We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Bora Bora

Orbitz.comUSD 888*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 1,309*
USD 888*
USD 990*
USD 1,309*
USD 888*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Bora Bora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,265: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful experience from the beginning to the end. Bungalow on the water, with an amazing view, that I can totally say I have experienced. True paradise, a dream come true. No complaints! I would definitely stay at the Le Meridien Bora Bora, for my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joann T
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia ora na Joann, Thank you for your review and for your stay at Le Meridien Bora Bora. Your kind words evoke perfectly how our destination is inspiring our guests and we cannot wait to welcome you back in our paradise. Sunny regards,

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Le Meridien Bora Bora for our honeymoon. Our villa was great, with a glass floor, and very spacious. However, we were very unimpressed with the property overall in terms of the pool area and restaurant choices. The restaurants and food are very sub-par. Plus, the resort is less centrally located in terms of Bora Bora so to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank janesmith124
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia ora na Jane, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay in one of our overwater bungalow. We regret to hear that our property and prime location did not fully inspire you. Our resort is ideally located on a private island , with a fascinating view on the main island , and is a privileged heaven for relaxation...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent 5 days at Le Meridien Bora Bora for my 40th birthday and our 10 year anniversary. We had the best time: staff were very friendly, food was really good and the room was beautiful. The turtle sanctuary was beautiful and I enjoyed the 1h healing and swimming with the turtles. Water activities were fun. Looking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carinemorgan
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia ora na Carine, We would like to thank you for choosing Le Meridien Bora Bora to celebrate special times and for sharing your unique experience. It is a true pleasure to hear you unlocked our destination through our cuisine, our environnement and Polynesien culture. Our prime location facing Otemanu mountain is hard to beat and our Premium overwater bungalows...

Oceanside, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was so accommodating. The overwater bungalow was beautiful and very clean!!! The grounds, water, and water sports were great. Snorkling was beautiful! The trip couldn't have been better. The staff was always friendly and quick to respond. Paradise!! Only suggestion is they need more english speaking TV channels. The only channel was CNN. Can only watch that for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sora18
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia ora na Sora, Thank you for your praise following your stay at Le Meridien Bora Bora. It is a delight to hear you had an amazing stay and were able to unlock our destination through various angles. We would love to welcome you again in our sunny paradise, Kind regards,

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wanted to give this place 5* however the food choices won't let me. After so many days I've gotten totally burnt out on the same thing and minimal menu choices. Be prepared if you choice this resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bbycakesssss
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia ora na , Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Bora Bora and thank you for your review.While we appreciate your our resort, it is disappointing to read that our food options let you down .Four outlets are opened for dinners and we do have theme night ( Mexican night , Polynesian, Barbecue..) on a weekly basis to give our...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Le Meridien in Bora Bora was absolutely amazing! I stayed in a bungalow which was clean and beautiful with a rustic feel. The floor was made of glass, which allowed you to have your own live aquarium at your fingertips Day and night. The beach was made of white sand and the water was crystal clear. The individuals that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicheleD3
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia ora na Michele, Thank you for sharing a review from your stay at Le Meridien Bora Bora. We are glad you enjoyed our resort , from our unique overwater bungalow with large glass floor to our white sandy beach overlooking blue waters .Our friendly team is delighted to have contributed to a relaxing Holiday and is looking forward to...

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a fabulous destination. We were meant with a warm welcome at the airport by hotel staff who escorted us to the water taxi that takes you to the hotel. While we checked in and got a quick tour of the resorts our bags were delivered to our room. We had booked the deluxe villla on the beach. The villa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki G
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia ora na Vicki, Thank you for sharing your original experience at Le Meridien Bora Bora . we are delighted that your stay at our resort was a dream that came true. Our two bedrooms beach villas with private pool are indeed the perfect place to enjoy relaxing moments , lay down in your private hammock or go for a...

San Diego
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here last week for our honeymoon. We were greeted in the most sweet way, Leis and Ukuleles played for us. The native staff was very nice and made us feel welcomed, and when we whenever we would see them they greeted us with a lot of respect and genuine enthusiasm. In particular we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandra M
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia ora na Alexandra, Thank you so much for your kind review and praise regarding our team in particular from our breakfast attendants .Rest assured we will be sharing your kind words with them. It is our prime mission to create memorable experience to our guests and we can not wait to welcome you back for more exceptional moments. Sunny...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Without any doubt a very good hotel with a great restaurant (the a la carte). However, the place seemed a bit too commercial to me, not enough character for me to remember it well. We had an overwater bungalow and sure - it was comfortable, clean, the room service works well and there is that big window on the floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1646OSandreas
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia ora na dear guests , We are grateful for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort. Your comments are well appreciated , and although it is the mission of our entire team to create special guest experience and make them feel at home throughout their stay, we regret we failed on that point. We would love...

Bargo, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overwater bungalow was clean and beautiful. Wonderful staff who did everything to make your stay magical. Turtle rehab centre was great to be up close and personal with turtles. Free drinking water bottles everyday. Great water activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjstellar
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia ora na ! Thank you for your wonderdul review of Le Meridien Bora Bora following your recent stay.It is a delight to hear you enjoyed all the services and amenities proposed at the resort . We hope to welcome you back again soon, Sunny regards,

4,200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3894)
Viewed
View from Room (302)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (617)
Viewed
Room/Suite (437)
Viewed
Dining (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (520)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Other (1797)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
North Pool (4)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (46)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
South Pool (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
5.2 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
6.1 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
5.7 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
0.9 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
7.9 km away
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Meridien Bora Bora is a luxury resort set on an islet surrounded by the most beautiful lagoon in the world. Our resort offers guests a contemporary design blended with Polynesian culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bora Bora

Address: Motu Tape | BP 190, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Price Range: $766 - $1,595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Bora Le Meridien
Le Meridian Bora Bora
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Bora Bora staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
3 months ago

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Bora Bora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Premium OWB have the best views. I would choose one further out as the staff go back and forth with carts and they can be a bit noisy.”
VG137, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like deep water ask for bungalow closer to resort”
802terryq, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Over water bungalow was quiet and had beautiful views.”
Sora18, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“overwater bungalows, if you don't mind walking the further once are more private”
tjstellar, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a corner over water bungalow.”
DrSiliLili, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 888* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 990
Hotels.comUSD 888
ElvolineUSD 1,309
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates