We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jacob Lake Inn

Save
Traveller (429)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (27)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good43%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“gift shop”(200 reviews)
“lunch counter”(38 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,909)
Filter reviews
1,823 results
Traveller rating
466
740
341
176
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
466
740
341
176
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopthe grand canyon north rimlunch countergas stationfamily cabinnavajo rugscollege studentsrustic cabinmain buildingtwo queen bedsroad tripmotelkaibabweavingaccommodationslecturegc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,823 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We stayed in a cabin on the way to Grand Canyon from Page because we couldn't get 2 nights in Grand Canyon Lodge. Our cabin was small and 'rustic'. It's a shame that due to fire restrictions in the National Forest that there are no...More

Thank KatCon1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a room in the motel. It was spacious, clean and the beds were very comfy. For the price paid however we thought the room should have been updated. It was rather old fashioned and the TV was an old tube type rather...More

Thank Sue B
Response from JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake InnResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review. I have given this information to maintenance and we will deal with the problems.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in motel room G. This is the closest lodging outside the park & we needed a place to lay our heads. They try to sell this as western, rustic chic, but with holes in the walls, a bathroom the size of frig, and...More

Thank Don W
Response from JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake InnResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review. I will give this information to our maintenance staff. The bathroom is small, the rooms were built long ago and are not the size that bathrooms are now. We will certainly investigate the holes in the wall and whatever is...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

More than $150 for room off-season costing more than $150. Dust on everything you touch. Cooler is broken so beer is available to purchase, but is warm. Restaurant is only serving sandwiches but come back tomorrow for a warm dinner, we are told. Staff is...More

Thank flyfloats
Response from JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake InnResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the unpleasant experience. You were here in our off season, and our hours were shorter then, as our staff was small. We do close our grill at 7:30 in the off season, but continue to serve...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked here to visit the North Rim, but was not quite open. We called, adjusted to visit the south Rim, and they prepared for our late arrival and gave us some of their famous cookies! Comfortable room, filling breakfast, and a great gift shop...More

Thank jgpetry
Response from JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake InnResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jacob Lake
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 52 - USD 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 52 - USD 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (429)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (27)
Pool & Beach (10)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
WMW88
11 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 15 answers
Response from NashvlMike | Reviewed this property |
Tough to say. It's at elevation, so nights will be okay, but you're at the mercy of the weather gods as to if the day will be too warm for you. The odds are you'll be fine (and the cabins are under a fair bit of tree cover... More
0
Votes
Amber K
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JacobLakeFamily | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. No, we supply bedding and towels.
1
Vote
Katherine V
28 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JacobLakeFamily | Property representative |
The king bed has the most privacy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They have it all Hotel, Motel and the cabins, sorry no pool!"
Read review
"If you can't get in here, you'll have to go to Fredonia, which is 30 miles further from the North..."
Read review
"Rooms attached to the store and restaurant may not be quiet. All others should be quiet."
Read review
"go for a hotel or motel option over the cabins (they offer all three)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing