We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenburn Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glenburn Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Glenburn Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 407: English reviews
Johanesburg
Reviewed 1 week ago

Outstanding value for money. All my guests enjoyed the Sunday Buffet and the well kept surroundings of the Lodge. The distance from Johannesburg was quit acceptable for all and quite a number of my guests wish to come back privately to enjoy the hospitality with their families and guests.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgriemert
Lelanie777, Public Relations Manager at Glenburn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Lutz , Thank you for choosing Glenburn for your family lunch, and taking the time to review our property. It makes us truly proud when we receive such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Glenburn Lodge. Warm Regards Lelanie Hendriks Public Relations

Kempton Park, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was very poor and i would not recommend this place for anybody i know.There is a lack off service because the staff takes forever to respond to the clients needs.The place lacks in service for s 4 star or 5 star place which ever it ever is i still dont know.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z9275QMandres
Lelanie777, Public Relations Manager at Glenburn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mandres Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! We are sorry to see that we did not meet your expectation. Due to a lack of information we unfortunately cannot comment any further. Again our apology. Kind regards, Lelanie Hendriks

Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great quick lunch at this Lodge after driving for hours. Attended a wedding 4 years ago, and was surprised to see the new developments on the property. They offer conference, wedding, team building and party venues. And different accommodation types.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Estellllle
Lelanie777, Public Relations Manager at Glenburn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Estelle Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, and I am so very pleased that you came back to us after 4 year and that you noticed our new developments. We are currently renovating our chalet, thereafter will we start with our hotel rooms. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Lelanie Hendriks...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great short stay with extended family. This hotel was everything it said it was on the tin. Rooms were clean and neat .. not fussy so not concerned about the children breaking things. Food was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianedF4864YE
Lelanie777, Public Relations Manager at Glenburn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review on our hotel. I have passed your comments onto my team - especially Diana, and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Lelanie Hendriks...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The spa experience was lovely. Just a pity that the wedding guests are not housed closer to the wedding venue, as to not inconvenience other guests. The venue itself is lovely, the gardens and spa are fabulous. We found the bed to be extremely hard - like sleeping on the floor. The wedding guests were allowed to party until after...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 325nataliev
Lelanie777, Public Relations Manager at Glenburn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Natalie Thank you for your feedback and for allowing us the opportunity of seeing where we can do things better. Weddings and functions are usually celebrative leading guest to be a bit joyful and rowdy. Our busy time is not an excuse for the problems you experienced and we strive to create a stay above and beyond expectations. I...

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely relaxed time with my husband, home away from home. Felt like we were 1000km away from home. Money well worth spent. Staff very friendly. Loved the coffee machine in the room. Complementary water received

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charminec2017
Lelanie777, Public Relations Manager at Glenburn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Charmine Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review on our hotel. It makes us so proud to read that you felt at home! I have passed your comments onto my team and we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Lelanie Hendriks Public Relations

Britstown, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very relaxing stay for our anniversary. The atmosphere is relaxing. The level of service from the staff is outstanding,you don't have to wait for them. Enough to do on the premises. The spa was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marimO8840AA
Lelanie777, Public Relations Manager at Glenburn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Marim Stunning feedback! Firstly thank you for choosing Glenburn lodge & Spa as your anniversary destination, and secondly thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I have passed your comments onto my team, and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Lelanie...

Roodepoort, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice break, not too far from home. WIll definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, clean and good value for money breakaway that is not far from the west rand and is close to Harties/Cradle

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andries953
Lelanie777, Public Relations Manager at Glenburn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Andries Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review on our hotel and giving us such a great review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are ideally located in the Cradle area with lots to do and see. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too...

Rivonia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay, comfortable room, tranquil setting. Enjoyed the relaxed vibe. Late night wedding disturbed our one nights sleep. Wanted to fish, but there were no available rods or lures. Would recommend staying here

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcelm945
Lelanie777, Public Relations Manager at Glenburn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Marcel Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review on our hotel and for your recommending us, it truly makes us proud. We hope with your next stay there will be more peace and quite (maybe look at our Midweek couples spa package, where you receive free accommodation) We look forward to seeing you again...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every thing was just excellent from the food to the staff everyone was very qualified an knew exactly what they where doing. They accommodated the few need we had with a smile. Thank you for making this day so special.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berto A
Lelanie777, Public Relations Manager at Glenburn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Berto, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It makes us truly proud when we receive such positive feedback. I have passed your comments onto my team and look forward to welcoming you back soon at Glenburn Lodge. Warm Regards Lelanie Hendriks Public Relations

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muldersdrift
6.0 km away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#4 of 6 in Muldersdrift
438 reviews
0.0 km away
Magalies Manor
Magalies Manor
#6 of 7 in Magaliesburg
51 reviews
28.8 km away
African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.7 km away
Valley Lodge & Spa
Valley Lodge & Spa
#4 of 7 in Magaliesburg
294 reviews
5.7 km away
Avianto
Avianto
#3 of 6 in Muldersdrift
194 reviews
9.0 km away
Forum Homini Hotel
Forum Homini Hotel
#1 of 6 in Muldersdrift
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glenburn Lodge is situated in the tranquility of the Zwartkops Mountains, on the banks of the Blaauwbank and Crocodile Rivers. Situated within the newly declared World Heritage Site , the "Cradle of Humankind", this 100 bedroom hotel, conference, wedding venue and spa is a mere 30 minutes from both Johannesburg and Pretoria. The natural scenic beauty of Glenburn Lodge makes it the ideal setting for conferences, product launches, think-tanks and team-building exercises. The Conference Centre seats up to 600 delegates across eight conference rooms. All rooms are fully equipped with state of the art conference equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenburn Lodge

Address: 4 Kromdraai Road | Muldersdrift, Muldersdrift 1739, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Muldersdrift
Price Range: $127 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenburn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Glenburn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenburn Hotel Muldersdrift
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenburn Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Glenburn Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms with Garden view”
 of 5 bubbles afm786, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Garden suites”
 of 5 bubbles 957sharonv, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a chalet instead of a hotel room, if possible”
 of 5 bubbles JaredL3, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Resturant food was good”
 of 5 bubbles ponya2015, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5