We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Eagar
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Surprise, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This was our first time at this hotel. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. The breakfast room is a little small for a full hotel, but it worked. The food was typical carbs however they did add in eggs, ham and sausage. We will stay there again when we are traveling through the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane Z
Alba
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived they were just completing their inspection so I don't know if it is always this nice but I think yes. The room was exceptional, even had guest robes which I haven't seen at other Best Westerns. It had great wifi service also. Conveniently located next to a great restaurant, which was nice because breakfast was nothing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Stayed at the Sunrise Inn in Eager, Arizona while on a birding trip. The room was clean and bed comfortable. The Wifi is very poor and the room was not very well insulated from outside noise. Great shower flow and pressure. Continental breakfast not bad. Would stay there again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Tana M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again.

Chandler, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This was a great hotel in Eager. We were so excited about how nice and clean the hotel looked. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the deluxe breakfast in the morning, however, there were no options for those with dairy allergies as far as milk choices, no biggie though.The staff were all very friendly. We would definitely stay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi V
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 11 August 2016

From the moment I walked in the door I felt at home! Carl was working the front desk and was just the friendliest person! The hotel is very clean, easy to get to, and has an amazing hot breakfast! I used the fitness room and was very happy to know they give you water and clean towels (some places don't)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janell524
Elko, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The staff here is so welcoming. the rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is beautiful and accessible to lots of things. After working 12-14 hours it is a pleasure to come back to the hotel and relax.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
scottsdale
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We had a clean room. We were not disappointed. Questions were always answered and resolved. We most definitely would return.. The breakfast was very good. Besides all the good things so was the fresh fruit offered.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R. W
Tana M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will pass along your kind comments to the rest of our staff. Hope to see you again.

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I spent the night on my way to Big Lake with my dog. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The room was very spacious, clean and well kept. The bed was very comfortable. Had dinner at Trail Riders next door, great food and service. It was hard to watch the local tv stations as the picture wasn't clear, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodiw767
Chandler, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The rooms are spacious and open and the staff is eager to help as needed. We enjoyed breakfast and had a comfortable stay - well worth the money. The location is good for reaching Alpine and Springerville, or Big Lake.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Room did not get cleaned during the 3 days we were there even though we requested it twice. The toilet ran over the three days. We requested that it get fixed. The handyman did not attempt to fix the toilet. Breakfast was good. The hotel discounted the last day due to poor service. The discount went to TripAdvisor so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
Tana M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize on behalf of all our staff for any problems you experienced during your stay. Please know that I did send our regular Maintenance Engineer to the room you were in on Monday and we truly appreciate you letting us know about the problems.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagar
2.4 km away
Reed's Lodge
Reed's Lodge
#1 of 5 in Springerville
121 reviews
2.3 km away
Rode Inn
Rode Inn
#2 of 5 in Springerville
43 reviews
2.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Springerville
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
The Greer Peaks Lodge
2.4 km away
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Springerville
15 reviews
17.5 km away
Lazy Trout Motel
Lazy Trout Motel
#1 of 2 in Greer
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn

Address: 128 North Main Street, PO Box 1590, Eagar, AZ 85925
Region: United States > Arizona > Eagar
Price Range: $141 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunrise Hotel Eagar
Best Western Eagar
Eagar Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main floor close to your vehicle.”
sktbrocque, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No comment”
Caroline067, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel was sold out so we were put on second floor. I prefer first floor.”
56larryj, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We've been on the first floor back from the road all 3 times and it was fine. No noise from upstairs.”
NormanSantaFe, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose a top-floor room if possible.”
dwedmunds, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5