We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Certificate of Excellence
Overview
13 Farallon Avenue, Plettenberg Bay 6600 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
25
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scallops outdoor shower lee anne the check in process stayed longer honesty bar stayed here for nights home away from home a wonderful stay enjoyed our stay taxi bedroom guests property accommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We actually spent 3 nights at scallop and 2 nights at periwinkle - we preferred scallop. Pros - the in-house staff were incredibly friendly, taking time to get to know us and super helpful in recommending things to do, places to eat etc. - our...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank ianson1989
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was not our greatest accommodation experience on our trip across South Africa. In fact, out of the five places we stopped at, it was the worst. When we arrived at the property there was a sign up saying we had to drive to different...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Alison A
Response from PeriwinkleLodge75, Manager at Scallop LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Allison Your review on Scallop Guest Lodge, for the two nights in December was very disappointing to read and unfortunately now that you have returned home, after your experience at one of our properties mainly Scallop Guest Lodge, I can not personally talk to...More

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during our trip through South Africa and my only regret is that we didn’t stay longer. Lee-Anne and the team made sure we had a fantastic and extremely comfortable stay, the place is quite and a short taxi ride...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank richardcC553ND
Response from PeriwinkleLodge75, Manager at Scallop LodgeResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Richard Thank you for your kind review on Scallop Guest Lodge and we are really happy to know that you both enjoyed your stay, and the special mention that Scallop had been the highlight of your trip. Trust you will return in the future,...More

Reviewed 17 March 2018

Scallop is a very stylish Guest house close Plettenberg and its fabulous beach which is only a short walk away. The service is top rate and couldn't be faulted. We were met on arrival, seen into our rooms and made sure we had taxi and...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank maytrees
Response from PeriwinkleLodge75, Manager at Scallop LodgeResponded 19 March 2018

We very much appreciate the excellent review you gave thru to us on Scallop Guest Lodge.We are very glad to know that the staff and the service given met your requirements. We strive daily to ensure that our Guests are well looked after. Kind regardsPpascalette

Reviewed 7 March 2018

We stayed at the Scallop for 3 nights from 25-28 January and had a wonderful stay. From the warm welcome by Nick to the ongoing attention of the Hostess Lee-Anne who was so helpful and charming. It was my husband's birthday when we were there...More

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Catherine B
Response from PeriwinkleLodge75, Manager at Scallop LodgeResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Catherine and Sinclair Thank you for your great review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to have assisted in ensuring that Sinclair had a delightful Birthday celebration with us at Scallop Lodge. We trust that...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Scallop Lodge is our new addition to the luxury Shell Lodges Group, situated within walking distance to Robberg Blue Flag Beach, a safe swimming beach. The Lodge is situated in a residential area, ideal for More family and friends who wants to escape from the noise and city life. Various shops and restaurants are also close by. The lodge offers five guest rooms with full en-suite bathrooms. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
USD 161 - USD 192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
USD 161 - USD 192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 nearby hotels
The Robberg Beach Lodge
926 reviews
.81 km away
Beacon Island Resort
1,194 reviews
1.15 km away
The Old Rectory
56 reviews
1.50 km away
The Plettenberg Hotel
669 reviews
1.76 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 108 nearby restaurants
The Fat Fish
2,206 reviews
1.08 km away
The Table Restaurant and Bar
777 reviews
1.43 km away
Off the Hook
319 reviews
.74 km away
The Corner Bistro
68 reviews
1.44 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 88 nearby attractions
Robberg Nature Reserve
2,144 reviews
1.36 km away
Secrets of Knysna Forest
9 reviews
1.26 km away
Plettenberg Beach
210 reviews
1.32 km away
St Peters Anglican Church
39 reviews
1.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Scallop Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Make sure that your car has a Sat nav, our rental car didn't and we ended up going around in circles..."
catherinebM4584AZ
7 Mar. 2018
Read review
"All rooms are to same excellent standard"
MartineI204
18 Dec. 2016
Read review
"All rooms are excellent and look out either on to the pool or the courtyard garden"
martinG759
4 Sep. 2016
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing