We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Welcome Inn Guest House

PricelineUSD 48*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Welcome Inn Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Welcome Inn Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay rooms serviced every day breakfast excellent very clean handy location to get wherever you want would highly recommend this establishment very reasonably priced establishment laundry service provided 10 out of 10 thank you Shirley mom and I had a wonderful time pity the nasty people who came to stay were so noisy and rude sorry they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Lovely place to stay rooms very clean neat and tidy Shirley was so lovely breakfast was tasty everything you would need for a great stay in benoni thanks Shirley for a wonderful stay highly recomended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Photos on website resembles a 3Star, but I will rate it a 4Star! Was pleasantly surprised at the coasyness of the room. The only 2comments is the gas heater was empty and breakfast could be bigger for a Sunday morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyac308
shirley F, Owner at Welcome Inn Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Tanya, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review, we are always appreciative as it lets us know not only what we do wrong but also what we do right, we did do a check on all of our gas heaters and every one has gas normally we show every one how to use...

Boksburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I did not enjoy my stay at Welcome in, Our bed was noisy and very old, and the room cluttered. Every Time that Shirley saw me she would be rude and unfriendly. This is a typical retirement plan Guest House where the Owner converted her House And garage space in to a Guest House. I do not Recommend this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetaime782
shirley F, Owner at Welcome Inn Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Jetaime 782, , we found you because you said you were from Boksburg, Jetaime is not your name in fact your booking Id is 1627679671 and it was your girl friends booking, we also know this because the guests that we did have were very respectful and did not course us any trouble you however consistently had to be...

Vanderbijlpark
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The only thing wrong in your accommodation was the fact that we didn't stay longer. I commend the cleanliness, neatness, room facilities, absolute privacy, swimming pool, delivered breakfast and more than all of that your reasonable rate. Will most sincerely recommend your Welcome Inn to all friends and family who need a stay-over in your town. It was a bit...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marles2016
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The place was peaceful, calm and beautiful. The lady Blessings that assisted us was really awesome and helpful. The breakfast was yum. And the room was cozy and it felt like we were home. Thank you Shirely for the upgrade as it was our anniversary.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kinetahari07kh
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We only stayed for one night but Shirley was awesome. The room was clean and the decor was beautiful. Breakfast was a real treat with a very friendly lady serving us. All in all I was very happy and will definitely come back for my next trip. I can recommend Welcome Inn Guest House happily. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 25lesiak
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I booked online on 19 Sept through Lekkeslaap. The morning of my arrival Shirley phoned me to confirm, but didn't make me feel welcome. I wasn't sure what time I would arrive, and though Lekkeslaap had given 21:00 as arrival time, she seemed upset about my not being sure whether I would be able to be there before 19:00. "See,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank truidap2016
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

My first time to this guest house.set in a secluded avenue it was like an oasis in the desert from the tastefully arranged rooms to the quiet of the excellent presented breakfast it really is the ideal place for the weary traveller to regroup and gather his strength before venturing out into the real world.truely a tiny paradise in Benoni....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 949bernardw
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Their website states that check in is from 2pm-7pm... I had a flight booked for arrival at 10:30pm (not something i could control because of work), and informed the guest house of the late arrival. I mentioned that I would arrive around 11:00 - 11:30 (Since i had to get a rental car and so fourth), She said that it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chadc377

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benoni
7.2 km away
Kopanong Hotel and Conference Centre
6.9 km away
Silverbirch at Birchwood
1.3 km away
Summer Garden Guest House (The Palms)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Villa Victoria Executive Guest House
3.1 km away
Lakeview Boutique Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 km away
Outlook Lodge
Outlook Lodge
#1 of 36 in Benoni
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Welcome Inn Guest House

Address: 3 Ensign Avenue | Northmead, Benoni 1501, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Benoni
Price Range: $56 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Welcome Inn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome Inn Guest House Greater Johannesburg/Benoni, Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Welcome Inn Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Priceline
USD 48* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 48
TripAdvisorUSD 48
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates