We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Matanja Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (23)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good19%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
77
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast in bedelectric blanketsloch loganstay there againevery morningvalue for moneysecure parkingguest housevisit bloemfonteinbreakfast was deliciousguesthouseaccommodationfridgeschoolcomfortmallestablishment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very helpful staff, very neat, clean and nice. Value for money. Whenever I needed something the staff was very helpful to assist. Dawie the manger on duty also lend me his own charger. When I got back after my travels into town or visits the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank riaanh786
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Thanks for the great stay. I shall definitely revisit . Maybe covered parking for the future? 😊 . The referale to the Newyork restaurant was great as the food and service was excellent. Anyone who had a long day and would like to recharge for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benxpros
Response from Matanjaguesthouse, Owner at Matanja GuesthouseResponded 26 April 2018

Thanks Ben, Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 9 April 2018

Loved the accommodation in the Queen Suite, but then it is more expensive. Lots of space and good quality towels. Slightly disappointed in housekeeping as we often had to request extra towels although paying for extra guests. Rooms cleaned rather late within the day. Toiletries...More

Thank Traveldelightbb
Response from Matanjaguesthouse, Owner at Matanja GuesthouseResponded 10 April 2018

So Sorry you did not leave your name, would love to discuss the review with you....

Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

stayed for a night. it's a quiet season still so we were the only people staying so very quiet. the owner is staying in another place but he called before we arrive and made sure we are welcomed and settled. breakfast was good enough to...More

Thank Robyn L
Reviewed 13 November 2017

it was ab absolute pleasure to stay at Matanja Guesthouse, This property and the owners is definitely likely to see me again. I travel quit a bit, and this establishment has definitely met all my needs. The breakfast in the room was a great personal...More

Thank elmarieh206
Response from Matanjaguesthouse, Owner at Matanja GuesthouseResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Elmarie, Thanks for your review, hope to see you soon

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bloemfontein
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Minibar
Details
Price range
USD 43 - USD 56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 43 - USD 56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (23)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Matanja Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Beds are comfortable, shower is great, clean rooms"
Read review
"All seem to be good. Our room didn't have a shower but had a lovely bath with attachment"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing