountain Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Hello AnnemarieGrobbel, We thank you for your feedback regarding your spa experience, we dearly apologize for the negligence of our staff regarding the noise levels that you have experienced. The Clients were welcomed at the Deli door and seated in our Deli at 14:00. No special requirements were indicated on the booking form. The Lunch Order taken at 14:05 whilst...

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 18 September 2014

The Spa consultant was nice but for me going to spa's often the therapist wasn't really well trained as she did not touched one pressure point and rubbed my skin that I had a rash for 2 weeks after we were there. When I looked up from underneath the thing they put over your eyes at one stage, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CVR01
Ikhutsa, Owner at Mountain Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Valued Client Thank you for the feedback on Tripadvisor, we have your concerns have been taken note of and resolved. We appreciate your feedback and use our client feedback to improve our standards and performances. You are most welcome to visit us at our new acquired premises.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.0 km away
Morning Star Express Hotel
0.0 km away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#16 of 73 in Pretoria
128 reviews
0.0 km away
Crane's Nest Guest House and Spa @ 313
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#13 of 73 in Pretoria
438 reviews
0.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
0.0 km away
Faircity Grosvenor Gardens
Faircity Grosvenor Gardens
#12 of 91 in Pretoria
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heaven awaits your arrival!! Nestled in a quiet spot in the east of Pretoria, just of Lynnwood road. Above the hustle and the bustle of the city, here you will find Ikhutsa Mountain Manor Guest House, Day Spa & Deli. Ikhutsa means Relax in the African Tswana Language, our dedicated team aim to make each and every client's experience an Ultimate Dream in pure relaxation and Tranquility. The Four Star Facilities consist of luxurious accommodation, a Tranquil Country style Spa guaranteed to transform your tired body into a pinnacle of perfection. A Country Style on site Deli with a huge variety catering for Healthy and Naughty with fireplace to keep you warm in the winter, and a beautiful crystal clear pool to keep you cool in the summer. Unique function venue to cater for all most any requirements for special occasions, Birthday Parties, Baby Showers, Bachelorette parties, get- together s etc. Ikhutsa makes your special event a memorable one. "Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take but by the moments that take our breath away". Experience a safe tranquil neighborhood with guaranteed comfort and excellent service! We have a Country Style Deli on site with a huge variety for the Healthy and Naughty.We have 7 air-conditioned suites with en-suite bathrooms which can sleep in total 15 people. This little treasure chest is the perfect place and venue to just relax, unwind and enjoy yourself to full extent. Our accommodation includes breakfast and additional Al La Carte lunches to be served inside the Deli for a more warmer atmosphere or outside on the patio for a true nature view. The Spa relies on the combination of natural tranquility and the gifted hands of their therapists. Boasting an array of packages including full and half day spa packages, special occasion pampering, personalized and individual treatments, Ikhutsa is guaranteed to transform your tired body into a pinnacle of perfection. A day at the spa is one of the best ways to achieve inner peace, apart from meditating or eating an olive branch. Feel good inside and out with Full/half-day spa experiences. Ikhutsa invites you to the Ultimate Relaxation experience in soulful tranquility and peacefulness, combined with exceptional beauty and nature which together eludes in a magical paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Manor Guest House

Address: 79 Henry Road | Pretoria East, Pretoria 0084, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: $54 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mountain Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Manor Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would not recommend this to anyone”
 of 5 bubbles Christa1976, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Mbeki Suite is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 16rachelm, 12 Nov 2013 | Read review
“choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 543warrenv, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
“The Madiba room is spacious and the bed is so comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles AmeliaM81, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay