We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Space Age Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Space Age Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Space Age Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Room was very clean. Linens and towels unstained and I good repair. Bed and pillows comfortable. Didn't notice any train noise but we live close to tracks. Morning traffic noise was noticeable. Check-in and check-out were quick. Internet worked well. If I should ever find myself in Gila Bend again(doubtful) I would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy1107
Portland, OR, United States
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Hotel has a quirky theme with its focus on space. Nice rooms near railroad tracks, so lots of noise. Rooms were clean and odor free. Staff was polite and helpful. Great murals in the office and the restaurant. Restaurant food was good; service was slow. All things considered, this is by far the best hotel in Gila Bend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn M
Charlotte C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Age Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment , ever in our area again stop in and say Hello.

RUGBY
Reviewed 1 February 2016

This property has quite a history, which mirrors that of the restaurant next door. It is located with a highway on one side and a train track on the other - which could be problematic. However, earplugs were supplied in the room (!) and by running the fan all night we weren't bothered by the noise excessively.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 684susan_h
Charlotte C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Age Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Glad that you were able to use the earplugs that we supply in our rooms. Glad you enjoyed the mirrors.

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Very shabby hotel in Gila Bend which has nothing much going for it. Very poor value for money with unclean bedding and a hopeless internet connection. Hotel is sandwiched between very busy and noisy highway and railway line!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allan843
Charlotte C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Age Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for your comment ,this will help us better serve our guest, I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectation . Hope you'll give us another try.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 30 January 2016

This still is the best place to stay if you have to stay overnight. It is old and iconic, but still clean and they keep it updated. There is a newer choice now, but I would still recommend The Best Western. The staff is helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RxJennifer
Beaverton
Reviewed 25 January 2016

In general this hotel is below the normal Best Western standards in terms of services and décor. The one major issue was with the wireless internet service. It was painfully slow and repeatedly failed during use, rendering the service absolutely useless. Quite frustrating. The front desk promised they were working on an upgrade to the wireless system. There's also an...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William F
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We couldn't find a place in Phoenix to stay because of the play offs so we drove to Gila Bend and stayed at the Space Age Lodge. It was WONDERFUL. The rooms were clean and it was nice and quite. We fell into that space age bed and slept like babies. Loved the décor and glittery walls. I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
Ventura
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Hotel rates are somewhat high for Gila Bend, but this is likely best hotel in this area. Good place to stay for visiting Organ Pipe Cactus Natl Monument. Rooms were good, breakfast excellent. However, no markets in Gila Bend and had to go to front desk to ask for ice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stonewallheir
McMinnville, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The hotel is doing some mayor face lifting and working hard to make this a place to stop before heading south of the border. The front desk staff went the extra mile to assist and ensure the lobby remodel did not cause too much of a problem during check in and check out. They are trying to put a good...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
Reviewed 17 January 2016

When they went with the space theme, they went all the way! There is glitter in the stucco so it glitters! If you are in the area and need a room, don't hesitate to stop. It includes breakfast at the adjoined restaurant and it's a standard diner style breakfast. It was decent, service was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo T

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gila Bend hotels
0.6 km away
Yucca Motel
Yucca Motel
#2 of 6 in Gila Bend
81 reviews
4.0 km away
America's Choice Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Space Age Lodge

Address: 401 East Pima Street, Box C, Gila Bend, AZ 85337
Region: United States > Arizona > Gila Bend
Price Range: $122 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Space Age Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Space Age Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Space Age Hotel Gila Bend
Best Western Gila Bend
Gila Bend Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Space Age Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Space Age Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't think there is a room away from lots of noise”
 of 5 bubbles CarolF186, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“center location front of pool higher ceiling and more light in the room”
 of 5 bubbles MonicaNepomnaschy, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stayed in room 118? it was near the Lobby, great ac”
 of 5 bubbles midge1955, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are on ground level with outside entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles randym440, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were on the front by the street but didn't hear a thing!”
 of 5 bubbles 976angieb, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5