We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Court Milpark

Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“tsogo sun”(11 reviews)
“wits university”(8 reviews)
“basic amenities”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Garden Court Milpark
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
150
152
62
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
150
152
62
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstsogo sunwits universitybasic amenitiesin room diningchecking incomfortable staythe hotel is cleanrooms are modernhotel experienceroom servicetv channelsfamily roomthe hotel staffclose proximityconvenient locationbreakfast was excellenthome away from home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The stay at Garden Court was lovely, the room was spacious and neat and the employees of the hotel were at all times helpful and friendly. Enjoyed it a lot! For the evening we went to 7th street a few blocks away, awesome nightlife experience.More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank andrewrF5266PY
Response from Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court MilparkResponded 10 January 2018

Dear andrewrF5266PY We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay again and experience our hotel in January 2018 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and...More

Reviewed 18 December 2017

Garden Court Milpark is the best ever.Since I visited Joburg I choose to stay there and the service is so amazing. Rooms are spacious and one can enjoy himself, also TV channels are relevant. its just amazing and I told my friends about the Hotel.More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 48asandak
Response from Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court MilparkResponded 19 December 2017

Dear 48asandak We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay again and experience our hotel in December 2017 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017

i was dissapointed when i had to check in, and i was told to wait for 20min, that then became 2 hours. because they were checking in some sport kids, and i felt like i was not treated as client. The lady at the receiption...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank phumlax
Response from Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court MilparkResponded 12 December 2017

Dear phumlax We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay again and experience our hotel in December 2017 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Besides the dirty rooms and bad attitude staff. I was charged for parking my car. I can't believe that above the over priced rooms for what you get they have the ordacity to charge a ridiculous amount to park your car. I WILL NOT RECOMMEND...More

Thank Adrianodello
Response from Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court MilparkResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Adrianodello We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in December 2017 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support...More

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Everything was good the hotel cleaning services was perfect the lady who was cleaning my room was amazing. The breakfast was good but i had wait for warm milk and coyldht eat my cerel it arrived when i was alredady seated myselfMore

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 556khanyisilem
Response from Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court MilparkResponded 6 December 2017

Dear 556khanyisilem We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay again and experience our hotel in November 2017 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 91 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Johannesburg
#15 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 91 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Johannesburg
#15 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GeoWashington1787
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Gadza G | Reviewed this property |
You can organise with the hotel before your arrival, they will arrange a shuttle to pick you up from the airport
0
Votes
GeoWashington1787
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Makangano | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a shuttle. however, make prior arrangements with the hotel that you need airport pickup. Give the hotel your name, arrival date and time and flight number.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"A room as high off street level as possible to avoid the street noise"
Read review
"Higher is better. Lots of busy surroundings."
Read review
"Upper rooms are excellent"
Read review
"Try room away from empire road"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing