We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copper City Inn

262 reviews
Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“warren suite”(50 reviews)
“bottle of wine”(40 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (262)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Copper City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
210
39
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
210
39
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarren suitebottle of wineoff street parkinghigh desert marketcontinental breakfastthought of everythingmain streetlovely balconyshort walkmarket cafein townb bnice accommodationsfrench doorsbalcony overlooking the streetstairs to climbeasy parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The inn is centrally located which was nice. There was no human interaction, and it was a bit noisy for us. I was disappointed...there was a bottle of wine in the room--we don't drink.....the bed was a double in the Bisbee room. The rom was...More

Thank Cherie P
Response from fmiller100, Manager at Copper City InnResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you didn't read about our Inn on our website, perhaps you wouldn't have booked and could have saved yourself disappointment and us a bad review. If you had gone to the website and...More

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Excellent attention to details, even included ear plugs. That was a nice bottle of wine they furnished with the room. I appreciated the wood floors and colorful rugs. Everything works in the room, including the sink stopper, which is not always the case in many...More

Thank Gail L
Response from fmiller100, Owner at Copper City InnResponded 22 March 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We try to ensure that everything works, after all that is what our guests are paying for. Thanks for noticing that we have recently added a few rugs to brighten the rooms without detracting from our floors....More

Reviewed 17 February 2017

We read the website and decided to try the concept of remote control inkeeping. Over the last 20 of so years we have stayed at B and B's worldwide that have had on -site owners or managers and breakfast at the inn. We really liked...More

Thank Mike C
Response from fmiller100, Owner at Copper City InnResponded 22 February 2017

We're glad that you tried our Inn. You don't know until you try something. It turned out that it is not your cup of tea and that is fine. When we are traveling we not enamored by the 'forced' contact with others in B&B's, even...More

Reviewed 12 February 2017

This ROBO hotel was totally without any human contact, assistance, or gracious amenities. We were totally on our own in a strange city. If you are a bit elderly or a bit "out of shape", this is not a place for you to stay.You must...More

1  Thank tinkerteacher
Response from fmiller100, Owner at Copper City InnResponded 13 February 2017

This is an irritating review because none of what is said is our fault. These guests took no responsibility for learning about the lodging accommodations (or city) that they booked. They did no reading or research, such as TA reviews, about us, consequently they ended...More

Reviewed 21 January 2017

If you are looking for a place to stay in Bisbee, try the Copper City Inn. They have three very nice, comfortable, and spacious rooms. We stayed in the Warren Suite which also has a kitchen. If the weather is nice, you can sit on...More

Thank FBTCW
Response from fmiller100, Owner at Copper City InnResponded 22 January 2017

Thank you for your review. Our location is one our prime assets, a half block from museums, restaurants, shops...but quiet.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456752
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 110 - USD 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 110 - USD 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Copper City Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Take a look at all the rooms before you choose. They are all a little different"
Read review
"The suites with Main Street facing balconies allow you to really feel like a part of the community."
Read review
"Upstairs rooms have porches that look out onto the street and town."
Read review
"Open windows you hear street noise and you can also occasionally hear people walking around upstairs, but..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing