We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Stanley Island

    Keurbooms River, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plettenberg BaySee available hotels in Plettenberg Bay
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    The Plettenberg Hotel
    554 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
     
    The Robberg Beach Lodge
    744 reviews
    #5 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
     
    Tsala Treetop Lodge
    547 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Harkerville
     
    Hunter's Country House
    253 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Harkerville
     
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good34%
    • Average2%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (3 reviews)
    “zebra” (10 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Plettenberg Hotel
    554 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
     
    The Robberg Beach Lodge
    744 reviews
    #5 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
     
    Tsala Treetop Lodge
    547 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Harkerville
     
    Hunter's Country House
    253 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Harkerville
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (41)
    There are newer reviews for Stanley Island
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 40 reviews

    Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

    Thanks Cyral for great stay and making us feel at home. And we would like to thank James for helping Cyral for making our stay perfect!! Will defnitly visit again this year and in the future. This will always be a spesial place for ne...More

    Thank Nicov24639
    Reviewed 13 January 2015

    We thought this will be a great idea to stay on an island for 3 days and enjoy the surroundings. From the beginning it was disappointing. We booked in beginning October and when we arrived beginning January we were transferred to another place to stay....More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 346esras
    Response from StanleyIsland_Plett, Owner at Stanley IslandResponded 28 January 2015

    Our sincere apologies for your disappointing stay, we are aware that this was an extraordinary circumstance out of our control which we tried to resolve with alternative accommodation. Please email events@stanleyisland.co.za for further correspondence.

    Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

    Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay. We had the best time!! The cruise and picnic were highlights of our stay. We got to truly relax because of such a tranquil setting. The staff were always polite and eager to assist.. what an...More

    Thank Cursti W
    Reviewed 6 August 2014

    We had an amazing time at Stanley. Just the setting and the serene beauty of nature, it was wonderful. Management and staff were absolutely fantastic, the friendliness and personal service was incomparable. The knowledge and expertise of Management regarding the history of not only Stanley...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Nico_Hilda
    Reviewed 18 May 2014

    We arrived with the rain which wasn't the best arrival as we had to get to the island accommodation by boat and it was quite miserable. The evening meal was very late but great when it did eventually arrive. The accommodation was very comfortable though...More

    Thank paulsa60
    The Plettenberg Hotel
    554 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
     
    The Robberg Beach Lodge
    744 reviews
    #5 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
     
    Tsala Treetop Lodge
    547 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Harkerville
     
    Hunter's Country House
    253 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Harkerville
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 45 - USD 66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Plettenberg Bay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Nearby
    Hunter's Country House
    253 reviews
    5.94 km away
     
    Tsala Treetop Lodge
    547 reviews
    6.32 km away
     
    The Robberg Beach Lodge
    744 reviews
    3.83 km away
     
    The Plettenberg Hotel
    554 reviews
    3.46 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hunter's Country House
    75 reviews
    .77 km away
    Tsala Treetop Lodge
    14 reviews
    .58 km away
    The View Tapas Cafe & Bar
    15 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Potluck Restaurant
    7 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Robberg Nature Reserve
    1,566 reviews
    3.06 km away
    Secrets of Knysna Forest
    6 reviews
    3.34 km away
    The Potter
    5 reviews
    .12 km away
    Newstead Wines Restaurant
    54 reviews
    3.06 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Stanley Island staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Rooms does not look anything like pictures advertised. Do not fall for it"
    Read review
    "The Honeymoon self-catering units are a MUST! Gorgeous views, luxury french bath and fab fully equiped..."
    Read review
    "preferably request the honeymoon suites if available , but then again all the suites are just as impressive..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing