We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DON'T BOTHER -Waste of Money
Undercooked Fish First Night
Undercooked Chicken s3cond night
No Sanitaryware in the bathrooms
No international PLUG
No Block out Curtains
No Hot water
No stock in the bar,no towels, no toiletries, terrible food, overpriced for lousy service and a fake 4 stars. Definitely not worth your money. Noisy rooms with a check in list that makes you think of prison rules. Understaffed with not so friendly reception. Definitely...More
If you are into bad food, poor service and poorly constructed facilities... This is the place for you...
If you have ever wanted to waste company funds and dissapointed your staff... Please don't look any further.. you have your destination of choice..
The Midrand conference...More
Thank Kevin F
Response from Kaylene W, General Manager at Midrand Conference CentreResponded 21 August 2018
We regret your experience with us. We constantly review and upgrade our quality in all areas you mention
This place is very disappointing from appearance to stay. The place holds student accommodation and business accommodation on one premises. The rooms and hallways stick of smoke. There's a constant noise.
Only good thing is the staff I met were friendly.
No value for money...More
Thank Pat J
Response from Kaylene W, General Manager at Midrand Conference CentreResponded 20 August 2018
We deeply regret your experience and since your stay have brought in new management- there have been many positive changes
The Centre boasts a wedding chapel , conference centre, accommodation etc. I stayed in the guest houses with a Thai theme. The rooms are tiny making them awkward when sharing with another person. The water pressure is much to be desired in the shower. Lastly,...More
Response from Kaylene W, General Manager at Midrand Conference CentreResponded 26 February 2018
Thank you for your review. And thank you so much for your compliment regarding our extremely helpful and willing staff. Guests recognise these are people who genuinely have your best interests at heart
Regarding your comments on the Thai Guest House, I am...More
Response from Kaylene W | Property representative |
We don't have a spa on site but we can most certainly arrange for a mobile spa service to come to our premises for you. Let us know what treatments you are looking for and we will come back to you... More
We don't have a spa on site but we can most certainly arrange for a mobile spa service to come to our premises for you. Let us know what treatments you are looking for and we will come back to you accordingly.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"The rooms facing the rear gates are convenient for early risers and conference since they are private, with..."