We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 5 hotels in Benson

Motel 6 Benson

89 reviews
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good36%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“truck stop”(12 reviews)
“room was clean”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (89)Write a Review
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
25
28
19
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
28
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stopkartchner cavernsroom was cleanvisit tombstonegas stationan overnight staycoffee makerone night staynice staywalking distanceinterstatetvmicrowavelaundry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed for one night but were very pleased. The room was clean, quiet and well-furnished. Internet is fast and reliable, tv channels were adequate. Breakfast was very generous and the attendant very helpful. Would stay again if we're ever in Benson.

Thank NewMexicoSilverqueen
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Pros: Cheap, Friendly staff, relatively clean Cons: WiFi did not work; A.C. could not be regulated at all, had to turn it off; sink leaked; pillows worn out years ago; sheets threadbare; bed extremely uncomfortable; paint peeling. Motel 6 used to be much betterMore

Thank Judy J
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 BensonResponded 11 October 2017

Judy, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award-winning Phoenix room redesign featuring...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Made reservations for two rooms for three nights. First night was okay for the price. Arrived back on the second night from Kartchner Caverns, Gammons Gulch and The Thing and we were told that we had to pack up and get out. It seems that...More

Thank DeaconJack
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The hotel is relatively easy to get to and inexpensive. The room was adequate and had free wi-fi. Even tho it is close to the freeway, the room was quiet. The bed was comfortable. They do not provide breakfast, just coffee.

1  Thank Cathie F
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Clean basic room. Nothing fancy. Budget room clean comfortable bed. Hot shower. One night stay after driving for several hours. Adequate for those who need a bed & hot shower. If you need fancy look elsewhere.

Thank CM3436
PreviousNext
12345617
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Bathroom (4)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 54 - USD 76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 54 - USD 76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite