We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zimovia Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wrangell
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Zimovia Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Zimovia Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Zimovia B&B is a great place to stay. Barb and Mike are great hosts. They are friendly, accommodating, and quick to respond. They will pick you up at the airport and bring you into town. The rooms are comfortable. The Garnett room has a sauna, which is wonderful after a long day of hiking in the area. It also has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
zimovia, Owner at Zimovia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank-you for the positive feed back. We really appreciate it. Sorry it took so long to reply but I just saw this great review. Hope to see you again at Zimovia B&B. Many thanks, Barb

Israel
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in August '16 and were very pleased. The B&B is located in the center of town but it is few blocks up hill so take note if this is a problem for you. We stayed in the Aquarium room which is small but very comfortable. As suggested by the name the room design follows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yair G
zimovia, Owner at Zimovia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments and great review. Most appreciated! Glad you enjoyed your stay despite your travel delay. Thank-you for staying at Zimovia B&B. Barb

Carmichael
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed here for four nights in the Aquarium room. Zimovia is centrally located in town, which helped since we didn't have a car. Be aware, the last block to the house is a steep uphill. The small kitchen is well stocked with breakfast food, including homemade granola (yum!), fruit and yoghurt. Each afternoon, Barbara brings fresh pastries and muffins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpcvtraveler75
Barb R, Owner at Zimovia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank-you for your wonderful review. We enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to hopefully seeing you again one day. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Zimovia B&B! Many thanks again, we appreciate it! Barb

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 16 September 2015

It was a nice place to stay & be out of the rain. We stayed 2 nights in the Garnet room which is the larger room. We enjoyed the sauna & the garnets in the floor. Barbara brought fresh fruit & muffins in the evening for the next morning. There is cold cereal already in the room along with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary D
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

A very warm welcome did for us more, much more than expected. Beautiful place, designed with class and taste. All the facilities needed. Delicious breakfast ! Sauna !!! In the unite ! Very nice garden. Worth much than the value of money ! Aviva & Joe, Israel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joesh11
zimovia, Owner at Zimovia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi, Thank-you for your positive feed back on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again, Barb

Reviewed 23 July 2015

Owners are real craftspeople and it certainly shows in the Garnet Room. Room isn't large but very comfortable and well-equiped including a private sauna--which was much appreciated after a rainy day of bear watching. Barb gives a great guided tour of town and various hiking option to get guests oriented and drops off fruit and breakfast pastries each evening. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara G
zimovia, Owner at Zimovia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Barbara, Thank-you for your positive feed back on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again, Barb

seattle
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Mom husband and I stayed at Zimovia last summer while we explored Southeast Alaska on their state ferry system. We arrived in town at the crack of dawn, had breakfast and the owner picked us up as early in the am as was reasonable for a working person. She gave us a wonderful tour of the town, dropped us off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seattletulipsmom
zimovia, Owner at Zimovia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi, Thank-you for your positive feed back on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again, Barb

Celestine, Indiana
Reviewed 4 September 2014

The Zimovia B & B is a nice place, nice garden with an outdoor seating area. The rooms are small but ok for a couple and did seem to have everything we needed. The breakfast part is pastries and fruit but we were well supplied with these. There was also Yogart, milk, butter and eggs. Barb offers a walking tour...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 571ClydeM
zimovia, Owner at Zimovia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank-you for your kind words! We appreciate it! Barb

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The Zimovia is situated on the hillside overlooking Wrangell harbour, being built into the hill on the ground floor. It is only a short walk from the town centre; however, if you have mobility problems do note that the return walk is up a moderately steep hill. The rented accommodation is situated on the ground floor, with the owners’ accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank G7443
zimovia, Owner at Zimovia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank-you for your nice long, detailed review! I really appreciate it! Glad you had a good time. Barb

Ringoes, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Quiet, peaceful, pretty stay tucked in a garden hillside above the town of Wrangell. We stayed in the Garnet Room during our recent 4 night visit to Wrangell. The room was clean, the grounds beautiful, the breakfast goodies (including Barb's homemade granola) were delicious. Barb delivered breakfast supplies the night before so it was there for you no matter what...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alaska4Ever
zimovia, Owner at Zimovia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi, Thank-you for your positive feed back on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again! Thanks you, Barb

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Private entrances,kitchenettes,bathrooms. Free wireless access & satellite t.v. Continental breakfast with homemade pastries. Conveniently located 4 blocks from downtown & walking distance to everywhere. Located in a beautiful wooded & garden setting. Kids & pets welcome. $105/night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zimovia Bed & Breakfast

Address: 319 Weber Street, PO Box 1424, Wrangell, AK 99929
Region: United States > Alaska > Wrangell
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Zimovia Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Zimovia Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Garnett room has a sauna and kitchenette”
 of 5 bubbles brianmR2120TF, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It sounds like the Garnet room is larger and is right off the patio.”
 of 5 bubbles rpcvtraveler75, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Garnet room is a little larger, but still small.”
 of 5 bubbles 571ClydeM, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“The Garnet Room is the larger of the two, and it is not large. If you are staying multiple nights, go with this one.”
  • Beautiful front yard and view from the windows of the Garnet Room
  • View from the breakfast bar
 of 5 bubbles Alaska4Ever, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Garnet Room has its own sauna!”
 of 5 bubbles wanalee32, 21 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5