We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 January 2016

This is an exceptional location with an staggering view! Extremely comfortable and spacious rooms with all amenities. Good food, friendly and helpful staff, outstanding spa. A quiet and private place to stay. We will come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 384bridget
Deu-Donne, Manager at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Evening Bridget, Thank you for your review, we are looking forward seeing you again!

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We were a group of 11 adults that went for dinner here in December 2015. It was the first time I visited the hotel. I was completely blown away by the setting and the absolutely uninterrupted views of the ocean. We were also blessed to experience a great sunset. Upon arrival we ordered drinks outside. Being a lover of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelOftenDrinkSlow
Deu-Donne, Manager at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Evening Erica, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the power outages were out of our control and we managed it best we could. Still I would like to apologize for the experience hence the power. Please know that I take note of the comment made regarding the food/menu and pricing. Thank you once again.

Basrah Province, Iraq
Reviewed 6 January 2016

When traveling, people somehow forget that despite the scenery, people have the ability to make or break any experience. The staff at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa has the ability to make a simple afternoon tea (gin if you're lucky), an unforgettable experience. Definitely in my travel plans again for Feb/March. Starting to make excuses to travel past this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan J
Deu-Donne, Manager at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Evening Stephan, thank you for your lovely feedback! We hope to see you soon!

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This hotels restaurant is amazing. I had high tea here last year and the food quality was great. This experience along with the view compelled me to book for my 21st the following year. I decided I would try the dinner as I enjoy changing things up. The dinner started with cocktails which took 30min to prepare which the waiter...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JennaHoey
Deu-Donne, Manager at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Evening Jenna, Very disappointing to read your review as you have been here before and thoroughly enjoyed it. This was your birthday, a very special birthday indeed. I take note of all that you have said and I thank you for being honest and open. I understand that you will not visit again from the Dinner experience. I hope that...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

The view was spectacular and did not disappoint. We ordered cocktails and we're told upon placing our order that the drinks would take over 30 minutes to prepare. Once we were seated for dinner, it took 2,5 hours for our food to arrive. We went to celebrate my twin sister and my 21st birthday. A very special occasion. My mom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel M
Deu-Donne, Manager at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your review and honest feedback with regards to your experience. It is disappointing as a Hotel to read that it did not meet your expectations and we take note of this.

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

After being last year, we had good exceptions for our drinks and dinner for a 21st birthday. What we got instead was an amazing view with an extremely mediocre meal. The menu was very limited (only 3 main meal options, 2 of which being quite similar), our waiters got our wine order completely wrong, the food took an unreasonable time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom C
Deu-Donne, Manager at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Evening Tom, thank you for your honest review. It is indeed disappointing that you did not enjoy your experience, please know that I take note of this and thank you. In future please advise us of special occasions as such, we would have made in extra special with a birthday cake and champagne on arrival.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We went for drinks and dinner. Ambiance was good and the view was brilliant. Waited extremely long for dinner to arrive. Food was overpriced and not many options were on offer. For a 5 star hotel I was expecting more

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron H
Deu-Donne, Manager at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Evening Cameron, Thank you for your review, disappointing that you did not enjoy your Dinner, I take note of this and thank you for your honest feedback.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We chose this hotel with high expectations from the pictures and reviews we read on TripAdvisor, however we were left disappointed. Before I explain my reasons for the 3 rating I will state how good the view is from the hotel, it is well kept and maintained - you'd expect this from a hotel that has only 10 rooms. Now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitul L
Deu-Donne, Manager at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mitul, Thank you for your feedback. We dealt with the issues, mentioned above, best we could. Sadly you did not enjoy your stay, but we tried to make it as comfortable as possible and we appreciate you acknowledging this.

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Best thing about this hotel is truly the location set on the edge of the cliffs with superb ocean views. Rooms are very nice and comfortable as well and waking up to the sound of the ocean should not be missed. Walk down to the ocean and take a stroll along the cliffs at sunset - amazing. Given that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TobiasWo
Deu-Donne, Manager at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the above feedback! Truly appreciated!

Knysna
Reviewed 15 December 2015

It was my good fortune to enjoy a brief stay at this very spe ial hideaway on the Garden Route. The general atmosphere is of total relaxation. The staff are all very friendly and discreetly attentive. The food is amongst the best I have enjoyed in South Africa.My room overlooked the Indian Ocean and I was entertained by passing humpback...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GentlemanAtLarge
Deu-Donne, Owner at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the above feedback! It is truly great to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
1.7 km away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
498 reviews
5.2 km away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
498 reviews
2.0 km away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
224 reviews
1.7 km away
Beacon Island Resort
Beacon Island Resort
#4 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
765 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Africa Cafe & Rooms
Grand Africa Cafe & Rooms
#6 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Farm 4A Robberg Road, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: $279 - $844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plettenberg Park Hotel And Spa
Plettenberg Park Hotel Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Park Bay
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
#4 Spa Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms with glass window showers are incredible”
 of 5 bubbles DesiGary, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lunch provides an ideal opportunity to indulge without breaking the bank!”
 of 5 bubbles cardaft200, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had the honeymoon suite which was stunning but the other rooms were equally fab”
 of 5 bubbles Alison_Sanda, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All room are facing the sea, the view is out of this world.”
 of 5 bubbles 831bcm, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles Mcdphotosa, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5