We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Green Valley Inn

Booking.comUSD 76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 107*
USD 76*
Great Deal
USD 77*
USD 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Green Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 379: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Green Valley Inn
 Click to rate
Albuquerque
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We always stay @ Best Western Green Valley AZ when we visit family there. good beds, clean & comfortable rooms and a good hot cooked to order breakfast too! We love the pool area especially to sit around at night and enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
kelly c, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We depend on these in order to continue to fine tune our guest services. Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM

Grand Junction, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Good spot if you're birding Southern Arizona. Clean, well maintained property, courteous, efficient staff. You order breakfast off of a menu in the restaurant (the 19th Hole). You get a good choice of 3 items included in your breakfast with coffee and juice. You can add extras for 2$ per item. You won't need to add though the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PauluchfromNJ
About Hotel's Favourite Review
kelly c, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

I so appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. It sounds like we met your expectations, and hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

We , my wife and I, stayed here as part of a quick overnight trip to Tubac and vicinity. The hotel is in a great location, making it easy to get around Green Valley. It's also near the Interstate making it convenient for exploring Southern Arizona. The girl at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. Our room was super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EthanR12-57
kelly c, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

I so appreciate your kinds words! I also thank you for taking the time to write this review. It looks like we met your expectations, and I hope when you return, please look me up personally. Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM

Lakewood, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were excellent value with comfortable beds. Front desk friendly, quick and helpful. Breakfast, was included in our rate. The quality and service not very good. Seem short staff. Oatmeal I had was not very hot. Pancakes were stiff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
kelly c, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review! We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. I hope you will return to the area, and stay with us, and we will assure you that the service you received at the restaurant will be great. Thanks, Kelly

Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is nice and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Pool could be a little warmer. Nice quiet place to stay. Stayed in the past will stay again - here are your two hundred characters- zzzzzzzzz

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 411juliusf
kelly c, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place but, towels are small, old and dingy looking. Using a hand towel on your face can prove to give you a rash as they are hard and feel like sandpaper. They also need to switch to body wash instead of supplying a soap bar which dries out the skin. Breakfast is okay being it's free to guests, but...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfgirl2017
kelly c, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

So appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I assure you your comments are very valuable to us, and we appreciate your time and effort to let us know! Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM

Solomon, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was nice, bed was comfortable. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Really know what customer service is all about. Will definitely stay here again. We were late for breakfast because we went wi the information in the room. The hostess in the restaurant still served us breakfast and was very nice and quick about it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen H
kelly c, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

Carmen, I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review! We depend on these reviews in order to fine tune our guest services. So appreciate the comments about staff. That is what it is all about. Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM

NEWPORT BEACH, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great, friendly staff. Comfortable room and bed. Excellent breakfast included. The pool was inviting and the patio was comfortable. The bar pours a good drink. The internet & TV were easy to us. Overall 100% EXCELLENT!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9271LWjeffreyh
kelly c, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am so glad that we met your expectations. We work every day to meet our guest expectations. With reviews we learn and improve! Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM

Cornville, Arizona
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Traveling from Sedona Az to Las Cruces NM. Visited Tubac AZ. BW was conveniently, highly recommended and a perfect location. Clean, friendly, welcomed our pup, and we're extremely professional and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliedebo13
kelly c, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much fro your kind words! We depend on these reviews in order to continue to fine tune our guest services. Thanks, Kelly Cooper GM

alburtis
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good hotel and an easy drive to Madre Canyon. A bit dated, but nothing bad and the hotel and it's staff were great. I did a search before our trip and did not find this hotel and glad our GPS did as we were driving for Tucson.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crex51
kelly c, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

So glad you took the time to write this review. I want to thank you, because we depend on these in order to fine tune our guest services. Thanks for your comments! Kelly Cooper GM

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
3.7 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
106 reviews
7.9 km away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
30.4 km away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#9 of 128 in Tucson
843 reviews
29.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Best Western Green Valley Inn in Green Valley AZ, we make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your trip. Conveniently located outside Tucson Arizona, our beautiful accommodations offer comfortable amenities and professional service, perfect for all travelers. Our Green Valley hotel’s location is near several area attractions, including Titan Missile Museum, Mission de San Xavier and Tubac Presidio State Historic Park. You can stay connected with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center, and you're welcome to utilize the 475-square foot-meeting room, which is ideal for any meetings in the Green Valley area. This hotel's close proximity to local attractions makes us the perfect choice for leisure travelers, as well. We are just thirteen miles from the Desert Diamond Casino and 10 miles or less from 8 beautiful golf courses. We offer truck and RV parking at no extra charge.During your stay, be sure to take advantage of all the conveniences available at our hotel in Green Valley. Get an invigorating workout in our fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. And, in the morning, come our restaurant the "19th Hole Bar and Grille" to try our complimentary cook to serve breakfast. This Green Valley hotel's location outside Tucson Arizona, and its quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access, makes it the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers alike. Directions • From Tucson, take I-10 to I-19 south• Exit 65 Esperanza turn right• Take Esperanza ¼ mile to La Canada• Turn Left (South) on La Canada• The hotel is the second building on the left. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Green Valley Inn

Address: 111 S La Canada Dr, Green Valley, AZ 85614-2601 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Price Range: $95 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Green Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Quality Inn Green Valley
Best Western Green Valley
Green Valley Best Western
Green Valley Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Green Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Green Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the east side don't get the early morning sun.”
patriciaj895, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the center courtyard where the pool is.”
PauluchfromNJ, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the inside have a good view of the hot tub and pool.”
430stanleyl, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Might want to avoid being near the elevator (we weren't) as it can be noisy”
oilbird, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Might prefer a 1st flr facing the pool.”
374miket, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 76* /night
View Deal
BestWestern.comUSD 77
Expedia.comUSD 77
HotelQuicklyUSD 107
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates