We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tredenham Boutique Hotel

4 Tredenham Valley, Bloemfontein 9301 South Africa
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outskirts pretoria springbok stop accommodation
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We arrived late evening. We had booked 2 rooms. First appearance was good - everything looked new, with great features. We joined dining guests in the Restaurant, but found the room over-heated and requested to be seated in an adjacent room. The quality of food...More

Thank LlewellynPatrick
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Tredenham is modern and very well furnished, and conveniently situated on the Northern outskirts of Bloemfontein. Our room on the ground floor was large and airy, well-lit and had air con if required. After 8 hours of travelling it was nice to be able to...More

Thank forestferns
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

From our arrival to departure we received the most memorable service. Our room was huge with no want for anything. Awesome bath and shower and the brand of soaps and creams smell stunning. For dinner we had the venison and pork belly - both were...More

Thank Kim2407
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Tredenham B.H is beautiful and clean, however, their service is terrible/bad/distasteful.I made a birthday booking for the 15th of January on the 1st of December and then on the 8th of December I went to the hotel to pay the deposit. The lady who was...More

Thank oliviak1148
Response from GavinJ9702, General Manager at Tredenham Boutique HotelResponded 21 January 2018

Good day Olivia I trust you are well and having a blessed week, Thank you for your review, I"m very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us, Regarding the table unfortunately I do believe this to be a miscommunication from...More

Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

I am thrilled our travel agent booked us here , a long haul up from the Southern Cape and we were hot, dusty and tired. Tredenham looks very modern from the outside almost like an upmarket club house, but is a very elegant house with...More

Thank Faye J
View more reviews
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Hotel class
Price range
USD 98 - USD 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
South Africa > Free State > Bloemfontein
Hotel class
Price range
USD 98 - USD 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
South Africa > Free State > Bloemfontein
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 nearby hotels
Bloem Spa Lodge and Conference
14 reviews
2.91 km away
Aha Bloemfontein Hotel
126 reviews
3.00 km away
The Royal Fischer Hotel
1 review
4.70 km away
Hobbit Boutique Hotel
66 reviews
6.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 144 nearby restaurants
Margaritas Seafood & Steaks
147 reviews
4.19 km away
Avanti Italian Restaurant
195 reviews
3.02 km away
CoffeeTalks Cafe
41 reviews
3.46 km away
Kerdoni's Bays Village
60 reviews
4.30 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 39 nearby attractions
Oliewenhuis Art Museum
197 reviews
5.39 km away
Free State National Botanical Garden
101 reviews
3.98 km away
The National Museum
66 reviews
7.20 km away
Naval Hill
215 reviews
5.66 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tredenham Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The hotel seems to be well planned with all rooms well situated."
6 Aug. 2018
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing