We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alpine Attitude

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alpine Attitude
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alpine Attitude
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I came to South Africa for work and stayed at the Alpine for 28 days (Feb - March). I can't be thankful enough for Charmaine, who has been been more than a great host, she has such a unique lively personality and she is so helpful. Also her staff are so nice, especially Patience and Onieqa (hopefully I'm spelling her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinaayman
East London, South Africa
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The Alpine Attitude Boutique Hotel and Conference Center is most probably the best stay I had in a long time. Breakfast is absolutely divine and the personnel is very professional Thank you for a lovely stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwpret
Charmainefreyer, Manager at Alpine Attitude, responded to this review

With such wonderful guests.............it is just a pleasure! ALL Alpine Attitude Staff.

Pretoria
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Amazing staff, beautiful property, wonderful experience! I enjoyed everything about my stay and plan to return and refer others. Very modern and sophisticated while also still feeling warm and inviting. Kudos to you all for creating such and exquisite experience!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 792guestb
Paarl, South Africa
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on recommendation of a local friend whilst in Pretoria for work and even though above our usual accommodation budget, it was well worth it. Definitely the breakfast is something to rave about as is the architecture and decor. I stayed in Room 6 which is maybe for some the smaller room with less of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrietWesternCape
charmainefreyer, Owner at Alpine Attitude, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you. My staff works hard, and reviews like this makes it worth the effort. Charmaine

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I stayed at this place for business and was not disappointed in either the customer service or the hotel amenities itself. Such a peaceful, relaxing and unique place I felt like I could spend months there. There are so many nooks and cranies to do work in, I found it very refreshing., The best part was that our team was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanubuntu
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Impeccably high quality service comparable to that of a five-star hotel, aesthetically beautiful and comfortable room, delicious cuisine, and a very caring staff that go out of their way to make me and my family feel like royalty. In addition to the fact that Alpine Attitude being a very beautiful establishment with competitive pricing, the facility is very secure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiguelRD
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 May 2015

This is a charming boutique hotel with about 7 rooms and a few apartments. A nice 1970 glass chrome and earth tone esthetic. The neighborhood is calm but some motor close to my room made an incessant hum. Breakfast is very limited but ok. The staff very friendly. Internet was ok and AC worked. Unfortunately, the minimalist design approach made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fetustician
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 7 November 2014

This is a quaint, lovely guest house, and is owned by a very nice lady, who cares genuinely cares about her clients comfort, but it was the wrong hotel for a business trip. It did not have a proper desk for me to work. Plugs were far from the little desk in the room or the bed. There are no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Barb M
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2014

I always come to Pretoria and stay at the Alpine Attitude. I am not sure what went wrong this time. My room (#1) and my colleagues' didn't have electricity the whole night in the outlet, so we were unable to work. During that same night there was no wifi at all in my room. The DSTV was also not working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jumaputo
AlpineAttitude, Manager at Alpine Attitude, responded to this review

I would like to apologise about the unfortunate events that occurred during your stay… unfortunately the main circuit breaker of your floor tripped after our last staff member had already ended her shift at 22:15 that evening, so we were not aware of the difficult situation our guests were placed in. I can only presume that the reason for the...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Superb customer service, wonderful tasting cuisince, comfort beyond expectation, good internet connection, and elegantly decorated. I stayed at this superb establishment for more than 30 days because of the exceptional amenities, impeccable customer service, and proximity to the mall and other fine restaurants. I would most definitely remain at this five star establishments during future business trips to pretoria.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MiguelRD

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.5 km away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
1.5 km away
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
#12 of 72 in Pretoria
227 reviews
0.9 km away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#4 of 72 in Pretoria
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
MacGregors Guest House
MacGregors Guest House
#78 of 356 in Pretoria
14 reviews
1.0 km away
Hudson House
Hudson House
#18 of 356 in Pretoria
56 reviews
1.2 km away
40 on Ilkey B&B
40 on Ilkey B&B
#50 of 356 in Pretoria
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alpine Attitude is an exclusive 4 star boutique hotel, perfectly located on Atterbury Road, just off the N1 highway. Guests are given the opportunity to immerse themselves in local art, culture and ambience. A unique shopping experience awaits with Menlyn Park less than 1km away. Each room has its own identity and represents an innovative work from a local designer. The spacious apartments include a self-catering option to accommodate business travelers and families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine Attitude

Address: 522 Atterbury Rd | Menlopark, Pretoria 0102, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: $143 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Attitude 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alpine Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alpine Attitude staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to back have better wifi, ask for apartment if you have to work in room.”
TsamayaSentle, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The lounge and infinity pool areas are great spots to enjoy a cup of coffee or sundowners.”
Refilwe_Mosia, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you like to cook, you should get a self catering unit. I stayed at unit 3, it was super”
christinaayman, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a cottage- it's like a home away from home!”
ryanubuntu, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The executive suite is huge with a breathtaking landscape. This two-bedroom suite is far below other hotels of this high caliber.”
MiguelRD, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5