We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Panoramas (51)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,432: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If there were a 4.5 star I'd rate it that. It's a really beautiful hotel even by Bora Bora standard and the staff were mostly very friendly and professional. But our experience with the same waiter 2 nights in a row were just unpleasant. There were 2 restaurants open during our stay. One called 'Reef' which serves more upscale seafood...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Xiaotian G
USA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned after a week in paradise. My husband and I booked a package deal trip via Costco Travel and stayed at Intercontinental Moorea Hotel (3 nights) and Intercontinental Bora Bora & Thalasso Hotel & Spa (4 nights) April 5-12, 2017. There were some discounts during this time as both hotels were experiencing some construction. They were constructing 2-bedroom overwater...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sweetpolishgirl08
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this review

Dear sweetpolishgirl08, Ia Ora na from Bora Bora, Is there a better way to start the day than reading your review? I think there is not! We would like to express our sincere gratitude for the time you have taken to write this amazing review here. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay, the...

Brazil
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We went to Bora Bora to celebrate my husband's birthday and he asked me to remarry him in a cerimony according to the rituals of the people there. His choice of the hotel was specially because of the type of cerimony they have there. I have to say it was unforgetable! We spent a week there and till this date...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soluzcwb
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this review

Dear soluzcwb, Ia Ora na From Bora Bora, Is there a better way to start the day than reading your review? I think there is not! We would like to express our sincere gratitude for the time you have taken to write this amazing review here. We are thrilled to know that you had a beautiful wedding according to the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great experience and lovely place.. could have been a bit better...we stayed at the overwater villa which was superb in all ways...we were told on our itenarary to get an upgrade if available but we didnt..on reaching the resort we sat there until we got our pic clicked, and until we were checked in completely and given a glass of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sigma11
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sigma11, Ia Ora na from Bora Bora, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience, and I sincerely apologise that we have fallen of short your expectations on some aspects. We feel sorry that you did not appreciate the quality of our menus which are highly appreciated by the majority of our...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for the second half of our honeymoom in a diamond overwater bungalow. We didn't get into Tahiti from Maui until late at night, so we had to stay at a resort there that wasn't great. We weren't sure what to expect, but were both amazed. The view was breathtaking, and the bungalow itself was spectacular. We brought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hoos99
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hoos99, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora Thank you very much for celebrating your honeymoon at our hotel and for your precious recommendation on this portal. We aim to provide our guests with a unique and authentic experience they will always keep in their memories, and we are so glad to learn that we have been successful with you....

Prairieville, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The resort was absolutely stunning. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. I like the fact that this resort is on the main island. This allowed us to shop and try other places to eat. St. John was amazing. The Lucky House is just outside the gates of the resort. The pizza is amazing. There are kayaks and boards available. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jstew28
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this review

Dear jstew28, Ia Ora na from Bora Bora, What a wonderful way to start the day! Thank you very much for your comment! Your global appreciation is detailed and will certainly help the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time with us, our prime aim is to provide a relaxing environment in a paradisiac...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Delayed honeymoon for us. Beautiful and gorgeous as you would expect but this is the part where they earned a sixth star in my book. We stayed in an Intercontinental Resort in Moorea before leaving for Bora Bora. Shortly before leaving Moorea my wife had a dental-work issue which had the potential to wreck our dream vacation. I explained the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kent m
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kent m, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora Thank you for the 5-star review! We believe that we have the best team in the business, and we are delighted that you agree. We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and received outstanding service. What a wonderful way to start the day! Thank you very much...

EDMONTON
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful views and the rooms are large. The dock into the water is great. Bring or buy a floaty and rope! It is so relaxing floating on the lagoon. They have kayaks and paddleboards for free use. We were really happy with the friendly service as well. Unfortunately the food is very disapointing and you are kinda stuck eating most...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dream245
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dream245, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora We would like to extend our most sincere thanks and appreciation for sharing such nice feedback about our Resort and our dear associates ! Very pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and loved the view from your villa. We are indeed very lucky to have such amazing sights of...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Intercontinental Bora Bora - it is paradise. The hotel picked us up in the airport, where they took care of our luggage. Then we were salling for 15 min, before we arrived at the hotel. It is expensive to arrange the transfer via the hotel, but it was easy way to get to the hotel.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NilsLDK
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this review

Dear NilsLDK, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora Thank you for the 5-star review! We believe that we have the best team in the business, and we are delighted that you agree. We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and received outstanding service. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our welcome ritual, we think...

Malibu, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Does - "Oh My God"! summarize it. I think it does. I am a world traveller and this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The colour of the water - paradise. The welcome and takingcare of guests TOOP notch. The front desk manager; I think his name is Hea-mana was just amazing. I came to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kundaliniyoga2017
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kundaliniyoga2017, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora What a wonderful way to start the day! We would like to extend our most sincere thanks and appreciation for sharing such nice feedback about our Resort and our dear associates ! We are so honoured to receive such praises and acknowledgements. It is truly rewarding when our Guests recognize our commitments...

4,372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3897)
Viewed
Room/Suite (559)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (713)
Viewed
View from Room (350)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (480)
Viewed
Bathroom (86)
Viewed
Dining (206)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
3:30
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (1473)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (69)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
5.4 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
4.6 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
0.9 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
5.7 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
255 reviews
3.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa is located between the two hearts of Motu Piti Aau, a coral island on the barrier reef. The Deep Ocean Spa is the centerpiece, but the resort offers lots of cultural and recreational activities to fill your days including canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling, stargazing and handicraft demonstrations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa

Address: | Motu Piti Aau, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Price Range: $1,246 - $2,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelUp, Jetsetter, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Thalasso-Spa Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Intercontinental Thalasso Hotel Bora
Intercontinental Thalasso Resort Bora
Intercontinental Bora Bora
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa staff and other travellers.
145 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (145)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Long walk under heat if you pay more to stay at bungalows further from shore, which has better views of course.”
xiaotiang2016, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a nice view of the mountain. Our villa was #127”
  • See through coffee tablke and complimentary champagne for our 10 year anniversary
  • On your way to your villa
  • View from villa 127
sweetpolishgirl08, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you like to swim get a bungalow at least halfway out in the lagoon.”
kentm2, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't for get to visit half natural - half man made lagoon. So amazingly beautiful.”
Kundaliniyoga2017, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the end of the pontoon are nice because you have more privacy, but it's a further walk each way.”
249janep, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5