We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
 Click to rate
Lydenburg
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast and the staff let us feel welcome and was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 779marietav
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear 779marietav We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel Kind Regards Guest Relations Manager

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hello, I checked in peermont metcourt suits on 11th feb 2017, booking was with the name of Vijay, My card was swiped to hold some money, when I checked my statement I see amount is deducted, but not refunded at the check out time. Please refund the amount asap, as I had no dues towards you during my stay. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VijayRaj2015
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear VijayRaj2015 Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. Kindly note as per the Peermont Metcourt Suites management this transaction has been done and the refund should be done as well. You can however contact me on 0119281194 - 1308 or email us on PeermontMetcourtSuitesFrontOfficeManagement_Emperors@pger.co.za for further assistance We look forward to...

Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Business trip in Johannesburg. Wide, clean and comfortable rooms, fully equipped (minibar missing). Staff at the desk is smiley and available. Easy to get for being close to JNB airport and into Emperor complex (theatre, risto, bar, ...), giving possibility to have good time without exit. Nothing better to ask.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViatorErrantis
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear ViatorErrantis Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. Hopefully we will have the privilege to host you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Metcourt Suites a few times over the years. Always a reasonable standard for a short transit. Comfy modern rooms. Family room has plenty of room for family of 4. Efficient service staff. Covered walkway to the Emperors Palace restaurants, casino, cinemas etc. Good shuttle service to/from the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear Wayne P Thank you very much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to know that your stay with was an amazing one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Will be back soon, friendly staff. Clean room and very spacious . Breakfast was fantastic . Quick check in and check out process. Close to everything you would need for a great stay. I enjoyed my stay here , was not my first and won't be my last stay at the Metcourt Suites

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank antonj791
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear antonj791 Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. Hopefully we will have the privilege to host you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Comber, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Good wifi comfortable bed good shower,plenty choice with breakfast,real filter coffee would improve my experience.Free pick up from bus terminal to and from hotel,hassle free will stay again,I enjoy the casino which helps!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen C
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear Owen C Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. Hopefully we will have the privilege to host you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Had visited this place five years back on my honeymoon and weirdly they gave us two single beds ! The hotel itself is nice and quite decked up. The rooms are decent as well and it helps that there is a mall right adjacent where you can visit and eat, play, go to a casino etc. It is located quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankeet_sinha
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear ankeet_sinha Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. Hopefully we will have the privilege to host you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Kitwe, Zambia
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Location is good for the airport, however the rooms were very disappointing. Spacious and clean but very strangely decorated and impractical layout with no thought to comfort. Air conditioner is ancient and did not work. Could not open the window too noisy. Receptionist was surprised we did not call maintenance at 10pm to check the air conditioner- but I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shale C
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear Shale C Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to learn of your negative experience with us Our team takes complaints of this nature very seriously. Each incident reported to us, is reviewed by the department manager for inconsistencies and brought to senior management’s attention for resolution We...

Reviewed 20 December 2016

The 'suite' at this hotel was nearly double the price as other hotels in the Kempton Park and Bedfordview area, but price is apparently not an indicator of quality. There was no parking available at the hotel and the car had to be parked in a parking garage on the far side of the casino, a 10 minute walk away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I-lVI-l
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear I-lVI-l Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to learn of your negative experience with us Our team takes complaints of this nature very seriously. Each incident reported to us, is reviewed by the department manager for inconsistencies and brought to senior management’s attention for resolution We understand...

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Everything was excellent,the rooms,service,cleanliness,customer service,location,except the plugs sa all plugs in the rooms are round and there are no adapters to help customers to plug their electronic appliances which use square plugs

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonnyr555
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear tonnyr555 Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. You can however contact me on 0119281732 - 1326 or email us on HotelGRO@emperorspalace.com for further discussion We look forward to welcoming...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.9 km away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
0.7 km away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
2.1 km away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
1.0 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
0.7 km away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable accommodation with friendly service...The 3-star select services Metcourt Suites offers a home away from home. The hotel features 77 spacious suites with contemporary furnishings. All the usual technology is available in the rooms with Wi-Fi connectivity available in public areas. Breakfast is served in the stylish Primavera restaurant. Guests also have access to the casino, dining, entertainment, convention and relaxation facilities of the Emperors Palace resort.The hotel features (80 suites) with 56 Classic suites with twin beds, 5 Classic suites with king size beds, 16 Deluxe suites, 2 Premier suites and 2 Presidential suites. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. No porterage service is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace

Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Price Range: $174 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Kempton Park
#7 Spa Hotel in Kempton Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India
9 months ago
Perth, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel if you want a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles I-lVI-l, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room not facing the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Hester741, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend that more comfortable pillows are used.”
 of 5 bubbles 925staceyt, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet night's sleep within a very busy and entertaining Peermont Emperor's Palace setting, request a room away from the street - without direct, natural light - we had room 129! The rooms not facing the street in this passage, are extremely quiet and dark when all the lights are off and a good night's rest is a guarantee - the beds are comfortable and the rooms are large and extremely clean and welcoming! The shower is within a bath - this could be the only concern if you are not 'mobile'!”
 of 5 bubbles PamDeJager, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Excellent stay. too short. I came in after 17:00 on Saturday and left at 10:45 the next morning. Amazing place. Will definitely book again.”
 of 5 bubbles summayak2016, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5