We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Birchwood Hotel

    Viewpoint Street | Bartlett, Boksburg 1459, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    USD 133*
    USD 73*
    SAVE USD 60
    USD 133*
    Traveller (107)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good37%
    • Average24%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Free Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Birchwood Hotel
    Deals (2)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Economy Twin Room - Room Only (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 133USD 73
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      USD 133
      View Deal
    • Economy Twin Room - Room Only (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 73
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      USD 133
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Premier Hotel OR Tambo
    2,131 reviews
    #4 of 26 hotels in Kempton Park
     
    InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
    1,325 reviews
    #1 of 26 hotels in Kempton Park
     
    Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo
    264 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Boksburg
     
    Sunrock Guesthouse
    1,348 reviews
    #2 of 26 hotels in Kempton Park
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (615)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Birchwood Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    91 - 95 of 587 reviews

    Reviewed 14 March 2017

    I was very impressed with the facilities. I would like to extend a thank you to the teatime conference facility staff who went out of their way to provide me with gluten free treats. Much appreciated!!

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank S2790URsarahc
    Response from Greg H, Manager at Birchwood HotelResponded 15 March 2017

    Dear S2790URsarahc, We were happy to assist you with your dietary requests and appreciated your feedback on our facilities. Looking forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 14 March 2017

    We choose this hotel due to the proximity to OR Tambo airport. The premesis is huge thus golfcart transfer is somtimes needed to get to your room, this could take a while during rush hour. Wifi is OK but somtimes weak. The room was small...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank dutchbird03
    Response from Greg H, Manager at Birchwood HotelResponded 15 March 2017

    Dear Valued Client, Thank you for your review, We have reviewed your comments and naturally, based on your frustrations with the WiFi, room size and housekeeping - it is clear that your stay with us was not at the level that we would have liked...More

    Reviewed 13 March 2017

    Very good except very poor Wifi connection. The staff at the hotel could not assist either. When I arrived the first eve I was advised that the IT technicians in charge had gone and I was very much stuck. I could not finish my works...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank johnmU2391QT
    Response from Greg H, Manager at Birchwood HotelResponded 14 March 2017

    Dear johnmU2391QT, We certainly apologize for the WiFi connectivity which likely was affected by high-occupancy on the day. Naturally, however, you should have been efficiently assisted and this will be addressed internally as to why you were not. We are pleased that the rest of...More

    Reviewed 11 March 2017

    Everything was of quality and I would love to call again the device provide is likely what most of people need can but please check the irons they have black stains which makes our clothes daty that was the only problem acured

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank PAULOSTUMELO
    Response from Greg H, Manager at Birchwood HotelResponded 13 March 2017

    Dear PAULOSTUMELO, Thank you for your review, We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and certainly apologize for the iron creating marks when using it. This will be communicated to our team internally! Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    Reviewed 10 March 2017

    Food during lunch time was to salty. I have a problem with accommodation for the team which had training on the 8 - 10 March 2017, The conference room was in Cape Town. I had a problem with transporting them.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank maseramep
    Response from Greg H, Manager at Birchwood HotelResponded 13 March 2017

    Dear maseramep, We are sorry to hear that the food experienced was not to your liking and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We also, certainly apologize for any frustrations experienced with the accommodation transportation. I certainly hope that this will not prevent...More

    Premier Hotel OR Tambo
    2,131 reviews
    #4 of 26 hotels in Kempton Park
     
    InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
    1,325 reviews
    #1 of 26 hotels in Kempton Park
     
    Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo
    264 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Boksburg
     
    Sunrock Guesthouse
    1,348 reviews
    #2 of 26 hotels in Kempton Park
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 69 - USD 144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 665
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Birchwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Greater Johannesburg >
    • Boksburg
    • Also Known As
    • Birchwood Hotel Boksburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (107)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (13)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (71)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
    1,325 reviews
    5.09 km away
     
    Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo
    264 reviews
    2.04 km away
     
    Premier Hotel OR Tambo
    2,131 reviews
    6.19 km away
     
    Sunrock Guesthouse
    1,348 reviews
    7.47 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    IL Gusto Ristorante
    114 reviews
    .49 km away
    Kota Joe Roadhouse
    46 reviews
    .38 km away
    Neptunes Grotto
    56 reviews
    .38 km away
    RocoMamas Boksburg
    44 reviews
    .96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    East Rand Mall
    72 reviews
    .79 km away
    Emperors Palace
    2,012 reviews
    4.38 km away
    Zebra Camper Hire
    8 reviews
    5.64 km away
    Petmasters Bird Park
    31 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    barnsley245
    13 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Greg H | Property representative |
    I think UBER is your best bet.
    1
    Vote
    JJ503
    16 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Greg H | Property representative |
    Hi there, The shuttle times are available on Birchwood's website under "Services" then "Added Value".
    0
    Votes
    Kerry-Jade G
    11 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Greg H | Property representative |
    Hi Kerry, Kindly advise if you booked this directly through the hotel website, or through at third-party website (Expedia or Agoda etc)
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Choose the room furthest away ,the Silver birch"
    Read review
    "Stayed in Silver Birch, room was excellent."
    Read review
    "Stay away from room 1008 - no cellphone reception and wi-fi connectivity. Spend a bit more and book at..."
    Read review
    "The individual rooms are spread over the complex and there are different options at different prices to..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing