We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Port Elizabeth, Hallack Manor is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its charming environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Hallack Manor makes it easy to enjoy the best of Port Elizabeth. Guest rooms include a flat screen TV and a minibar. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and a lounge during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests, and Hallack Manor makes getting online easy, with free wifi. While in Port Elizabeth, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hallack Manor, including Two Olives (1.8 km), SUKI Sushi & Asian Cuisine (1.4 km), and Remo's Italian (1.9 km). If you’re looking for something to do, Shamwari Game Reserve (0.8 km), Raggy Charters (1.8 km), and South African Marine Rehabilitation and Education Centre (0.4 km) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hallack Manor.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Golf Course
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
23
4
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
4
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night comfortable room stanley street the main house sandra hostess hosts cereal pe guesthouse
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

I would highly recommend Hallack Manor. Sandra is the perfect hostess. Lovely spacious comfortable room and Sandra goes out of her way to make your stay a great experience. Breakfast at any time - for those of you racing and need an early start. Thank...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Journey81010
Reviewed 4 September 2018

First the positives- I had to leave a day early and although I had to wait over a week they did refund the one night. TI had room #3. The room is large, the view is lovely, the bed is comfortable and there is more...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Monica S
Response from Sandra O, Owner at Hallack ManorResponded 6 September 2018

Good evening Monica When you contacted me for a refund, you told me you enjoyed your stay and would be back. Why the change ?

Reviewed 31 October 2017

If you're in need of super basic amenities for a quick business trip I'm sure this venue would be suitable. However, the 4 star "honeymoon suite" is not conducive to rest, relaxation or romance. Expect cable ties acting as toilet flushers, squeaking ceiling fans, frosted...More

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank JenGuerin
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast freshly made to order. Very close to Life St George Hospital, Golf course and Stanley Street Will definitely tell my friends about this gem and stay here again. Dr. Johan B.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank johanbV5661TJ
Response from Sandra O, Owner at Hallack ManorResponded 20 August 2017

Good afternoon Johan Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure having you here. We hope to see you soon Kind regards Sandra

Reviewed 30 June 2017

I will be making a full and detailed review for this guesthouse and would like to point out the following items: 1. I was only in my room from 19:30 to 07:30 each of the 4 days staying there 2. I stayed in room 6...More

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank Ruan v
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
leslielombardo1223
2 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Sandra O | Property representative |
Good afternoon Thank you for your enquiry. I will be able to accommodate your children I can let you have a family room which hasd a kingsize and 2 single beds, or else the children can heve their own room (sharing). Which... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Note that even the exclusive honeymoon suite shares a balcony with the room directly next door."
JenGuerin
31 Oct. 2017
Read review
"Centrally located for hospital, golf course, Stanley Street, etc"
johanbV5661TJ
18 Aug. 2017
Read review
"If you are looking for good wifi, DO NOT pick room 6."
342ruanv
29 Jun. 2017
Read review
"If you are a smoker, the outside rooms are perfect for you, sit next to the pool and enjoy"
VenessaP
1 Mar. 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 61 - USD 65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaEastern CapePort Elizabeth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing